rav3n

* Hamster & Hubby's Cage *

haha..guess what my kitchen grout came out when i vacumm the place. Plus the "new" white grout@ my living area also gone after the vacumming. Told the HDB contractor about it. They had the sheepish look. Think its proof of their shoddy work, yet again. :yamseng: Now i had to postpone all my furniture delivery till they redo the grout. :(

had checked on the house few days back, regrouting done. replacement of hollow tiles done but unfortunately, or should i say fortunately found one tile uneven w sharp edge. already bring the matter up via online defect report. sigh. the whole house still dusty and still undergoing the defects rectifying... so for now... juz wait and see... :bangwall:

Do agreed that the workmanship done for our house was badly done. I realised that my living room floor are not even cos when we wash our floor, realised that there's a pool of water not able to flow out.

rav3n,

Any comment on your ID? Cos i've a tight buget of 10K to work with. And for your whole reno, did u really spend 11K?

Edited by missyling

Serious!

My grout just redone today...

Hubby said they haven't done the polish yet and the whole place is very powdery...

Looks like defects cannot be done properly..

Sigh...

hi crazygirl48, i dont think they polish. They just used a semi rough sponge to get rid of the excess then sweep away. I vacuum the place after they redo my grout today. worker said i could mop the floor to clean all the dust up.

Do agreed that the workmanship done for our house was badly done. I realised that my living room floor are not even cos when we wash our floor, realised that there's a pool of water not able to flow out.

rav3n,

Any comment on your ID? Cos i've a tight buget of 10K to work with. And for your whole reno, did u really spend 11K?

yar...exactly 11k. My carpentry is not those high end type. Average ones.

9am Today. Was surprised to see that HDB had arrange for someone to do my grout. Actually expecting the plumber to check out the burst pipe. Its a fairly swift & simple process. Less than an hr. Now I know how to do grouting liao :furious: ah...still have to wait till the pipe is fix before i can thoroughly clean up the place.

1103-1.jpg

and this is my living room settee with sliding doors

1103-2.jpg

No prob...jus to share & hope we can find a reason la.... :P

The guy who redo the grouting like 3 times for me, say my tiles too dry to "eat" ....dunno isit our area since our flats all built same time type....Or cld be just that batch of tiles no good?..... :(

Actually, dun reali care abt the grouting after move in liao...I got sme fine crack line on paint oso, thk too dry reali, haha....mabbe its the Jurong environment? :bow:

Anyways, b4 reno, all defect will look very big & uncomfortable but after u move in & stay ored, sme of them wont be so obvious wan. Its mre a mentality thing cuz we always expect our newly renovated hse to be 100% perfect since we pay so much for it....

Good luck to ur renos!:furious: :furious:

My kitchen one very jialat lor...so many holes too obvious liao. My parquet got small scratches i also didnt bother to complain. That we can tahan. haha.. Its been such a long wait that my HB & I are getting really impatient. Wanted so much to settle down in the new place then we can start our wedding preparations. :P

rav3n,

Do you mind sharing your quotation with me?

PM me your email ? =)

9am Today. Was surprised to see that HDB had arrange for someone to do my grout. Actually expecting the plumber to check out the burst pipe. Its a fairly swift & simple process. Less than an hr. Now I know how to do grouting liao :furious: ah...still have to wait till the pipe is fix before i can thoroughly clean up the place.

1103-1.jpg

and this is my living room settee with sliding doors

1103-2.jpg

Wow... that's a nice settee. How much u pay for it?

Nice...

I am going to a simple platform there...

now still deciding the height of the platform..

Cos ID said can max until 30cm in height...his current proposal is 15cm..

Hubby find that 15cm is abit too low...

kiki2004, the settee cost me $1350. The cushion is removable.

I see. I like the cushion, maybe ask my ID to throw in free cushion for me. :P

My ID quote me a 6ft long flip up type at same area at $420 without cushion. Maybe my effect turnout is not as fantastic as yours. :sport-smiley-003:

Nice...

I am going to a simple platform there...

now still deciding the height of the platform..

Cos ID said can max until 30cm in height...his current proposal is 15cm..

Hubby find that 15cm is abit too low...

wow you've got a nice high ceiling, 270cm leh

mine only 262cm :sport-smiley-003:

After all the hard work, our ikea study furnishings are done and our curtain railings are up. DIY is hard work but its an interesting experience. heh heh...order the husband around. =p Our punctured pipe had been repaired and the gaping hole patched.

Washing machine and Fridge arrived. Finally ice water~!

Had 2 couples from renotalk come over when we were in a mess & look super lah tah. What an impression sia. hahaha...bu hao yi si. And a family of four asking whether there are still units left.

More pictures this weekend, when the bulk of my furnitures will be delivered. Excited! Then i can plan my mural design and prepare for the shifting ceremony.

Woohoo~!

thax for lettin me n my family look around... LOL!

feel like a intruder sia...

:o

haha...no la. Just paiseh that u have to see us in that state. :unsure:

1. Store bought ready-made curtains & accessories

2. Dad's Drilling Expertise

3. Me armed with scissors & hemming tape

TADAH~!

2203-1.jpg

It does look alot more like a home with the curtains up. :notti:

---------------

Our living room furnishings arrived today. Plus our Samsung LCD TV. Hubby & I were extremely happy!!! :good::good::good:

2203-2.jpg

Cable TV setup due on monday!!! Animax here I come~!!!!

How about my Crisis Core!!!???

PS3 or Xbox!!!???

I am super greedy.... :dribble::dribble::dribble: