xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 Ooh.. I think mine is scotchbrite.. But not really sure lar.. Hee, I go home and check the brand and call you tonight or tomolo.. Mine, the cloth is blue in colour, and the stick is yellow and purple one.. Is that the one you saw? Mine is not thick.. I can even squeeze it dry with 1 hand.. No issue.. And not very dirty too.. Arbo, kill me I also wont touch it... okok we talking the same thing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 Ooh.. I think mine is scotchbrite.. But not really sure lar.. Hee, I go home and check the brand and call you tonight or tomolo.. Mine, the cloth is blue in colour, and the stick is yellow and purple one.. Is that the one you saw? Mine is not thick.. I can even squeeze it dry with 1 hand.. No issue.. And not very dirty too.. Arbo, kill me I also wont touch it... ok from what you said, i think confirmed is scotchbrite liao lar.... the cloth is disposable one?? must change every now and then?? We got a total of 4 cloths... 1 for living room, 1 for bedrooms, 1 for kitchen.. The other is spare one.. Hehe... wah why u need so many cloths?!?! how much does the cloth cost? oh i got another question... my kitchen floor tiles are kinda rough...will the cloth disintegrate?? the floor always gives me a mopping problem Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 ok from what you said, i think confirmed is scotchbrite liao lar.... the cloth is disposable one?? must change every now and then?? wah why u need so many cloths?!?! how much does the cloth cost? oh i got another question... my kitchen floor tiles are kinda rough...will the cloth disintegrate?? the floor always gives me a mopping problem I only changed after 3-4 months time.. It depends on the cloth.. If it is throughly old and worn liao, then change lor.. You will know when to change cause the stick pad will tell you.. Once it have problem staying on the stick pad, you know it's time to change.. We bought a few pieces of cloths at 1 go... To stock up mah..Haha.. We even have 2 more in their packaging one... I can't remember how much per piece.. Everytime go NTUC, will buy.. My kitchen tiles also very rough type kind.. It's also ok leh... Just that you got to make it wetter lor.. Easier to mop.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 (edited) I only changed after 3-4 months time.. It depends on the cloth.. If it is throughly old and worn liao, then change lor.. You will know when to change cause the stick pad will tell you.. Once it have problem staying on the stick pad, you know it's time to change.. We bought a few pieces of cloths at 1 go... To stock up mah..Haha.. We even have 2 more in their packaging one... I can't remember how much per piece.. Everytime go NTUC, will buy.. My kitchen tiles also very rough type kind.. It's also ok leh... Just that you got to make it wetter lor.. Easier to mop.. hmmm okok.. but at the end of the day.. Air still have to squeeze with her own hands on the cloth.. kat! how come you can RT so much today?? Edited November 14, 2008 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 hmmm okok.. but at the end of the day.. Air still have to squeeze with her own hands on the cloth.. ya lor Later i go NTUC see the mop again.... kat! how come you can RT so much today?? maybe kat more interested in household topics.....we shd discuss household topic more often Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 ya lor Later i go NTUC see the mop again.... maybe kat more interested in household topics.....we shd discuss household topic more often she also interested in cooking and 15k bag leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 she also interested in cooking and 15k bag leh.. I think auntie kat go missing again...she always MIA after lunch... 15k me and my hubby go europe, package price + expenses total not even 11K leh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 I think auntie kat go missing again...she always MIA after lunch... 15k me and my hubby go europe, package price + expenses total not even 11K leh..... i finally finish my monthly report.. this whole week has been a busy week for me.. got to pray that my boss dont make any changes.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 i finally finish my monthly report.. this whole week has been a busy week for me.. got to pray that my boss dont make any changes.. ok so means u can RT more Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 ok so means u can RT more okok.. i suppose to tell you uncle P story.. but i cant rem clearly.. his mum say when nv turn on the aircon.. after mopping.. the floor got patches here and there.. then when turn on aircon dont have such problem.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 okok.. i suppose to tell you uncle P story.. but i cant rem clearly.. his mum say when nv turn on the aircon.. after mopping.. the floor got patches here and there.. then when turn on aircon dont have such problem.. got such theory?!?! his mum also very cute or izit his mum trying to find excuse to turn on aircon while mopping so that she won't sweat?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 got such theory?!?! his mum also very cute or izit his mum trying to find excuse to turn on aircon while mopping so that she won't sweat?!? i dunno leh.. but then if is really like that.. very expensive for her to mop floor sia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 i dunno leh.. but then if is really like that.. very expensive for her to mop floor sia.. ya must waste water and waste electricity at the same time leh... ya must waste water and waste electricity at the same time leh... Which brings me to ANOTHER question.... Is those wet vacuum like the OSIM mermaid useful?!? as you can see, i am trying very hard to avoid manual mopping Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 ya must waste water and waste electricity at the same time leh... Which brings me to ANOTHER question.... Is those wet vacuum like the OSIM mermaid useful?!? as you can see, i am trying very hard to avoid manual mopping .......................................... you ah.. i dunno of course.. siao ah.. that machine is expensive ok.. i rem last time i saw was 1k plus.. but then that was long ago lah.. you may as well get roomba's sister... http://store.irobot.com/product/index.jsp?...80SAVE50_102308 you can set it run everyday.. your floor sure super clean.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2008 .......................................... you ah.. i dunno of course.. siao ah.. that machine is expensive ok.. i rem last time i saw was 1k plus.. but then that was long ago lah.. you may as well get roomba's sister... http://store.irobot.com/product/index.jsp?...80SAVE50_102308 you can set it run everyday.. your floor sure super clean.. not only ex lor....it's super heavy also....dun have other brands liao?!? ehh but i dun trust those kinda roomba one leh....must charge and dun think it will be very clean...in the end waste electricity nia... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites