xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 My colleagues also about 1 table nia.. All my bosses go back to their hometown liao.. But I already confirmed that my boss is giving me 1000 bucks for my hongbao even thou he is not attending.. Super happy.. At least his hongbao can cover about 1 table liao.. My album even worse.. We collected it last week.. But 1 of the picture had my boy's face distorted for some reason.. We then asked them how come like that.. They so lame leh.. Say forgot that we don't want edits but they went ahead with it... But how come only 1 picture ganna leh? Now, we are waiting for the whole album to be reprinted.. Hopefully, can get it before CNY.. wah.. how you confrim that your boss is giving 1k? you question him huh? ai yo! Force them to redo! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Need alot meh? The hotel already giving 1 per table right? Then hor.. somemore we weekdays leh.. Think won't need so much.. Even the manager said it should be quite enough.. Somemore, most of our friends drive.. But, we won't be buying any extra red wine.. Most likely, we will be bringing our own collection of about 10 bottles more.. Save $$ this way.. dat time i attended a sec sch fren's wedding. my sec sch frens drink red wine like fish... they can down 3 bottles or more within half an hr!they even asked the waitress to bring them the whole bottle instead of glasses! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 i tink mostly are parents' frens not theirs!i tink i will also kena 40 over tables if i had not chosen a small venue me oso. dat time got a fren who asked me to invite another 2 frens whom i din keep contact for long time else he will be alone. in the end, i told him i wont mind if he dun wanna attend as he will be by himself than to invite 2 other not so close frens but he very nice... he told me he will attend and even ask me not to worry abt his seating arrangement. can just slot him in loh... wow!! ur boss really generous!!so next time u gave birth mayb he will sponsor for the milk powder lifetime! :)er... edit liao distorted?! LOLthis shows their editing skills not very good rite?! Yup.. That's why my boy and I insisted on holding at a smaller ballroom.. Bigger ballroom, means more guests to dig out for.. Not exactly generous.. It is a matter of face to them.. Beir important you know? It's like $$ = their status.. He can provide me milk powder lifetime, provided I am still in this company when I give birth.. Sigh.. I don't know lar.. But we already specifically told them we DON'T want any edits.. They simply cannot understand English! They kay kiang lar.. Now, they need to make up for their kay kiang-ness.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 dat time i attended a sec sch fren's wedding. my sec sch frens drink red wine like fish... they can down 3 bottles or more within half an hr!they even asked the waitress to bring them the whole bottle instead of glasses! they nv drink red wine before huh? i sat with my hubby's colleagues who are also drinkers.. they nv drink so fast leh.. siao one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Yup.. That's why my boy and I insisted on holding at a smaller ballroom.. Bigger ballroom, means more guests to dig out for.. Not exactly generous.. It is a matter of face to them.. Beir important you know? It's like $$ = their status.. He can provide me milk powder lifetime, provided I am still in this company when I give birth.. Sigh.. I don't know lar.. But we already specifically told them we DON'T want any edits.. They simply cannot understand English! They kay kiang lar.. Now, they need to make up for their kay kiang-ness.. we dun need soo many unknown ppl to attend our wedding ya? i can still rem my wedding saga with my colleague er... u shd have tok to them using bahasa indonesia, melayu, hokkien, etc etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 wah.. how you confrim that your boss is giving 1k? you question him huh? ai yo! Force them to redo! Because he already flew out of town liao.. And before hand, he already told me that another management executive, who is always assisting him, will be attending the wedding on his behalf.. So, he passed my card to him.. When I went into the 'representative' room's yesterday, I saw my boss's written message on my card, asking him to attend and to give 1k for hongbao on his behalf.. At the same time, I also invited the 'representative' mah.. So, he will appear with his own card, and pass me 2 hongbaos!Yup.. We insisted for a re-print.. At 1st, they asked us to top up.. But my boy refused.. So, they LL gonna re-do lor..dat time i attended a sec sch fren's wedding. my sec sch frens drink red wine like fish... they can down 3 bottles or more within half an hr!they even asked the waitress to bring them the whole bottle instead of glasses!They must be still single.. Next time when they get marry, they will know the bah woo... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Yup.. That's why my boy and I insisted on holding at a smaller ballroom.. Bigger ballroom, means more guests to dig out for.. Not exactly generous.. It is a matter of face to them.. Beir important you know? It's like $$ = their status.. He can provide me milk powder lifetime, provided I am still in this company when I give birth.. Sigh.. I don't know lar.. But we already specifically told them we DON'T want any edits.. They simply cannot understand English! They kay kiang lar.. Now, they need to make up for their kay kiang-ness.. i actually wanted a smaller banquet also.. around 25 tables.. then my hubby keep saying not enough lah. must have at least 30.. tell your BS, Kiang tio hou, mai kay kiang.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 they nv drink red wine before huh? i sat with my hubby's colleagues who are also drinkers.. they nv drink so fast leh.. siao one..Some ppl are just some kns.. They have the mentality that they already gave hongbao.. 'bu he bai bu he'... Wanna claim back fully for whatever they had given.. we dun need soo many unknown ppl to attend our wedding ya? i can still rem my wedding saga with my colleague er... u shd have tok to them using bahasa indonesia, melayu, hokkien, etc etc Ya lor.. Too many ppl also headache over the seating arrangement..I had tried to talk in Mandarin and abit of Jap mixed with Korean... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Some ppl are just some kns.. They have the mentality that they already gave hongbao.. 'bu he bai bu he'... Wanna claim back fully for whatever they had given.. Ya lor.. Too many ppl also headache over the seating arrangement..I had tried to talk in Mandarin and abit of Jap mixed with Korean... should just give those ppl orleng juice will do.. i now already headache of my friends sitting arrangement.. got to share table with another grp of friends.. need to plan properly.. just recieve an email from HR.. was pretty shiok.. 'Dear ColleaguesWith the Chinese New Year just around the corner, we have ordered Mandarin Oranges for all staff. Will distribute I box to each staff on this Friday 1 February.'OMG.. pray that the box of orhleng.. not that heavy.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 should just give those ppl orleng juice will do.. i now already headache of my friends sitting arrangement.. got to share table with another grp of friends.. need to plan properly.. just recieve an email from HR.. was pretty shiok.. 'Dear ColleaguesWith the Chinese New Year just around the corner, we have ordered Mandarin Oranges for all staff. Will distribute I box to each staff on this Friday 1 February.'OMG.. pray that the box of orhleng.. not that heavy.. I also confirm must mixed different groups of friends together.. Very headache also.. But all young ppl, should not have any problem communicating.. I also want orhleng.. You DHL 1 orhleng to me ar... Btw, where is our Sunday bride?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 They must be still single.. Next time when they get marry, they will know the bah woo... ya... when she got married dat time and invited me, i oso never attend though she attended mine, but not before giving a bit of the ma fan i oso bo bian gotta invite her wor... she thot i really wan her to turn up meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 ya... when she got married dat time and invited me, i oso never attend though she attended mine, but not before giving a bit of the ma fan i oso bo bian gotta invite her wor... she thot i really wan her to turn up meh? Ya... Don't know why some ppl are like that right? Where is Air and Phantom?? All wu sheng wu xi... Time very slow.. I can't wait to leave the office leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Ya... Don't know why some ppl are like that right? Where is Air and Phantom?? All wu sheng wu xi... Time very slow.. I can't wait to leave the office leh.. u half day again???i d amn sianz... got another saga now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 u half day again???i d amn sianz... got another saga now... your life happening leh.. everyday got saga.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 your life happening leh.. everyday got saga.. d amn sick of sagas... this project leader power... today her project review. NOW then tell me my results wrong!???it's like 1st report i gave her more than a mth ago leh!! if that is already wrong, then we shdnt proceed with the other analyses. yet she never feedback. probably she never even read!last min tell me wrong. how to rectify??? i not God leh... dat's why sometimes i feel like giving up... just throw in the letter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites