GrumpyBear

Grumpy's Home @ Jln Membina

Sometimes 3D drawings and reality r rather far apart leh... :yamseng:

my concept and theme r quite similar to ur 3D drawings...

the colours I chosen r also quite similar to ur 3D colours...

But the outcome may not be as what u expect leh...

maybe I dunno how to match??

Havent really decided on the colors yet. Probably going for more"whitish-tone" color. Thanks for the advice.

So pissed off... My ID called me today to tell me that my new home do not have water and they cant do floor screeding!:dancingqueen: But I have already activated the water supply from SP Power. Think the hdb contractor turned off my water supply as I complained that the water pipe was leaking over at the kitchen. :notti:

Plus they are taking like weeks to resolve all defects that I have reported. Submitted the defect form on 24dec. Up till today still no news from them. :notti:

Hope that my reno will not delay further....

I suspect lots of defects in JM units.

Remember something...they are rushing to meet the deadline on 31st Dec 07?

I suspect that is the root of the problem.

No time to check and just close door and hand over to inspector.

So pissed off... My ID called me today to tell me that my new home do not have water and they cant do floor screeding!:furious: But I have already activated the water supply from SP Power. Think the hdb contractor turned off my water supply as I complained that the water pipe was leaking over at the kitchen. :P

Plus they are taking like weeks to resolve all defects that I have reported. Submitted the defect form on 24dec. Up till today still no news from them. :)

As always, it takes ages for them to respond. :P Hope it's an exception in ur case. wish u luck :)

btw, didn't notice that you engaged city design too. care to share who's ur ID and wats in ur package of $26k?

:furious:

Edited by sunzhi

So pissed off... My ID called me today to tell me that my new home do not have water and they cant do floor screeding!:) But I have already activated the water supply from SP Power. Think the hdb contractor turned off my water supply as I complained that the water pipe was leaking over at the kitchen. :dancingqueen:

Plus they are taking like weeks to resolve all defects that I have reported. Submitted the defect form on 24dec. Up till today still no news from them. :jawdrop:

btw, HDB provide free screeding leh, why ask your ID to do?

if FOC then okay lah :dancingqueen:

btw, HDB provide free screeding leh, why ask your ID to do?

if FOC then okay lah :(

HDB is doing screeding for me. Thats why its taking yrs... argh.. My ID just ask his own contractor to do some marking on the walls. Think maybe he tried turning on my tap and realise that there was no H20. :(

Went shopping over the weekend at IFC. Its really a nice place. Spacious and not crowded at all.. :thumbs up:

Bought a dinning table and 2 chairs from FC at $1200. Kind of ex.. but I love it very much. Cant resist it.

Photo0028i.jpg

Wanted to buy a sofa but my ID said its too long for my living rm....He said preferable get one which is (1.8 - 2.1m) :(

But the 3 seaters is only 2.4 m... The 2 seater is 1.88m. But i thought 3-seater is more appropriate. Any advice from JM neighbours who have bought their sofas?

Picture of the sofa that I wanted to buy. Still deciding on the color: WHITE/ RED/ BLACK

uvonna.jpg

Went shopping over the weekend at IFC. Its really a nice place. Spacious and not crowded at all.. :)

Bought a dinning table and 2 chairs from FC at $1200. Kind of ex.. but I love it very much. Cant resist it.

Photo0028i.jpg

Wanted to buy a sofa but my ID said its too long for my living rm....He said preferable get one which is (1.8 - 2.1m) :)

But the 3 seaters is only 2.4 m... The 2 seater is 1.88m. But i thought 3-seater is more appropriate. Any advice from JM neighbours who have bought their sofas?

Picture of the sofa that I wanted to buy. Still deciding on the color: WHITE/ RED/ BLACK

uvonna.jpg

Thats a very nice dining chairs.. We still looking for a nice round table.. :)

For the sofa, we bought a 2.4m long 3-seater sofa (actually can sit 4 pple, 2 fat, 2 thin can).. :thumbs up::( We find the length just nice, our tv console already 2.1m..

Thats a very nice dining chairs.. We still looking for a nice round table.. :)

For the sofa, we bought a 2.4m long 3-seater sofa (actually can sit 4 pple, 2 fat, 2 thin can).. :thumbs up::( We find the length just nice, our tv console already 2.1m..

Was looking through my quotation. I actually had a divider between the living rm and dinning area. Think need to check with ID with the layout again. If my sofa goes beyond the divider.. might look off... hmm

Living room with 3 decorative divider.

divider.jpg

Maybe I should change my mind not to include this. He charged me $780 for the 3 pieces of strips.. hmm

But again. My dining table is only 1.3m.. so maybe can accomodate the long sofa.. heehee :)

Edited by GrumpyBear

Went shopping over the weekend at IFC. Its really a nice place. Spacious and not crowded at all.. :jawdrop:

Photo0028i.jpg

wahahahahahaa.. u bought the same set as me! mine were black leather instead of white for the dining chairs.. they r really comfy! :P

wahahahahahaa.. u bought the same set as me! mine were black leather instead of white for the dining chairs.. they r really comfy! !!

I aimed this table at Furniture Mall but never buy cox haben even 1st appt! :notti:

How about asking your id for foc: install in between the wood, a full height mirror..

Was looking through my quotation. I actually had a divider between the living rm and dinning area. Think need to check with ID with the layout again. If my sofa goes beyond the divider.. might look off... hmm

Living room with 3 decorative divider.

divider.jpg

Maybe I should change my mind not to include this. He charged me $780 for the 3 pieces of strips.. hmm

But again. My dining table is only 1.3m.. so maybe can accomodate the long sofa.. heehee :notti:

seems alot of pple bought dining set at FC hor? hehe their business must be v good..must really compliment FC, they have v modern dining set

mine also from FC :notti::lol: (havent deliver yet)