skywolf, darrenelle did you all get charged GST when you sign?

Has that kicked in at Ideal? Asking for a friend who is thinking of getting Steven also.

We were not affected. I think it should be by this week leh.

Yes tiles selected. Went to Hafary Balestier. Also ordered sofa last week.

Now next in line will be bathroom taps, heaters and lights. Next mth is the great s'pore sale so will be looking to purchase my shortlisted Serta bed then.

Tonight will meet max for the 3d drawing 2nd draft. Will post it in my t-blog once I get it so stay tuned :bleah:

Wow... So many things. :yamseng:

Yeah, Simmons is going to have attractive sales for bed during the GSS. I intend to throw money on a good bed. *cross fingers*

So excited to see your 3d drawing. :notti:

Edited by darrenelle

Yeah, We signed with Steven at 39k after all the winding down. :dunno:

Eh... quote not with me. Will share when i got it from my bf.

Skywolf, let's pray together. You signing with Steven as well?

2 Weeks!! Wow! That's really fast ya.

:dunno: Seems like everyone is progressing well.

Yeah... Steven also. :(

I had high expectation of Ideal House after seeing all the good reviews here in this forum, but after more than 3 weeks of waiting for the quotation, I had already given the ID amiss. On the positive side, the ID who I met appear sincere but guess they must be very busy with many projects on hand or maybe my $40K budget for a 5 rm flat is too little for them. Anyway, those ID who promised to give me a quotation within 2-3 days but couldn't deliver will also likely give me problems if I really do engage them. So i crossed out those who can't even keep simple promises.

Hmm... mine was < 35k for a 5 rm resale too. But Steven was prompt in his emails/calls from us... I had tried another one which is also highly recommendated (not Ho Bee though we asked from them also), chased till i give up. Something to do with fate also?

Nope... I didnt ganna... =)

Oh yah. GSS coming soon... hope can get a bed this time round. Clear those big $ items first, haha!

We were not affected. I think it should be by this week leh.

Wow... So many things. :bangwall:

Yeah, Simmons is going to have attractive sales for bed during the GSS. I intend to throw money on a good bed. *cross fingers*

So excited to see your 3d drawing. :notti:

My drawings are posted in my T-blog... Take a look :)

A preview:

3_3d_drawing_02.jpg

Next week hand over liao!:( !!

Then can write a review on Steven/Max team of Ideal House

But hor my FH impression of Steven just went up a few notches these few days when checking for defects

Yesterday when we went up, we saw small pieces masking tape all over the walls. Evidently Steven checked and use the tape to tag where his painter should touch up today. Even tiny little speck of dirts or a bit uneven surface Steven also tag. My FH say he more niao then me :curse: cause usually I am very particular about all these.

Also our kitchen cabinet, the laminates got 1 piece a bit yellowish, I told my FH, he said never mind lah minor nia we choose white eventually also like that. So we never highlight to Steven, next day he called us, he say he checked the kitchen cabinet, then saw a yellowing piece, so he is going to get his supplier tochange it. True enough yesterday we go down to our flat, they already took back the peice of the cabinet to go change. Even other places, at the cabinet we never notice (those on the higher levels) they also check and take back to change :sport-smiley-004:

Our solid top, yesterday was just installed. Very nice and white. Then i notice 1 tiny hole on it, I think about the size of a pencil lead, just 1 one only and told my FH. He laughed say waliao so small hole tell people for what, can barely see..only i so niao can notice!! So okay lor, we never highlight to Steven again. Today Steven called say he check the solid top. He saw a tiny hole, so going to get it fixed :notti::P

My FH really impress how detailed he checked for defects.

Edited by kajua

Great! Who did u sign with and how much? Maybe can share what was in the quote.

Hobbes187, I compiled a simple list of the things that we are going to renovate in our blog.

Hmm.... pretty brief one. hehe....

I've chosen my tiles at the famous Hafary... Haha.

Not sure if there will be regret. :D

Did anyone has any experience in changing mind of the tiles?

Anyway, see here for the pictures of our selection.

I've chosen my tiles at the famous Hafary... Haha.

Not sure if there will be regret. :D

Did anyone has any experience in changing mind of the tiles?

Anyway, see here for the pictures of our selection.

Nice tiles... Whats the theme you are going for?

cannot tell from our selection of tiles right? Cos we also don't know. :sport-smiley-004: Maybe Modern Contemp? Well, we shall see the 3D drawing first.

cannot tell from our selection of tiles right? Cos we also don't know. :dribble: Maybe Modern Contemp? Well, we shall see the 3D drawing first.

Nice tiles!:good:

I see you have a lot of dark tiles would look really cosy with those soft yellow lights, very modern

new to the forum and saw so much good review about Ideal Hse.

Any1 can share their Quotation with me?

mine is a 5room flat..119m2. Tink will need to re-invent the whole hse.

Thx!

After seeing Cedric's hse.. I went to look for Melvin from Ideal Hse. He's pretty gd I would say.. practical & always thinking of ways to help u save $$. And he's v fast in responding.. within 3 days, my layout is out with the quotation. Price wise they are not the cheapest but pretty reasonable.

Design wise is not bad, carpentry is so so.. but different pple have different opinions.. so seeing is believing.. so ask to see their showflat if you are not comfortable! : )

Yeah! Today we final our tiles selection! It's the 4th time we went down to Hafary! Despite of that, I must say that Steven is very patient with us! :yamseng:

As for the rest, I shall comment after the next procedure.

So far still quite satisfied. :dancingqueen:

I`ve engage Alton from ideal house to do our 5rm resales.

Hope i`ve made the rite choice.anyway have paid the 10%.PONR liao..

All I can say now is that he quote us base on the buget that we gave him and he is able to met it(slightly over)..

But I believe that we must give and take.he did not give any freebies which i hope he will but he was able to waiver off certain items.

Base on his name card given,he is one of the project manager at ideal house in his forties.

Alton also gave us a good discount,we really appriciate as the xtra $ will come in handy along the way.

I`ve gone thru the forum and no one seems to know Alton from ideal house,nevertheless we will try him out base on the fact that he is from this reputed company.

As the renovation work has not started yet,I really cannot commend on it.

Most likely,our reno will start earli june after we collected our key.in the mean time,will source for inspiration on what kind of tiles,accessories,paint colours etc..

Will update in this forum on the progress along the way so as to share wif you guys and gals here..cheers!

Hi all,Just to update.

We had met Alton at our resale home yesterday.

After going around the house to survey,we had to add a few more items and hack an area too.

There goes my sales profit...

We are still hoping Alton would offer us some freebies..hehehe..hope he read this post..

We had to spend 28k to do my resales 5rm,I hope it doesn`t reach 30k..

if that happens,I would have to make decision to cancel some work.cheers!