bebe_she 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hi all,Been lurking here for several months already and I've got to thank you guys for sharing your experiences on your reno... found it really helpful Anyways, I've decided to start a thread of my own to share our reno..Bought a re-sale flat last July 2007. Ours is an EA in Sembawang (arnd 140 sqm).Reno started last 17th Dec 2007.Floorplan:Will post some other pictures soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 hoping to see ur reno pictures soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Wow...your house looks so big... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 i love your layout :lol:my mind already overclocking on how to 'design' the place liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 WOW... you house is really big!! 140sqmI like your MBR, so big and nice to design!Do post pictures of you reno ok! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueblue_m6 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 wow.. BIG plc u've got there! my hse seems so mini compared to urs.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bebe_she 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 i love your layout :wub:my mind already overclocking on how to 'design' the place liao hi applefreak, thanks! but sorry to disappoint you, we are just doing simple renovation as we're on a tight budget Yang Guo, Redwyrm, wendily .. thanks for dropping by errrr... it just looks big on paper I guess wow.. BIG plc u've got there! my hse seems so mini compared to urs.. aiyo! dun be like that.. my place is just a wee bit bigger bigger than yours hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 wow ur place very big. look forward to ur pics....enjoy ur reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 hi applefreak, thanks! but sorry to disappoint you, we are just doing simple renovation as we're on a tight budget no lah, i'm thinking of where to put the furnituresthe place is so big and squarish, really good to 'design' me also not into fanciful design, coz i like to shift things aroundsince i shifted into my place 4mths ago, i've shift my tv three times liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bebe_she 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Here are some of the "before" renovation pix..Some more pre-renovation pix... kitchen and common toiletLast batch of the pre-renovation pix... bedrooms and master bathMaster bedroomGuest room cum study roomOur girl's roomDidn't post any photo of the current study... almost the same as the other rooms.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 wow the floor tiles are really you gonna keep them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bebe_she 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 wow the floor tiles are really you gonna keep them?hehe it's rather unique right? no leh.... it's already gone actually .. we're replacing homo for living/dining and wood laminate for all the rooms..Now, the proposed layout and design...the TV console will be changed to 2 layers.. we need a lot of storage space for CDs and DVDs..kitchen as is except cabinets are without handles..our baby girl's wardobeguest room's wardrobemaster's wardrobe and baththe front of the cabinet at the side will be changed to frosted glass instead..That's all folks for today!I'll be posting the actual reno progress later this week....For now, I'll be wow ur place very big. look forward to ur pics....enjoy ur reno!thanks! I hope you enjoy the pix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renoGirl 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 u've got a very big living room, and the wall itself its already quite long. Mayb u can ask ur ID to design something more special to ur TV feature wall?.. Its an advatange to haf a long wall for it. Gd luck in your reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Really a big living room you have.And abit sayang to hack off the present vanity top. Look good condition.But after seeing your 3d...better hack it off! hahahaAre you going to hack off the concrete support for your sink and stove too?Btw...your 3d looks very interesting and pretty! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 hellooo neighbouR! heh... ur plc looks really big! wonder which blk this is... anyway, cnt wait to see more pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites