Nipponho 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hi, Does anyone knows where I should buy HDB rubbish chute? Kelantan hardware area? Any brands to recommend? Thanks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hi, Does anyone knows where I should buy HDB rubbish chute? Kelantan hardware area? Any brands to recommend? Thanks in advance.get your contractor to fix it for you - around $180. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hi, Does anyone knows where I should buy HDB rubbish chute? Kelantan hardware area? Any brands to recommend? Thanks in advance.$180 too ex. Call your town council, they can get a contractor to supply & fix in replacement of aluminium bin chute hopper including cover and hinges. Cost u $80 only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 $180 too ex. Call your town council, they can get a contractor to supply & fix in replacement of aluminium bin chute hopper including cover and hinges. Cost u $80 only.o? frame leh? or are they refering to the old type of chute without any frame. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nipponho 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hi Mace, got frame one meh? Like doors? I thought just pluck out and put new one.Hi Vowsh, u do like this before? I need to call them and ask them bec mine is resale, not brand new flat. $80 is use good one or kuching kurat one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wiredchaos 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Interested to know too cos normally ID quote will be $180...No harm saving $100 buckeroos. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nipponho 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 I just called both HDB branch office and town council. They said they don't provide such services for resale. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 I just called both HDB branch office and town council. They said they don't provide such services for resale.Sorry, I should say min $80 that HDB assigned contractor can charge.here is the link i pull from HDB website. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WP...ks?OpenDocument Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Sorry, I should say min $80 that HDB assigned contractor can charge.here is the link i pull from HDB website. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WP...ks?OpenDocument7 Supply & fix in replacement of hinges for aluminum bin chute cover Per Pair $35.008 Supply & fix in replacement of aluminium bin chute hopper including cover and hinges Per Set $80.009 Supply & fix in replacement of stainless steel bin chute hopper including cover and hinges Per Set $180.00Hi Mace, got frame one meh? Like doors? I thought just pluck out and put new one.Hi Vowsh, u do like this before? I need to call them and ask them bec mine is resale, not brand new flat. $80 is use good one or kuching kurat one?my old house is those without frames - cockroaches can crawl thru the gap.new house is the $180 stainless steel - no gaps. machiam a air tight door. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nipponho 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hi Mace, what is the difference between item 8 & 9? Is it material difference or air tightness? When i read word by word, one is using aluminium and the other stainless steel. Item 8 does nto have air tightness? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 (edited) Hi Mace, what is the difference between item 8 & 9? Is it material difference or air tightness? When i read word by word, one is using aluminium and the other stainless steel. Item 8 does nto have air tightness?the way i read it - item 7 and 8 are repair jobs. and it sound like repair jobs for my oldhouse type of chute. aluminium.item 9 is a total replacement. Edited January 16, 2008 by MaCe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
appie 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 i paid less than 100 for this . don't know if its same brand, but looks same to me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nipponho 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hi Appie, all in $80? Including whatever framing or cover, and installation? Website says it is $99 nett. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
appie 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 ya.. less than 100 incl the frame .. installation i'm not very sure.. cos ID got it for me at that price and get the contractor to fix it while my flat was still renovating here's a pix of my chute Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nipponho 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hi appie, so far no problem? Cockroach did not sneak in? Or spoil? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites