shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

Hi all, shutiao06, roseberry, Crazygirl48,

Same blk too... :notti: on the 7th floor..

hi popeye gal, glad to find someone else in our block! :notti:

anyone interested in a meetup juz to say hi and get to know each other? let me know if u guys are keen 8|

roseberry!

so far, i haven't get the chance to see any 14th floor neighbours except for my next door 4rm neighbour once...

Hahaha~

Was telling hubby about shutiao who is at 15th floor...

hi neighour, crazygirl48, all,

how your defect, been solved? after the contractor refill the grout, will it's still come off? they have't done my defect yet.. maybe this week.. as they mention will start work.

My grout was redone last week..

So far, I haven't done any normal or chemical washing yet...

Cannot see whether the new one will drop off..

But sure look better than the dirty looking grout..

BUt some grout was not done properly....was thinking whether want to complain anot..

I saw someone posted...saying that the grout may came off becos it will not "eat" unless u redo all the tiles...

I think the defects are forever no ending...

:) I would love to! :)

great, so let's arrange a day like if this wkend u guys wil b goin down, mayb can meet up for a while :) others who r interested, let me know too. i try to coordinate :notti:

crazygirl - so u shld b on the corridor opp our unit one ah.. hmm which corner u belong to? hee.

popeye gal - we got prob wif our grouting too. the floor feels powdery no matter how many times we mop. hai. seems like the powdery thing from the grout which has been redone is coming off. but after bsc ppl came to mop for us, then last sun we went down to wash the floor again, now seems better. at least when i use my fingers to rub the groutin, nothin reali came off. we'll c how it goes. the whole of last wk bsc din inform us of the progress. not even after they changed the letterbox lock..now cant open my letterbox :P it's the 4th wk already and they haven even call us to tell us when they can handover. haiz :unsure:

My unit is beside the MCP.. !!

hehehehe~

That day hubby just go and made noise while waiting for the starhub technicians to check the TV signals..

Finally common toliet door can open wider if not always "stuck" in the middle of the basin...how to wash face or hands...

Then he realised that our main door now very hard to close it..seems like the wooden door has expanded abit..another complaint made...

waiting again...

My unit is beside the MCP.. :)

hehehehe~

That day hubby just go and made noise while waiting for the starhub technicians to check the TV signals..

Finally common toliet door can open wider if not always "stuck" in the middle of the basin...how to wash face or hands...

Then he realised that our main door now very hard to close it..seems like the wooden door has expanded abit..another complaint made...

waiting again...

oic.. then i know which unit to look out for from upstairs when we are there liao :)

hmm our main door initially was very tight too. had prob openin and closin it. after rectification works start, seems ok already. but last wkend again have some prob with it. duno is it due to the expansion.. but weird.. how come it wil keep expandin and contractin? then like tat how to solve the prob.. :yamseng:

today i was there..saw ur main door open..

i think someone is inside...started ur reno already?

hubby was saying that the nature of the wood is causing this problem..

sigh...

creating so many problems!!

shutiao, u got msn? perhaps can chat.. :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by crazygirl48

Anyway, for me, I gave up on BSC. I have all logs of emails to I sent to HDB and BSC. Total took 2 months for rectification and it is not done. I will bring this up to HDB when I am free and also ST if needed to demand that I DO NOT HAVE TO PAY CONVERSARY FEE (how u spell...lol) for 2 months which is the fault of the HDB.

today i was there..saw ur main door open..

i think someone is inside...started ur reno already?

hubby was saying that the nature of the wood is causing this problem..

sigh...

creating so many problems!!

shutiao, u got msn? perhaps can chat.. :)

yap, we were there on both fri & sat hee. hmm but on fri before we left i tried to look down, din c ur unit door open leh haha. anyway, welcome to pop by nex time :notti:

nope, haven start. haven settle for the id. i guess mayb gota wait after the "qing ming" period liao. meanwhile, wil use this time to settle on the discussions and design shld we decide on an id. when do u guys plan to shift in? for us, we plannin to shift in in jun hee.

icic.. haiz i tink no end to the probs one. reali gota shoot an email to hdb already... :jawdrop:

yap i have.. chk ur PM for my msn email add :)

Anyway, for me, I gave up on BSC. I have all logs of emails to I sent to HDB and BSC. Total took 2 months for rectification and it is not done. I will bring this up to HDB when I am free and also ST if needed to demand that I DO NOT HAVE TO PAY CONVERSARY FEE (how u spell...lol) for 2 months which is the fault of the HDB.

ya i agree man. the rectification works seem like never ending one. haiz. went down on fri and i think this whole week they never do anything for our unit at all :notti: i stil called bsc up on thur to ask abt the status and the "sleepy voice" lady told me she not sure. gota send the workers up to check :curse: i stil tell her we need it to be ready by sat and she said ok she wil chk and call me yday. not even a single call from them :( tink can give up on them already. nex wk wil try to call up my hdb officer. they have dragged on for a mth already.. let me know if u suceed to claim back the conservancy charges :notti:

hmm long time since in posted here hee.. juz some updates 8|

yeah! finally made our first purchase on sun! haa.. got carrier sys 3 aircon from All Best. Wow the prices of everything goin up.. we wanted the cheapest and salesperson told us to get carrier. less than 2yrs back when we got our fugitsu only 1399.. now dun have this kinda prices liao :notti:

we put a deposit and they are able to hold back the installation.. scared aircon prices wil b goin up somemore, so juz listen to him to put a deposit to secure the price hee.

finally after so long, i think we've more or less found someone to start the reno haha. but haven sign the contract. now in the process of gettin him to amend the contract to put watever i can tink of in black and white ha. i guess wkend wil meet up to sign contract as well as select materials. design wise more or less ok already cos he has already shown us hand drawn sketches. yippy!! finally can start reno soon..so excited! :furious: but hopefully his carpenter's schedule is ok cos he was supposed to check on their schedule and then get back to us.. keepin our fingers crossed tat they can complete by the deadline we have given :bangwall:

ok, wil post updates soon and hopefully, pics if any.. stay tuned! :dancingqueen:

helloooo Shutiao... glad to see that things are going well for u :dancingqueen:

cant wait to see your drawings and pics :dribble:

soon can go your house see look see look liao, hahaha :sport-smiley-004: