shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

helloooo Shutiao... glad to see that things are going well for u 8|

cant wait to see your drawings and pics :)

soon can go your house see look see look liao, hahaha !!

hi hi.. thanks! I oso cant wait to c the finalised drawings hee. actually ID supposed to get back to us on mon regardin his carpenter schedule. cos he said whole reno gota depend on the carpenter since norm carpentary works wil b the one tat's norm time consuming. tat's y we wana know whether they can finish in time for us to shift in.. but til yday no reply leh. sms and call him cant reach him too. only til late at nite then he replied sayin tat he'll email us the work schedule today cos carpenter outstation. hmm..hopefully i'll see somethin today :unsure:

sure.. when reno starts, wil sure post pics and welcome u all to drop by :~

wow~ shutiao, fast fast reno finish n move in wor~

hope your reno go smooth~ jiayou!:~:(

btw, your id will be from where?

Harold :)

hello harold.. thanks.. :)

i oso hopin we can move in as planned, ie. in jun hee. so how abt u all? when shiftin in? have been readin renotalk these days only.. lazy to post haha.. read tat ur reno already completed long ago and now bz wif cleanin works rite? :good: so how r things goin? 8|

hmm we haven sign the contract wif him.. cos i've got some things to finalise and also requested him to amend the contract .. though he mentioned this sun can meet up to select materials. we'll c how things go first.. when we've cfm everythg then i'll post it here.. in the meantime, chk ur PM :P

HDB take ages for mine too! they rectify this and damage that. repair that and then spoilt other stuffs in our place. they really CMI1

ya i agree man.. they'll rectify this and then spoil tat. happens to us a few times too :~ most recent one was they dripped some paint on our parquet skirtin in the MBR. then after we feedback, tink they tried to scrap off the paint.. and they scrapped off part of our skirting too!! :( reali have nothin to say abt them..give up.. :~ most of the defects they've rectified so we juz close one eye.. perhaps before startin reno, get ID to do a final check for us..if any other defects then submit the defects list again and get them to rectify after our reno.. :dunno:

oh icic~ our reno can be consider almost done... but left afew tuchup here n there~

me n grace will be movin in on 9/5. official date to move in. :yamseng:

now house messy like dunno wat~ still got cleaning up to do, arranging of stuff to do.

hope 2 hear gud news for your reno~

oh icic~ our reno can be consider almost done... but left afew tuchup here n there~

me n grace will be movin in on 9/5. official date to move in. :sport-smiley-004:

now house messy like dunno wat~ still got cleaning up to do, arranging of stuff to do.

hope 2 hear gud news for your reno~

well, i guess when reno completed, bound to have touch ups. but as long as ur ID is prompt in doing the top ups, then no prob.. when wil everythg be done?

wow icic..tat's soon rite..muz b feelin excited rite? hee. so u all chose 9/5 cos it's an auspicious date? :notti:

hope we can b "real" neighbours soon hee. but now gota settle and finalise my reno 1st. btw, juz now wanted to PM u but 4gotten then i logoff liao haa..so u can check ur PM already :P

hee..after all the reno it's like tat one la.. but i'm sure it'll b a bitter sweet process of cleanin up the house as it's ur own place! :yamseng:

Congrat finally u had settled for the ID. :dancingqueen:

Now is waiting to see more pics and drawing for us to :dribble::dribble:

Thanks Cantona, yap..finally..our reno has officially started today!! haha. but we oso steady la, left it to id to settle.. neither me nor hubby has time to go down haha. cross my fingers tat everythg goes smoothly :P

so far, we haven got the pics though id has already shown us the sketches and i tink more or less we've cfm the design. now waitin for the 3d pics to b out then mayb i'll post it online.. cos we've already finished choosing the materials :dancingqueen:

Hey Shutiao, hows everything going for you now? :unsure:

hi jjcian,

pai sei me mia for quite a while again hee. been bz last wk :P

anyway, great news tat at last our reno has started hee. from my reply to cantona, u'll know :dribble:

but juz now sms id to ask whether any probs on 1st day of reno..and phew..he replied no probs, elect wiring already done hee. tat's fast.. faster than the date stated on the work schedule he has given to us hee :good:

by rite wed shld b ceiling works and piping. but our hackin stil pendin approval, but he presume shld b approved by this wk. so once hackin completed, then wil b partition works already. reali lookin fwd to seein our house. but these few days rather bz duno wil have time to go down or not hee. anyway, wil try to post some photos if i manage to take any. juz tinkin scarly by the time i go down, most of the things done already..then can only take pic of the completed item :P o ya.. i've got somethin to post though.. let me c if i can get it up later :notti:

this is actually the pic of the tile we've choosen for our cooker area hee. but i tink from this pic it's not clear. anyway, mayb wil post again when the materials are delivered haa. our kitchen cabinets gona have the rustic kinda look..so tink this tile match tat kinda look quite nicely. juz tat it's actually a floor tile :P but id said it can b used as wall tile too... hopefully turns out nice ;)

cookerareatileel6.jpg

this is actually the pic of the tile we've choosen for our cooker area hee. but i tink from this pic it's not clear. anyway, mayb wil post again when the materials are delivered haa. our kitchen cabinets gona have the rustic kinda look..so tink this tile match tat kinda look quite nicely. juz tat it's actually a floor tile :P but id said it can b used as wall tile too... hopefully turns out nice ;)

cookerareatileel6.jpg

Finally ur reno starts~ Hope everything runs smooth.. and more pics k! :notti:

Thanks, Grace :)

ok here are more pics hee. made time to go down today to c how's the progress of the reno and true enuf, most of the elect wiring has been done. now waitin for hdb to give approval for us to hack the wall between MBR & living, then remaining elect works can b completed :sport-smiley-004:

LR elect wiring

image015gq0.jpg

image016nw2.jpg

MBR wiring. no choice, no false ceiling to cover the wiring. but at least ID got the workers to run the trunkin above the door.. looks quite neat i guess.. at least only a small portion is exposed hee. above door one mayb not so obvious ba.. sorry pic a bit blur :P

image025mz0.jpg

gona hack down this wall in MBR then this area wil b our WIW :thumbs up:

image019up4.jpg

Wiring in kitchen also done hee. gona do recess lightings above the cabinets so cover up the existin lighting points hee.

image023bu5.jpg

image024hh7.jpg

Edited by shutiao06

yeah! ID informed me today tat hdb has given approval for hackin of wall. so today wil hack wall and he said false ceiling and partitions are underway! cant wait to go down to c the progress..

wil update wif pics then..stay tuned! :dancingqueen:

yeah! ID informed me today tat hdb has given approval for hackin of wall. so today wil hack wall and he said false ceiling and partitions are underway! cant wait to go down to c the progress..

shutiao, how long does it take for them to approve the hacking?

well maybe you want to see T-blog to get idea on how to run your Aircon trunking.

so that you can hid hid them.

shutiao, how long does it take for them to approve the hacking?

Hi norah, ID submitted application last fri..yday he told us it was approved. so i tink it was quite fast..less than a wk. tat was also wat he told us when we asked how long it'll take.. he said norm wil b fast, unless the officer in charge has some pending cases on hand. but juz a note tat ours is high flr as in 2nd last flr, so i duno if tat had a part to play.. mayb hackin tat wall not as much of a threat compared to lower flrs? not too sure abt tat.. :unsure:

well maybe you want to see T-blog to get idea on how to run your Aircon trunking.

so that you can hid hid them.

ok, thanks alexter...wil take a look on how to hide it.. i tink esp urs.. i rem u've hidden urs very well hee.

but id said he'll arrange the aircon man to come down to do the installation and run the trunkings..so tink i'll also feedback to him to get it done in the best way to hide those trunkings :notti: