shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

Have been wanting to start a blog once we collect our keys hee.

Collected our keys on 16 Jan 08 Wed @ abt 1pm. Finally!! :) hope to post watever updates or reno process here hee. so for those who visit, thanks for ur time and feel free to chat here :dancingqueen:

Anyway, for a start, normally the first pic to post wil b our floor plan rite? as i'm a noob, not too sure how to post a pic up.. juz let me try out whether it works or not :jawdrop:

hdbfloorplaneditedaa2.th.jpg

ok, gd it works! haha :dancingqueen:

Edited by shutiao06

some pics taken on Wed when we went to open the door of our new house after collection of keys :)

Showcasing all 10 sets of keys :dancingqueen:

allourkeysee1.jpg

Yeah! We can finally go in!! :dancingqueen:

openinggatexu0.jpg

Edited by shutiao06

Hi SHU

Congrat!:dancingqueen:!

Hope to see more of your renov pic.

HAPPY

Thanks! u r the first visitor hee :)

but rite now i gota go zzz.. juz managed to modify my another 2 pics cos was so big juz now haa.

tink nex time go everywhere muz bring camera along haha.

ok, very tired liao.. go :jawdrop::dancingqueen:

Edited by shutiao06

Harlow fellow JW neighor....welcome!!!

Can I ask which block is dat? Im frm St 65.....wondering if ur frm the group of flats nearby which I starting to see occupants....:furious:

Cheers....looking fwd to ur postings...

welcome my faraway neighbour. me too oso from JW. but mine is st 25. so hv u got an id? reno is a tedious work but try to enjoy!!!

so for ur door opening did u roll any pineapple into the hse b4 u go in? for us, we r told to roll a pineapple into the hse and oso to place a fa kua nicely in the middle of the living rm. but my this hubby not onli roll the pineapple. he roll the fa kua as well. so when the old folks came, they wonder how come the fa kua collapse at one corner of the hse. so maybe take this chance to remind other new owners not to make this mistake. :notti:

but anyway congrats on ur new home. :furious:

Edited by LLhome

.... but my this hubby not onli roll the pineapple. he roll the fa kua as well. so when the old folks came, they wonder how come the fa kua collapse at one corner of the hse. so maybe take this chance to remind other new owners not to make this mistake. 8|

Sorry cant help laughing.... :jawdrop::lol::D:D

hi all,

wow glad to c visitors in my blog to give support so fast hee. keep them coming :dunno:

applefreak - err u like the layout ah? hw come.. cos i find it quite diff to place funiture etc leh. wat do u mean by wet and dry kitchen? :bangwall:

sunzhi - thanks! :) guess would need help from ppl like u who has experience to give us valuable advice hee.

Greycat, LLhome & NiVleK - hi.. glad to meet more neighbours here. :thumbs up: nex time can meet up for kopi liao haha.

Greycat - yap, i'm from blk 676b. i guess some ppl might have completed reno and shifted in so u seeing more ppl goin in and out liao rite :) st 65.. we shld b quite near rite?

LLhome - u're in JW too rite so ok la, same area wont b too far away oso hee. we're stil sourcin ard for ID leh. haven reali have one which we're particularly impressed wif haa. omg haa.. tat's so cute of ur hubby. but i guess we're all first timers owning a flat, so naturally we duno wat to do :notti: for us, we din manage to get the huat kuay leh. cant find it in jurong pt ntuc. in the end no choice, bought "nian gao" instead haa. invent our own custom :(

NiVleK - yap, seen u in the other JW st 64 thread hee. ya sad case man, the windows are 3 quarter only :( and so pathetic lor.. all the windows so small... btw, do u happen to stay in BP or surf HWZ last time? find ur nick familiar :)

tomorrow goin to clear away the pineapple and other stuff..hopefully no insects yet haa. muz make sure i bring camera along mayb can take some pics hee. else gota rely on my hp again :)

my this hubby not onli roll the pineapple. he roll the fa kua as well. so when the old folks came, they wonder how come the fa kua collapse at one corner of the hse. so maybe take this chance to remind other new owners not to make this mistake. :notti:

:dunno: mi gota learn. Btw, wats 'fa kua'? Cant realy figure out frm e translation? :bangwall:

Hey shutiao06,

mi jus replied in ur 'Firms & Services' thread on Decomark.

So ID who? Reno status?

:thumbs up:

:) mi gota learn. Btw, wats 'fa kua'? Cant realy figure out frm e translation? :dunno:

Hey shutiao06,

mi jus replied in ur 'Firms & Services' thread on Decomark.

So ID who? Reno status?

i tink she meant 'fa gao' in chinese or 'huat kuay' in hokkien hee.

o reali? wow finally got ppl reply.. they gona arrange for us to view one unit this sat.. but somehow i'm not too interested in them.. tink my hubby more interested haa. ok wil go take a look, thanks.

our ID = :notti: yet. stil looking ard :) so reno status u know la.. haven started anything :(

Yeah. I surf tons of forum when I was younger with this nick everywhere, the same capitals will be me. :)

hey serious?? if u stay in BP or surf HWZ few yrs back, then i think we might have met b4!:thumbs up::) do u wear specs and like to cycle? :(

thats an interesting and unique living room..wow ur hse looks so big, how big is ur hse ah?

haa.. tat's wat most ID commented :P hmm big ah.. ok la.. ours is 5 room 110sq ft. smaller than last time's 5 room leh :(