shutiao06

Jw St 64 - Common Defects Found

Oh ok. I thought BSC and HDB were the same channels. Thanks for the headsup.

shutiao06, maybe you can do the same.

hmm i but for me, i tink the lady who called me to fix appmt for the joint inspection is from BSC leh. cos tat time i called BSC's no, she picked up the phone. She's tat malay lady haroldism mentioned i tink. i tink for the hdb technical officer in charge, mayb it's the person whose name was reflected in the confirmation screen after we submit our online defects list. cos i got another name and phone no. of another lady besides the one who called me from BSC. but so far, i've not called her yet.

if BSC reali cant rectify the defects to our satisfaction, then i guess no choice gota call hdb up to make noise liao. but tat time durin joint inspection, i did tell the one with a cap on (is he the foreman?) tat regardin the window hinge, we'll contact hdb directly for clarification.. cos they kept insistin tat the hinges are not rusty.. juz dirty.. :D so i got fed up and tried to "threaten" them with hdb..since i tink hdb shld have power over them. but they told me if i wan ask can go ahead lor. end up they say the window if wan do, need to wait..i said ok lor :jawdrop:

tomorrow wil go c wat they've done so far... hope i dun have to go direct to hdb..tat wont b so nice.. duno whether they'll add anythin "extra" to the tiles or do other things to our house for "revenge" or not haha.. sorry tink i'm being paranoid :wub:

hmm i but for me, i tink the lady who called me to fix appmt for the joint inspection is from BSC leh. cos tat time i called BSC's no, she picked up the phone. She's tat malay lady haroldism mentioned i tink. i tink for the hdb technical officer in charge, mayb it's the person whose name was reflected in the confirmation screen after we submit our online defects list. cos i got another name and phone no. of another lady besides the one who called me from BSC. but so far, i've not called her yet.

if BSC reali cant rectify the defects to our satisfaction, then i guess no choice gota call hdb up to make noise liao. but tat time durin joint inspection, i did tell the one with a cap on (is he the foreman?) tat regardin the window hinge, we'll contact hdb directly for clarification.. cos they kept insistin tat the hinges are not rusty.. juz dirty.. zz so i got fed up and tried to "threaten" them with hdb..since i tink hdb shld have power over them. but they told me if i wan ask can go ahead lor. end up they say the window if wan do, need to wait..i said ok lor :P

tomorrow wil go c wat they've done so far... hope i dun have to go direct to hdb..tat wont b so nice.. duno whether they'll add anythin "extra" to the tiles or do other things to our house for "revenge" or not haha.. sorry tink i'm being paranoid :P

Hi Shutiao, HDB promise me my flooring will be done within 2 weeks, today I went up, they still have not lay tiles on it, the china worker told us it will take "at least" 1 week to complete the flooring. :)

Oh yah.. that's the same guy (guy with a cap) I dealt with 2 weeks ago, sounds like a malaysian right?

He is very ya ya papaya, I listed alot of defects, he told me I shld know this is the condition for a flat that is built 6-7yrs ago. He everything not rusty la, when I request to change the screw cap on both mirrors, he said is like tat one, when i insist, he said ok lor. For window hinges, I don't know what is consider rusty or not leh, din request them to change it. :) Anyway, we shld insist if we think we're right, as long as not too unreasonable, anyway, we have paid for all items inside. !!

Another thing to check is power point. Today I brought my hp charger to charge hp (to test all powerpoint got power) and reliase my plug cannot plug into the point. So u guys & gals better check too.

Yup, the malay lady told me that my main wooden door is on the waiting list.

Edited by sengkt

hi sengkt,

Happy for u that they change all the living room tiles! At least now the living room looks completely new :jawdrop:

did they tell u that they put u on the waiting list? My main door has alot of cracks and I'm wondering how come they have not mended/changed the door. I don't know if I'm on the waiting list anot too.

Yup, the malay lady told me that my main wooden door is on the waiting list.

Rgds

Thanks for the verification! :(

HDB called me today after I submitted another online defects report stating all the pending and unsatisfactory rectifications. They will go down and look at my unit and get back to me. Hopefully something will be done soon.

I was expecting them to replace my main door

but they had only touch up the dents. -_-

now i realise one part of the wood is cracked at the side.

I think never-ending war with HDB. Some defects i am asking my ID to help me rectify. I can't wait for HDB to take their own sweet time to do it.

For window hinges, I don't know what is consider rusty or not leh, din request them to change it. :thumbs up: Anyway, we shld insist if we think we're right, as long as not too unreasonable, anyway, we have paid for all items inside. :dancingqueen:

Another thing to check is power point. Today I brought my hp charger to charge hp (to test all powerpoint got power) and reliase my plug cannot plug into the point. So u guys & gals better check too.

I found the rusty hinge on the "small" ventilation windows above the main size windows. You might want to look out for it.

The officer also mentioned to me that I should feedback the issue directly to HDB when I insist on the change, so that he could get himself covered...

Edited by sengkt

HDB called me today after I submitted another online defects report stating all the pending and unsatisfactory rectifications. They will go down and look at my unit and get back to me. Hopefully something will be done soon.

HDB called me and said my pending defects have been rectified except the main door and windows. I'll be going down to take a look and if it's ok, I'll take over liao. !! Hope to start reno soon!

hmm went down last sat.. found tat they've made progress.. but quite unhapi abt some things..

firstly, found tat the parts whereby i've labelled with masking tapes on the wall seems like they have not been rectified. then i gota waste my time and effort to check everythg again.. arrggh :notti:

after tat, found tat after they rectified the defects on MBR bathroom door frame, i tink they repainted portion of it, then the paint dripped onto the floor, and wat's worst is tat it dripped onto the skirtin as well. so i tink they tried to scrap off the paint on the skirting, and guess wat? they scrapped off part of my skirting "skin" as well!! omg **** ugly with a patch like tat.. and they juz left it tat way..

then also i find tat they used the pail tat we bought for mopping the floor. use nvm, stil dirty it.. it was so dirt with the cement or those white powdery stuff which they used to do the grouting on and in it.. i have planned to use tat in future one.. and then they also removed 2 old rags which we left there to dry our feet.

was so fed up i submitted another list to feedback everything to hdb. but went up on thur, seems like they stil remove the maskin tape after the defect has been done. but i tink the skirting prob.. dens, black patches on top etc they haven rectify for us.. already into the 3rd wk and nex wk is the 4th. until now they haven called me to tell me they can handover the flat to me...omg. after i submitted the list on sun, nobody followed up with me this whole wk 8|

hmm am i being too particular and fussy in this case? :notti:

Rose, feedback to HDB (not BSC), they will go dwn take a look and advise u. If necessary, they will request BSC to fix it.

shutiao, bsc oso tore out my masking tape w/o rectifying my defects. A mail to HDB got them solved within a week. As im on ICT, the HDB guy went dwn to settle it for me.

The HDB officer came to inspect the defects yesterday. There were 2 persons - 1 uncle whom i presume is the HDB officer and another young chap called Ah Xiang who is the contractor.

Most of my defects are the common ones like dirty grouting/ main door expanded etc. Until I told them about the buldging of the parquet in BR2 n BR3. This HDB officer kept saying it's like that one. Everyone else got this problem. Then he said they will at most polish again to flatten out the centre buldge. But oh man! The parquet floorings are so obviously buldging out and he said it's ok one! I told them it's the levelling problem so there's no point polishing the wood layer again!

After inspecting, they said they will get back to me. But any idea how long they will take to get back to me?

Should I complain to HDB and get them to rectify the problem?

The HDB officer came to inspect the defects yesterday. There were 2 persons - 1 uncle whom i presume is the HDB officer and another young chap called Ah Xiang who is the contractor.

Most of my defects are the common ones like dirty grouting/ main door expanded etc. Until I told them about the buldging of the parquet in BR2 n BR3. This HDB officer kept saying it's like that one. Everyone else got this problem. Then he said they will at most polish again to flatten out the centre buldge. But oh man! The parquet floorings are so obviously buldging out and he said it's ok one! I told them it's the levelling problem so there's no point polishing the wood layer again!

After inspecting, they said they will get back to me. But any idea how long they will take to get back to me?

Should I complain to HDB and get them to rectify the problem?

Yah they'll polish it till it becomes flat. That's what they did to my cracked parquet and those with footprint stains. After a revarnish, it'll become less obvious.

What u can do is to submit a "defects report" online via HDB website. The HDB officer will attend to it and the response time is definitely faster than BSC.

Yah they'll polish it till it becomes flat. That's what they did to my cracked parquet and those with footprint stains. After a revarnish, it'll become less obvious.

What u can do is to submit a "defects report" online via HDB website. The HDB officer will attend to it and the response time is definitely faster than BSC.

I'm trying to get them to hack off all the parquet in the rooms. I don't see any reason why they have to polish till it's flat.....it's the concrete layer that's not levelled underneath the wood. Hope they'll really do lit la.

Ok hope they'll hack it off for u because they have alot of excuses for not doing it. Try to get HDB to press them abit.