shutiao06

Jw St 64 - Common Defects Found

hmm i'm not too sure too.. juz got the feedback from my neighbour when he asked the scv ppl down to fix theirs. i was stil wonderin whether is it cos when the bsc or hdb ppl did some rectification works or wat, they left the door open. din know the splitters are in another locked cabinet.. cos nvr open up to take a look.

but anyway, i tink u guys better chk..or perhaps muz wait til move in then wil know? since the cabinet housing the splitters is locked. but juz an update.. sun i emailed hdb abt it..and oh my, they are reali efficient..called me yday sayin tat they've already fixed it. at least they are fast rectifying this haa :P

I just checked the box today, looks free from any tampering. Keeping my fingers crossed that nothing bad will happen.

Shu tiao,

Unable to PM u. Understood ur windows got problem. Are ur window panels changed by hdb contractors? If not what did they do?

They told me no more this colour aluminum frame so i cannot change it even though there are major scratches.

Shu tiao,

Unable to PM u. Understood ur windows got problem. Are ur window panels changed by hdb contractors? If not what did they do?

They told me no more this colour aluminum frame so i cannot change it even though there are major scratches.

hi rumi, sorry my mailbox full. already deleted some msgs :)

hmm tat time we complained of scratches.. but they din reali do anythin for us.. in the end for our MBR window, they went to paint over the frame wif paint! wah looks reali ugly..cos they say they no budget to buy tat kinda varnish or wat for paintin the window frame..and they wont replace it oso, cos hdb says too ex to get the window contractor to rectify the defects. but hubby says ok la, not visible ask me to close one eye..cos rectification works already dragged on for 6 wks tat time. i oso sian liao, so juz accept lor. as for kitchen windows, i duno wat they did..tink they tried to patch up the chip off part.. so not as visible.. juz take it lor no choice. but ours are all minor scratches and chip offs...not reali major ones.

btw, our windown panels are ok..no prob wif tat.. sorry thot u are talkin abt the window frame..

Good morning allz, need some advice & help here.

I need to get few pieces of the same homogeneous tiles which they are using for our living/dining room.

Any idea whom i can contact ?

Hi neighbours,

After u shifted into new house, u got realise any prob with taps and master bedroom toilet glass door?

Although I closed glass panel door, water still will flow out. Anyone encounter same prob? Any way to retify it? Also, did you all notice the curb for the glass panel is not tiled? Will the silicon wear off after prolong scrubbing?

Bathroom tap got 2 water outlet point (1 for shower head and 1 flow downwards). Although I off the tap, but the "button" i pushed downward, water will still flow out. Is izt the rubber in the tap loosen?

Can HDB retify for us even though we shifted in? :dunno:

hi rumi, sorry my mailbox full. already deleted some msgs :)

hmm tat time we complained of scratches.. but they din reali do anythin for us.. in the end for our MBR window, they went to paint over the frame wif paint! wah looks reali ugly..cos they say they no budget to buy tat kinda varnish or wat for paintin the window frame..and they wont replace it oso, cos hdb says too ex to get the window contractor to rectify the defects. but hubby says ok la, not visible ask me to close one eye..cos rectification works already dragged on for 6 wks tat time. i oso sian liao, so juz accept lor. as for kitchen windows, i duno wat they did..tink they tried to patch up the chip off part.. so not as visible.. juz take it lor no choice. but ours are all minor scratches and chip offs...not reali major ones.

btw, our windown panels are ok..no prob wif tat.. sorry thot u are talkin abt the window frame..

Hi shutiao, what abt the plastic hinges? If hdb has no intention to get the contract because it's too ex, then I don't think bsc will honour their word abt replacing the plastic parts.

Good morning allz, need some advice & help here.

I need to get few pieces of the same homogeneous tiles which they are using for our living/dining room.

Any idea whom i can contact ?

I think u can purchase from bsc but subject to availability because IIRC, the living room tile design is obsolete liao that's why some of the forumers here had different toned tiles for replacement. BTW, I bought my kitchen wall tiles from them so u can check with them.

Hi neighbours,

After u shifted into new house, u got realise any prob with taps and master bedroom toilet glass door?

Although I closed glass panel door, water still will flow out. Anyone encounter same prob? Any way to retify it? Also, did you all notice the curb for the glass panel is not tiled? Will the silicon wear off after prolong scrubbing?

Bathroom tap got 2 water outlet point (1 for shower head and 1 flow downwards). Although I off the tap, but the "button" i pushed downward, water will still flow out. Is izt the rubber in the tap loosen?

Can HDB retify for us even though we shifted in? :dunno:

Hi kiki, do u mean the glass panel in the MBR toilet? The water seep out from below the glass panel? That time one of the forumers posted about water seeping out after a shower in the MBR toilet. Can't remember where I read it liao. Duno if urs is the same problem?

