shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

hee.. tat's y it's better for u to go down to view the actual units. easier to visualise and u might b able to gain entry to view the actual layout.. :notti:

chk ur PM :)

updates..

aircon has been installed by All Best today. muz say kudos to their very pro workers. although they were late.. came at 330pm (supposed to come between 2-3pm), but i muz say they are reali efficient.. started the job at 4pm and by 630pm they finished everythin already :thumbs up:

and they kept the place clean by sweepin up all the debris after drillin holes very promptly. even better than our painters who left their rubbish everywhere :furious:

another person worth complimenting is the lights delivery man from chun seng lighting (formerly know as chelsea i tink). was on the bus when i called him and cos there's some changes in delivery time, he offered to give me a lift. asked me to alight from the bus and he came to pick me up. went up to our place to put the lights there. then after tat cos i wan go jurong point, he offered to give me a lift too. very frnly and chatty :good:

ok, now lookin fwd to completion of paintin tmr, acid wash on sun and lights installation on wed. hopefully no changes from ID :bow:

Im also using allbest, glad the they did a great job. after hearding so much bad comment on the forum. But have't install the interior Unit yet. :yamseng:

the Chelsea so good services ah... can save some bus fare too.. :notti:

Im also using allbest, glad the they did a great job. after hearding so much bad comment on the forum. But have't install the interior Unit yet. :yamseng:

the Chelsea so good services ah... can save some bus fare too.. :notti:

o reali? got bad comments abt them ah.. din know tat. we're quite hapi wif their svcs so far. my current sys 3 in MIL's place, my mum's place sys 2 and now new home's sys 3 all got from them one. ours oni come wif 1 installation, so gota instal everythg at one go.

haha ya lor, but bus fare wasnt the issue, it was the hot weather..at least i dun have to cross the rd take feeder bus or walk to jurong point hee.

i was oso a bit stun tat the delivery man so nice :P

hi ilovemybeans !

have you gt ur appointment date yet ? so ur ballot number is 2500 ?

Sorry for the late reply.. ya my queue no. is 2500sth.. haha forgot le.. appt date is on the 19th june.. stil gt so long leh.. sian.. i realli like the flats at jurong west st 64.. hope by den still have.. arrh.. so worrying.. haha.. wanna get away from my horrible father-in-law.. eww...

iluvmybeans,

dun worry....

u shld be able to get unit...if u dun mind lower floors...

i see that there are many units left....

if you are not choosy, still got chance...

iluvmybeans,

dun worry....

u shld be able to get unit...if u dun mind lower floors...

i see that there are many units left....

if you are not choosy, still got chance...

Thanks Crazygirl48..

i'm not choosy.. but tinking appt date still gt so long dunno by den still have anything left anot.. praying hard... haha.. thanks =')

wow. just for your estimation. my Q no is 367 ( when i choose still gt 300+ units in JW)... appoinment15may.... since yours is 2500 19 June. so i guess now the Q number is 1k +/-

hmm time for some updates! hee.

colours at last! :dancingqueen:

duno wat's wrong wif my stupid camera.. some of the pics got white dots or patches.. dun b mistaken nothin like tat on the walls :P

bomb shelter cum tv console red wall :D

img1508qi2.jpg

with lights on

img1514du2.jpg

area where tv is to b hung with laminate on

img1559em2.jpg

Edited by shutiao06

display niche to "straighten" slanted livin room :P

img1512fw6.jpg

view from main entrance, with lights on

img1515za2.jpg

MBR colour

img1544wq8.jpg

bedroom 2 which wil b the guest room

img1517ft6.jpg

bedroom 3 - study room

img1540gn2.jpg

omg.. it's so late.. b back wif more pics tomolo on carpentry works! :seeya:

Edited by shutiao06

looks good har, once carpentry up then its more or less le :good:

btw, its not yr camera not good la... its because of the dust particles in the room.. u on flash right? :P

ger...

Nice red wall!

Hubby also saw and said is nice.... :)

But he dun like strong colour in the house....hehehe!

I also chose green for my study room but in a different shade...

My false ceiling are up already and 1st coat of painting will be done this week too...

Next week are the grilles...

I like the ceiling work!! :thumbs up:

thanks darrenelle! :dancingqueen:

looks good har, once carpentry up then its more or less le :good:

btw, its not yr camera not good la... its because of the dust particles in the room.. u on flash right? :P

hee yap carpentry are up already except for a mirror to cover up bomb shelter door hee. haven got time to post pics.

hopefully everythg goes smoothly cos preliminary handover is this sat. and we shiftin in on sun 8/6/08! haha. **** rushed.

oic.. din know tat.. wow tat means my house is so dusty!! :jawdrop:

Like the colors that you has choosen for your house. Look forward to see more pix..

thanks missyling! nex up wil b carpentry pics :notti:

ger...

Nice red wall!

Hubby also saw and said is nice.... :)

But he dun like strong colour in the house....hehehe!

I also chose green for my study room but in a different shade...

My false ceiling are up already and 1st coat of painting will be done this week too...

Next week are the grilles...

hey thanks thanks! hee. yap tink the colours we've choosen all quite dark.. actually hubby prefer those light colours and brighter place.. but ok la he quite pleased wif red wall hee.

on tue i was there and saw workers workin hard in ur place leh hee. they seems to b plasterin somethin..is tat ur feature wall? or plasterin the walls hee. lookin fwd to c ur blog and pics! :yamseng:

Hmmm, you added a false wall at the slanted part?

yap. tat's rite hee. cos we wana make it straight to b parallel wif our tv feature wall :notti: it acts as a display niche and at the side we've requested for shelvings so tat we can use the corner as a readin corner and store books at the side of the false wall hee.

ok finally.. carpentry r up! :dancingqueen:

for kitchen cabinets, we went for laminates wif a rustic feel.. hopin for somethin different hee :P

kitchen cabinet without the doors.

img1527zg7.jpg

with doors fixed.

img1554ng8.jpg

img1555cs6.jpg

bi-fold door for top cabinets, pull-out drawers for bottom cabinets. left hand corner pull out drawer wil b used to put our rice cooker due to limited worktop space..hubby's gd :idea:, rite hand corner wil b ingrediants rack :)

img1556ye6.jpg

notice the hole in the wall portion between top and bottom cabinate? tat's where our dish racks wil b hee. cos din wana waste the space (we had this recess in area between 2 pieces of wall) by juz doin a box up, so id came up wif the idea of customising the dish rack and puttin it there..which we felt was reali a gd idea to utilise tat space :)

only bad news is tat there's some kok up. and our kitchen colours r mixed up. tat means the lighter colour shld b for top cabinet, and darker one at the bottome instead :( gota live wif this for abt 2 wks but id has promised to get carpenter to redo the doors and laminates and once ready, wil come and redo for us. but i guess this colour not tat bad too? at least the 2 colours were wat we choose :P

Edited by shutiao06