shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

Hi shutiao06, I like your sofa, looks very classic and simple. Can you let me know where you bought it from and how much is it? Thanks!

BTW, I think you can sell the Ariston heater easily.. most pple nowadays prefer hot water w/ mixer taps and prefer getting the storage heater instead of instant heater. But I think your ID & his plumber really lying to you when they say they cannot install it.

I also installed a 25L storage heater in my common toilet, no issues.

hi greenskyiv & thevert,

omg tink they reali bluff me lor :furious: now i'm stuck wif the heater.. so far, only 1 forumer PMed me..but i stil haven got time to go retrieve the heater from our storeroom to take it out from the box to take pic of it.. no other replies so far :(

thevert, thanks :) i bought it from the white collection..price was $1099 but the person gave us a bit of discount so was abt $1k :notti:

So bad of your ID to go missing like that. 8| Did you give him the last payment? Im sure that there's a contract in black and white which you can use to sue the ID firm for this. You might be paying more just to finish the rest of the work in the end le?

Anyway dun worry about the storage heater, im sure you be able to sell it and most importantly if you ever get your ID hor, just wack him upside down for being irresponsible & claim recompensation too.

so far, only 1 forumer PMed me..but i stil haven got time to go retrieve the heater from our storeroom to take it out from the box to take pic of it.. no other replies so far :(

hehe that'll be me. take ur time cos we still dunno if wanna do storage heater or not and also reno will only start in around 2-3months time. hopefully by the price have also dropped. lol

So bad of your ID to go missing like that. 8| Did you give him the last payment? Im sure that there's a contract in black and white which you can use to sue the ID firm for this. You might be paying more just to finish the rest of the work in the end le?

Anyway dun worry about the storage heater, im sure you be able to sell it and most importantly if you ever get your ID hor, just wack him upside down for being irresponsible & claim recompensation too.

hi BunBun,

nope we haven paid the last 10% or so. hmm there is a contract.. but actually juz hope to get the outstanding items settled and hopefully dun have to resort to tat. cos i tink there's only a few items which are more major.. hmm tat's y when we wana engaged others to finish up the work, gota make sure it's within watever the balance is.

thks.. but so far not much response. reali regret tat time din insist on gettin him to refund us on the spot.. not only this. tat time durin reno, his workers dented 2 of our livin room tiles. wanted to get him to re-tile. but he proposed tat we get a huge rug to cover tat 2 "holes" as it's quite near our sofa and coffee table area. promised to pay $200 for the rug. end up, we din get even a cent! :furious:

hehe that'll be me. take ur time cos we still dunno if wanna do storage heater or not and also reno will only start in around 2-3months time. hopefully by the price have also dropped. lol

hee yap u're the one.. ok when i have the time to take pic of it, wil post it to show u.

tat's wat i'm worried abt.. i'm afraid if we hold on to the heater for too long, the price might drop and we'll b penalised for a mistake which we din make. juz cos of ID and plumber, we gota waste such money :~

Like that ah your ID's professionalism towards his projects is not worth mentioning. Its better you guys should go out and sue the ID firm for the incompleted work done. As long as you have that contract & proof of incompleted work, you have a case in claiming recompensation le. Hold on to the last payment until everything is cleared. Be sure to have pics of the incomplete work in case it could come in handy.

I don't like this kind of irresponsible IDs though. 8|

hi BunBun,

nope we haven paid the last 10% or so. hmm there is a contract.. but actually juz hope to get the outstanding items settled and hopefully dun have to resort to tat. cos i tink there's only a few items which are more major.. hmm tat's y when we wana engaged others to finish up the work, gota make sure it's within watever the balance is.

thks.. but so far not much response. reali regret tat time din insist on gettin him to refund us on the spot.. not only this. tat time durin reno, his workers dented 2 of our livin room tiles. wanted to get him to re-tile. but he proposed tat we get a huge rug to cover tat 2 "holes" as it's quite near our sofa and coffee table area. promised to pay $200 for the rug. end up, we din get even a cent! :furious:

Edited by BunBun

Like that ah your ID's professionalism towards his projects is not worth mentioning. Its better you guys should go out and sue the ID firm for the incompleted work done. As long as you have that contract & proof of incompleted work, you have a case in claiming recompensation le. Hold on to the last payment until everything is cleared. Be sure to have pics of the incomplete work in case it could come in handy.

I don't like this kind of irresponsible IDs though. 8|

Yup. I totally agreed wif wat Bun Bun has mentioned.. Hold back to the final payment. My neighbour also did that when his ID refused to solve their problems. His ID even issue legal letter to sue my neighbour for not paying. Even he did that, my neighbour did not give in either... Finally, the case ended with both parties fulfilling wat was written in the contract.. Hence, I believe you are still given a choice now to salvage your problems.

this is where our dish rack is supposed to be installed. original idea by id was to make use of this recess area to do a dish rack, so tat we can utilise the space n not to box up the recess area. dish rack supposed to b pull out kind, for easy access. but now can only "see" it on paper :( wonder when it can b materialised :unsure:

img1583ux1.jpg

with the sliding door closed

img1582jc4.jpg

i liked the recess area!!! I'll get my ID to do like yours too..hee ..clever idea!!

wow din know there's post in my t-blog. haven access it for so long hee. no updates though.. except now my house is much more messy haha. but finally we've got the storeroom rack done! :D

thks shanabb.. but juz make sure ur ID can complete the disk rack or watever u're doin to the recess area for u. cos mine din and he juz disappeared. it's a gd idea but too bad it's half done :P anyway, all the best for ur reno :)

WOW!!! got mahjong table...hehehe :dancingqueen:

hi rachelgoh,

haha the mj table was a housewarming gift. but so far we've oni used it once during housewarming :thumbs up:

no mj kakis here :(

wow din know there's post in my t-blog. haven access it for so long hee. no updates though.. except now my house is much more messy haha. but finally we've got the storeroom rack done! :D

thks shanabb.. but juz make sure ur ID can complete the disk rack or watever u're doin to the recess area for u. cos mine din and he juz disappeared. it's a gd idea but too bad it's half done :P anyway, all the best for ur reno :)

hi rachelgoh,

haha the mj table was a housewarming gift. but so far we've oni used it once during housewarming :thumbs up:

no mj kakis here :(

Haiyo, where got no mj kaki?? Me and one of my fren stay on 7th floor actively looking for mj kaki.. hahaha...

If we play will jio u k? So far haven't play yet.. :notti:

Haiyo, where got no mj kaki?? Me and one of my fren stay on 7th floor actively looking for mj kaki.. hahaha...

If we play will jio u k? So far haven't play yet.. :notti:

o reali? :D haha ok but me very noob and slow one leh haha. if u all dun mind then no prob :P juz started learnin abt 2-3 yrs back oni. kena influenced by hubby haha :P