Hi shutiao, what abt the plastic hinges? If hdb has no intention to get the contract because it's too ex, then I don't think bsc will honour their word abt replacing the plastic parts.

I think u can purchase from bsc but subject to availability because IIRC, the living room tile design is obsolete liao that's why some of the forumers here had different toned tiles for replacement. BTW, I bought my kitchen wall tiles from them so u can check with them.

Hi kiki, do u mean the glass panel in the MBR toilet? The water seep out from below the glass panel? That time one of the forumers posted about water seeping out after a shower in the MBR toilet. Can't remember where I read it liao. Duno if urs is the same problem?

hi commando, hmm i'm not too sure abt the plastic ones leh.. u mean the black ones? cos we din ask them to replace.. for the joints.. as in the metal part joint which controls the openin and closin of the window (duno wat it's called), they only came to polish it wif oil or wat..cos it was oily after tat..tink they tried to remove the rust.. other than tat, they din do much to our windows.

hmm for the glass panel in MBR toilet, tink tat time when we washed the floor already encountered such prob..i was stil askin hubby y the water wil seep out one.. then we thot it was meant to b.. i stil thot it wasnt as up to standard as those hotel ones whereby when we close the glass shower door, no water wil seep out.

i tink can stil try to feedback to bsc c wat they say..

Hi, yah yah, mine same problem lor. :furious: Everytime after bath, floor area at basin sure wet, don't like it lor. U tink HDB will look into this matter?

hi commando, hmm i'm not too sure abt the plastic ones leh.. u mean the black ones? cos we din ask them to replace.. for the joints.. as in the metal part joint which controls the openin and closin of the window (duno wat it's called), they only came to polish it wif oil or wat..cos it was oily after tat..tink they tried to remove the rust.. other than tat, they din do much to our windows.

hmm for the glass panel in MBR toilet, tink tat time when we washed the floor already encountered such prob..i was stil askin hubby y the water wil seep out one.. then we thot it was meant to b.. i stil thot it wasnt as up to standard as those hotel ones whereby when we close the glass shower door, no water wil seep out.

i tink can stil try to feedback to bsc c wat they say..

yah the black ones. Anyway, I've decided not to pursue the black plastic parts because I really hate to go down to bsc. But i will still ask abt the replacement of the main door because the mended patches for the cracks are opening up.

i think the little gap under the glass panel is bo bian, water will seep out because.. of the gap. maybe u can try to use those rubber piece meant to lower the impact of glass doors banging onto concrete surface. Duno what's that called but my kitchen glass door has it. I managed to sapu 1 small extra piece from the left overs but haven't put at my mbr toilet glass yet. I'll update once i've tried it. :)

Hi, yah yah, mine same problem lor. :furious: Everytime after bath, floor area at basin sure wet, don't like it lor. U tink HDB will look into this matter?

wah the basin area there wet? is it u splash alot of water? :notti:

One alternative is the rubber piece i mentioned to shutiao but i haven't tried out yet. let u pple know later.

2nd alternative, lower ur tap water pressure so won't splash ard too much. can save water too :sport-smiley-004:

anyone has encounter same problem as me? the hdb redo the gouting and we started renovation. the contractors washed up our floor and in the end same gouting came off. nw the floor looks so filthy with the brown gouting? doubt tat we want the hdb to redo the gouting for us as it seems like not lasting? any remedies to solve this problem?

oops, the grouting came off after chemical washing? means bsc's job of re-grouting is actually a thin layer to cover the old peachy grouting? :(

yeah. the floor nw is very dirty looking. brown gouting. Do u have the same situation also?

see liao very dismoralise

yeah. the floor nw is very dirty looking. brown gouting. Do u have the same situation also?

see liao very dismoralise

No leh, i have not cleaned up my house yet because busy at the moment. how long ago was ur washing done? perhaps the wet grouting is not dried yet. the other day my wife wet a part of the floor. The grouting became brown and the brown stain only went away after more than 1 full day.

the hdb do my gouting around feb then i nver washed the floor at all then i start reno in april, then affter washing gouting comes off. very無奈

hmm i recalled a fellow forumer also had such prob.. it was after reno after the chemical wash too.

myself i encountered it too.. but the whole groutin din come out..

after hdb did the groutin for us, we cleaned the floor..then i realised when i used my finger to rub on the grouting, there's b powdery stuff coming off.. so i :furious: feedback to hdb again.. then i 4gotten whether they got redo it for us or not.. but after tat when i rub, it din reali come off liao.

wonderin is it cos the chemical wash a bit too strong for the floor.. did feedback to my id tat time and i tink he mentioned wil juz use mild one.

so have u found a solution, henry?