Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 .....I really don't know leh.. You better tell me now.. No lar.. We will only start to plan for 1, at least 1 year later.. I MUST have a baby by 28.. Don't want to be too old...I know.. But you don't have much choice right? He is in sales.. Arbo, you can try sales in manufacturing? Then after 1-2 years, you can move away from manufacturing liao...He is also in manufacturing line.. He used to be in Murata.. Then he left to joined another company liao.. But same trade also.. But he is doing sales and marketing lar.. u mean i old liaoz!! i see my nephew now, makes me more scare to have baby next timegood to play with himbut taking care of him is really a chore... er... i cannot do sales leh... i will sure offend many customers de or i oso scare wait customers wanna ka jiao me leh just kidding lah oh... i went to DSTA just now... tink no chance liaoz mine more jia lat.... $60 giant voucher. expire date is the following date of mine wedding day. Kaoz... super pissed off...go back liaoz chiong to giant and buy things... no time to rest sia... piss...some pao $20 also... i kena $20 ang bao oso for my wedding dinner... haizz.... but nvm lah... at least they make it a pt to attend... retiree somemore so i must be understandingmy colleague and secretary gave me $68... luckily i never choose more ex hotels else sure jialatz...Biang oei.. You really pray of breaking even meh? I seriously think very hard leh.. Unles relatives and friends are willing to give according to the market rate.. Don't forget about the drinks leh? If they drink alot, also very siong..dat's why i chose a venue with free flow of beer i bought ard 4 cartons of red wine but only consumed 1 carton tink the frens and relatives spare a thot too much for us liaoz kat rich leh... take cab wor!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 Biang oei.. You really pray of breaking even meh? I seriously think very hard leh.. Unles relatives and friends are willing to give according to the market rate.. Don't forget about the drinks leh? If they drink alot, also very siong..Dun like that leh.. pray what.. of coz pray for the better mah.. got ppl pray for the worse meh?? Force them to drink beer.. mine free flow.. oh... i went to DSTA just now... tink no chance liaoz i kena $20 ang bao oso for my wedding dinner... haizz.... but nvm lah... at least they make it a pt to attend... retiree somemore so i must be understandingmy colleague and secretary gave me $68... luckily i never choose more ex hotels else sure jialatz...dat's why i chose a venue with free flow of beer i bought ard 4 cartons of red wine but only consumed 1 carton tink the frens and relatives spare a thot too much for us liaoz kat rich leh... take cab wor!! nvm lah.. try next time.. got interview better than none.. haha.. my AD during weekday.. no need to drink so much.. next day needs to work.. i also cab queen leh.. last mth cut down.. but these few days cabbing again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 nvm lah.. try next time.. got interview better than none..nan de got one... but haizz....i tink most of the applicants are guys loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 nan de got one... but haizz....i tink most of the applicants are guys loh ai yo so what are guys?? we should prove to them we women also capable.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 ai yo so what are guys?? we should prove to them we women also capable.. the prob is not easy to prove wor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 ai yo.. ask you like no ask like that... is like 'liang yao ku kou, ku kou liang yao' :tsk: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 Oh wah one day nvr log in nia, 2 new pages liao....Gone to collect my gowns earlier in the day! Suddenly getting nervous....can't believe that the day is coming soon.....And my gum jia zui buddy, u r back!U feeling better now?And on the topic of ang baos, I attended my friend's wedding a few mths back and she told me got ppl put newspaper inside the ang bao packet lor....she can't trace cos nvr write name and a few ang baos are without names too.....she said also got ppl put in $2..... From weddings, you can tell how ngiao that person is by the content of the ang bao.....sad but true....u can see how ppl wreck their brains and chu all sorts of patterns just to put anything but money into the ang bao packets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Assassin 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2008 Oh wah one day nvr log in nia, 2 new pages liao....Gone to collect my gowns earlier in the day! Suddenly getting nervous....can't believe that the day is coming soon.....And my gum jia zui buddy, u r back!!! U feeling better now?And on the topic of ang baos, I attended my friend's wedding a few mths back and she told me got ppl put newspaper inside the ang bao packet lor....she can't trace cos nvr write name and a few ang baos are without names too.....she said also got ppl put in $2..... From weddings, you can tell how ngiao that person is by the content of the ang bao.....sad but true....u can see how ppl wreck their brains and chu all sorts of patterns just to put anything but money into the ang bao packets Chances are your friend invited people who are not close enough to her. Wedding is not about inviting as many as possible, especially friends with the mindset of breaking even or make money out of it. I know sometimes couple wants to share the joy with as many as possible but personally I dont see the point. Its better not to invite casual normal friends or colleagues who are not close or relatives who you dont like or never contact long long time ago. These are the people who will try to be funny with their ang bao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 And on the topic of ang baos, I attended my friend's wedding a few mths back and she told me got ppl put newspaper inside the ang bao packet lor....she can't trace cos nvr write name and a few ang baos are without names too.....she said also got ppl put in $2..... ultimate loh!i never receive newspapers in ang baos meaning i never invite ppl whom i not too close with then Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Oh wah one day nvr log in nia, 2 new pages liao....Gone to collect my gowns earlier in the day! Suddenly getting nervous....can't believe that the day is coming soon.....And my gum jia zui buddy, u r back!U feeling better now?And on the topic of ang baos, I attended my friend's wedding a few mths back and she told me got ppl put newspaper inside the ang bao packet lor....she can't trace cos nvr write name and a few ang baos are without names too.....she said also got ppl put in $2..... From weddings, you can tell how ngiao that person is by the content of the ang bao.....sad but true....u can see how ppl wreck their brains and chu all sorts of patterns just to put anything but money into the ang bao packets wow.. they are really bad lor.. how can they do that.. they will tio karma de.. I will nv do that to anyone who invited me to their wedding... I believe how you treat them, next time you will get the same thing when is your turn.. eh.. go down BS nv tell me.. i was at BC also leh.. alamark Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 u mean i old liaoz!! i see my nephew now, makes me more scare to have baby next timegood to play with himbut taking care of him is really a chore... er... i cannot do sales leh... i will sure offend many customers de or i oso scare wait customers wanna ka jiao me leh just kidding lah oh... i went to DSTA just now... tink no chance liaoz i kena $20 ang bao oso for my wedding dinner... haizz.... but nvm lah... at least they make it a pt to attend... retiree somemore so i must be understandingmy colleague and secretary gave me $68... luckily i never choose more ex hotels else sure jialatz...dat's why i chose a venue with free flow of beer i bought ard 4 cartons of red wine but only consumed 1 carton tink the frens and relatives spare a thot too much for us liaoz kat rich leh... take cab wor!!I never say you are old.. Just that by my standard and stamina, I better get 1 out by 28... I am not rich... Taking cab now is more expensive than driving leh.. Super gui man!! Dun like that leh.. pray what.. of coz pray for the better mah.. got ppl pray for the worse meh?? Force them to drink beer.. mine free flow.. nvm lah.. try next time.. got interview better than none.. haha.. my AD during weekday.. no need to drink so much.. next day needs to work.. i also cab queen leh.. last mth cut down.. but these few days cabbing again..My also weekday, and also free flow.. Maybe I should also force my guests to drink beer... Oh wah one day nvr log in nia, 2 new pages liao....Gone to collect my gowns earlier in the day! Suddenly getting nervous....can't believe that the day is coming soon.....And my gum jia zui buddy, u r back!U feeling better now?And on the topic of ang baos, I attended my friend's wedding a few mths back and she told me got ppl put newspaper inside the ang bao packet lor....she can't trace cos nvr write name and a few ang baos are without names too.....she said also got ppl put in $2..... From weddings, you can tell how ngiao that person is by the content of the ang bao.....sad but true....u can see how ppl wreck their brains and chu all sorts of patterns just to put anything but money into the ang bao packetsHello buddy!! Yup, I am well and back le.. Xie xie for your concern.. I only heard before got ppl put in tissue papers.. But the people giving tissues are not local.. That happened to a friend's wedding a few years ago.. I will make sure my jiemei ask for their names and write their names onto the hongbaos!! ultimate loh!i never receive newspapers in ang baos meaning i never invite ppl whom i not too close with then Ya lor.. I also invite mostly close friends.. In fact, I don't have many tables.. That's why I am amazed at how come some ppl can actually invite over 50 tables.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 ultimate loh!i never receive newspapers in ang baos meaning i never invite ppl whom i not too close with then me too.. already start listing down my friends names.. alot nv contact liao.. will take out.. no point... This time got to add in my new colleagues in my new company.. but is just my team only lah.Yesterday, went to talk to the designer.. i see my layout until some i dunno what to change.. my brain cells already being squeeze dry.. now got to wait another 3 weeks.. becoz my BS will be closing down for cny for 2 weeks.. haiz...I never say you are old.. Just that by my standard and stamina, I better get 1 out by 28... I am not rich... Taking cab now is more expensive than driving leh.. Super gui man!! My also weekday, and also free flow.. Maybe I should also force my guests to drink beer... Hello buddy!! Yup, I am well and back le.. Xie xie for your concern.. I only heard before got ppl put in tissue papers.. But the people giving tissues are not local.. That happened to a friend's wedding a few years ago.. I will make sure my jiemei ask for their names and write their names onto the hongbaos!! Ya lor.. I also invite mostly close friends.. In fact, I don't have many tables.. That's why I am amazed at how come some ppl can actually invite over 50 tables.. you all getting how many bottles of red wines??i feel if the coordinator is good, they will know what to do.. how many tables you having?? my friend had 80 tables.. close to qian ren yan liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 me too.. already start listing down my friends names.. alot nv contact liao.. will take out.. no point... This time got to add in my new colleagues in my new company.. but is just my team only lah.Yesterday, went to talk to the designer.. i see my layout until some i dunno what to change.. my brain cells already being squeeze dry.. now got to wait another 3 weeks.. becoz my BS will be closing down for cny for 2 weeks.. haiz...My colleagues also about 1 table nia.. All my bosses go back to their hometown liao.. But I already confirmed that my boss is giving me 1000 bucks for my hongbao even thou he is not attending.. Super happy.. At least his hongbao can cover about 1 table liao.. My album even worse.. We collected it last week.. But 1 of the picture had my boy's face distorted for some reason.. We then asked them how come like that.. They so lame leh.. Say forgot that we don't want edits but they went ahead with it... But how come only 1 picture ganna leh? Now, we are waiting for the whole album to be reprinted.. Hopefully, can get it before CNY.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Ya lor.. I also invite mostly close friends.. In fact, I don't have many tables.. That's why I am amazed at how come some ppl can actually invite over 50 tables.. i tink mostly are parents' frens not theirs!i tink i will also kena 40 over tables if i had not chosen a small venue me too.. already start listing down my friends names.. alot nv contact liao.. will take out.. no point... This time got to add in my new colleagues in my new company.. but is just my team only lah.me oso. dat time got a fren who asked me to invite another 2 frens whom i din keep contact for long time else he will be alone. in the end, i told him i wont mind if he dun wanna attend as he will be by himself than to invite 2 other not so close frens but he very nice... he told me he will attend and even ask me not to worry abt his seating arrangement. can just slot him in loh... My colleagues also about 1 table nia.. All my bosses go back to their hometown liao.. But I already confirmed that my boss is giving me 1000 bucks for my hongbao even thou he is not attending.. Super happy.. At least his hongbao can cover about 1 table liao.. My album even worse.. We collected it last week.. But 1 of the picture had my boy's face distorted for some reason.. We then asked them how come like that.. They so lame leh.. Say forgot that we don't want edits but they went ahead with it... But how come only 1 picture ganna leh? Now, we are waiting for the whole album to be reprinted.. Hopefully, can get it before CNY.. wow!! ur boss really generous!!so next time u gave birth mayb he will sponsor for the milk powder lifetime! :P er... edit liao distorted?! LOLthis shows their editing skills not very good rite?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 you all getting how many bottles of red wines??i feel if the coordinator is good, they will know what to do.. how many tables you having?? my friend had 80 tables.. close to qian ren yan liao..Need alot meh? The hotel already giving 1 per table right? Then hor.. somemore we weekdays leh.. Think won't need so much.. Even the manager said it should be quite enough.. Somemore, most of our friends drive.. But, we won't be buying any extra red wine.. Most likely, we will be bringing our own collection of about 10 bottles more.. Save $$ this way.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites