Anyone used Decormark before? Met up with them last wk.. cos we were area jurong east area for makan then happen to c them, so juz went in for quotation. met them up again and they actually showed us a layout plan with colours etc.

however, cant seem to find them website though they have it on their namecard, and also dun reali c any threads on them in this forum..

so anyone who has engaged them b4 can give ur comments? if possible to post pictures of ur completed house, wil b even better.. thanks!

Anyone used Decormark before? Met up with them last wk.. cos we were area jurong east area for makan then happen to c them, so juz went in for quotation. met them up again and they actually showed us a layout plan with colours etc.

however, cant seem to find them website though they have it on their namecard, and also dun reali c any threads on them in this forum..

so anyone who has engaged them b4 can give ur comments? if possible to post pictures of ur completed house, wil b even better.. thanks!

Hey shutiao06,

how? ngage them?

Half yr ago, wen i was hunting ID for my new hm reno, i chance upon their 'showcase' in RADAC website. I kinda like e effect, so all e way, i travelled frm Woodlands to Jurong, to e office & showroom at Jurong East.

Was serve by a middle age guy (4goten name liao).

Told him my requirements, budget. Then he on-e-spot, sketch out e proposed designs. >1hr spent in discussing e design, was kinda dissapointed, so jus had 2 accept watever designs he proposed. Dun wana waste my time further.

On-e-spot, he calculated for mi e quote for e whole reno contract. e pricing was average. But e design theme, materials & colour scheme all r against my expectations & requirements which i had told him at e begining of e consultation. He's olso not clear abt e type of finishes & e normal layout of my new hdb standard flat, despite he said he's a senior in e industry.

Conclusion, did not nage them, so cant comment abt e workmanship & service. Mayb i got no luck in e correct ID frm dat co. e 'showcase' in RADAC website is merely 3D drawings, not completed projects.

:thumbs up:

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey shutiao06,

how? ngage them?

Half yr ago, wen i was hunting ID for my new hm reno, i chance upon their 'showcase' in RADAC website. I kinda like e effect, so all e way, i travelled frm Woodlands to Jurong, to e office & showroom at Jurong East.

Was serve by a middle age guy (4goten name liao).

Told him my requirements, budget. Then he on-e-spot, sketch out e proposed designs. >1hr spent in discussing e design, was kinda dissapointed, so jus had 2 accept watever designs he proposed. Dun wana waste my time further.

On-e-spot, he calculated for mi e quote for e whole reno contract. e pricing was average. But e design theme, materials & colour scheme all r against my expectations & requirements which i had told him at e begining of e consultation. He's olso not clear abt e type of finishes & e normal layout of my new hdb standard flat, despite he said he's a senior in e industry.

Conclusion, did not nage them, so cant comment abt e workmanship & service. Mayb i got no luck in e correct ID frm dat co. e 'showcase' in RADAC website is merely 3D drawings, not completed projects.

:thumbs up:

thanks for sharing ur experience jacky. hmm i duno i dun reali feel comfortable wif them too. ya they showed us the package plan and then can come out wif the quote on the spot juz by addin in the extra items we wana do and takin out those we dun wan. i was like err.. the quote is like so vague and not detailed at all. dun have any breakdown. anyway, see how our viewin on sun goes.

so who did u engage in the end?

I used Decomark for my Kitchen last year - Overall price and package was better then others plus the work done was GOOD.

However, our salesman who was quite good and accomodating (cant remember his name) quit just before I made my last payment and the Boss (older man) never followed up on 1 missing shelf which he promised would be done if I made my final payment. ( I did - He did not)

I hope the Decomark boss is reading this - too bad - small things matter.