applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 guess it's their natureso just let them be bah, but i won't really call it hidingmaybe you can make their room more conducive for staying long period of time e.g. good ventilation, tv and vcd player etcmy sister hides in her room when there are visitors to my home too, but she's got everything she needs in her room so not a problem Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kellyla 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 Just wondering,HDB specifies that one of the eligibility conditions is that to upgrade to a bigger flat type.if I purchased an EA from HDB and using the HDB concessionary loan,what is the next bigger flat type for eligible for me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 (edited) Just wondering,HDB specifies that one of the eligibility conditions is that to upgrade to a bigger flat type.if I purchased an EA from HDB and using the HDB concessionary loan,what is the next bigger flat type for eligible for me?no more bigger flat typeso no more hdb loan Edited February 17, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 no more bigger flat typeso no more hdb loan Yah, I believe EM and EA is considered the same type, and EC have to use bank loan. So no more concessionary loan liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted February 23, 2008 (edited) guess it's their natureso just let them be bah, but i won't really call it hidingmaybe you can make their room more conducive for staying long period of time e.g. good ventilation, tv and vcd player etcmy sister hides in her room when there are visitors to my home too, but she's got everything she needs in her room so not a problem they hv everything inside the rm, but they nvr stay inside for long, cos they complain the TV is too small ..they prefer a 29inch TV outside.. What i don't understand is they are healthy, why don't they go out to work since they got nothing to do at home ?? or perhaps they can go visit the grandma, not sit at home whole day & wait for us to be 'free'.. i can be very stressed..esp when my work is so hectic,and i need my own time on weekends, not entertaining them.. :cry:btw, do u know can single {married} name rent a flat from HDB ? I knw for singles, must apply under JSS scheme,but how abt married ? Edited February 23, 2008 by tweetie76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 23, 2008 under hdb rules, a married person must apply for anything and everything with their spouseso a married person cannot apply for rental/new/resale flat without their spouse how about getting a 29" CRT for them? a second hand one cost less than $200 and they'll have better enjoyment in their roomas for what they do during their free time, guess they'll have to come to terms with not having everyone entertaining them bahmy parents also know that we are busy and need our own time so they will have their own programmes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 (edited) under hdb rules, a married person must apply for anything and everything with their spouseso a married person cannot apply for rental/new/resale flat without their spouse how about getting a 29" CRT for them? a second hand one cost less than $200 and they'll have better enjoyment in their roomas for what they do during their free time, guess they'll have to come to terms with not having everyone entertaining them bahmy parents also know that we are busy and need our own time so they will have their own programmes they wont stay in their room even if there is a 42" TV in their room, just excuse lorsianz, last wkend, mil say she wants to go grandma plc but fil dun want to go with her, so my hb quickly say ' i send u there' then we ask bil to fetch her back cos we want to catch a show, bil say 'sorry, i can't help u, i am busy' dammed angry, i feel like telling him 'nvm, anyway u nvr help b4' i tell my hb 'i actually can live without him, i dont need him to follow me ard', we shd be stay separately when he's 'free' then look for me, i dont want to follow him 'ferrying' pple around Edited February 25, 2008 by tweetie76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 i hope you had said it in a moment of angerit's really taking a toil on your relationship lehmaybe you gotta sit down and have a good long talk with your hb, ONLY when you are NOT angry or bittertell him how this situation is making you feeltry to use more 'I' than 'you' in making your point e.g. 'i feel neglected' instead of 'you always neglect me'maybe two of you can set some ground rules like1. saturday is 'couple day' so two of you will do things together while sundays are 'family day' where your hd fulfill his fillial piety (you can find some programmes or meet friends on that day)2. parents and spouse are EQUALLY important so it's not fair to neglect you for his parents AND also not fair to neglect his parents for youhave an idea of what you want accomplished before talkingcoz if not it'll just become a blame session Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 i hope you had said it in a moment of angerit's really taking a toil on your relationship lehmaybe you gotta sit down and have a good long talk with your hb, ONLY when you are NOT angry or bittertell him how this situation is making you feeltry to use more 'I' than 'you' in making your point e.g. 'i feel neglected' instead of 'you always neglect me'maybe two of you can set some ground rules like1. saturday is 'couple day' so two of you will do things together while sundays are 'family day' where your hd fulfill his fillial piety (you can find some programmes or meet friends on that day)2. parents and spouse are EQUALLY important so it's not fair to neglect you for his parents AND also not fair to neglect his parents for youhave an idea of what you want accomplished before talkingcoz if not it'll just become a blame session hi applefreak, thanks for your console..but frankly speaking, my hb treats me very good already, he treats my parents well too..is just his parents that he cannot do anything to..he also upset why they got no hse, nvr take care of themselves.. Even now if PIL wants to rent flat from HDB also cannot, cos mil co-own the flat w grandma..she has to dispose 30mth b4 she can rent lor.. vex vex.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 guess that's the restriction you are facingmost of us will have something like this that we find it difficult to deal withsometimes it's demanding in-laws, sometimes it's gossipy siblings of our spouse, sometimes it's our own parents vs our spouse :Dlearn to appreciate what we already have and stop thinking about things we can't changeit's more healthy this way and we'll become happier as well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 guess that's the restriction you are facingmost of us will have something like this that we find it difficult to deal withsometimes it's demanding in-laws, sometimes it's gossipy siblings of our spouse, sometimes it's our own parents vs our spouse learn to appreciate what we already have and stop thinking about things we can't changeit's more healthy this way and we'll become happier as well ya..i guess i just have to live with it..and take it easy..but once a while i will loss control & need to vent my frustration, haha..hb promised that we will move by end of this yr..let see how ... cos now 2 rm flat aso dont come cheap & PIL cannot take loan also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hi..are we allow to top up our parents CPF OA so that they can buy HDB ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hi..are we allow to top up our parents CPF OA so that they can buy HDB ?yes we can even top up our own OA to buy flatbut why would you want to do that?might as well use the cash to buy the flat? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2008 yes we can even top up our own OA to buy flatbut why would you want to do that?might as well use the cash to buy the flat? i thot of transfering from our OA when we sell our flat mah..since i cant withdraw my OA, so am i allow to transfer ? else i reaally cant think of anyway Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2008 think you can only transfer to top up retirement account, provided you have the minimum sum set asidecan't use retirement a/c to buy hdb flat :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites