Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Cannot shoot him back.. Shoot him back, he will find means and ways to make my life difficult.. That's why I cannot tahan mah...

Ya, he is a stupid rude man...

When you don't have, you will want.. But when you got it, and it comes with a price.. It will be different..

Ya lor.. He is really a rude j*rk.. But I also cant do anything coz he is in power now.. After some time, my boss will get sick of him, and he will need to step down soon.. It's always the same.. No one stays in the post for long.. Maximum, give him 2 years... I cant wait...

You are wrong about 1 thing.. He is ya ya becoz of a few smelly $$.. But those are not even his to begin with!!!! 拿着鸡毛当令箭!!!!!!

such ppl won't go far in life....sometimes it's easy to picture some ppl....those who brag a lot...those who abuse power are normally those who won't succeed in life...

sometime i think what is pride? pride cannot feed anyone..

recently keep thinking of money.. calculating how much i need to save for backup (at least 1 yr self expenses), then household.. dont know how long then i manage to save that amt.. everything also abt money.. haiz..

Aiyo.. $$ is never enough.. Don't stress yourself over it.. Like what Air said, cultivate the good habit of saving bit by bit per month.. In time to come, you will see the results..

aiyoh how can u think like that?!? cannot sacrifice pride for the sake of money....sooner or later, your dignity is going to take a beating and then u will feel miserable...is it worth it in the end? it's not like you are jobless now mah.....you still have the earning ability, just save up lor....

hmm....it's good to start saving up for yourself now.....u can start contributing a small sum of money to your account like maybe 100 or 200 each month....slowly build up your emergency funds lor....i've been doing that for years now.....put in 200 each month....sometimes when very tight, put in 100...it's ok to skip a month or two if you are reawlly very tight.....i've already saved up enough money to be able to invest liao.....see....every little bit counts

I used to save alot in the past.. There is a period when I don't buy any branded stuffs at all.. Other than shop cheap, I can actually save up to 1.5k a month... But I never invest.. The $$ ended up going into my house...

aiyoh how can u think like that?!? cannot sacrifice pride for the sake of money....sooner or later, your dignity is going to take a beating and then u will feel miserable...is it worth it in the end? it's not like you are jobless now mah.....you still have the earning ability, just save up lor....

hmm....it's good to start saving up for yourself now.....u can start contributing a small sum of money to your account like maybe 100 or 200 each month....slowly build up your emergency funds lor....i've been doing that for years now.....put in 200 each month....sometimes when very tight, put in 100...it's ok to skip a month or two if you are reawlly very tight.....i've already saved up enough money to be able to invest liao.....see....every little bit counts

i abit ambitious lah.. thinking of having the funds in a yr's time.. which is difficult.. :bangwall: now halfway through.. then trip coming up.. got to fall back again.. haiz..

my endownment plan can only mature in 10 yrs time.. damm long sia.. :bangwall:

i am bad in investing... :bangwall: the one i bought for my cpf already losing money.. :bangwall:

which firm you using? fundsupermart?? :unsure:

i abit ambitious lah.. thinking of having the funds in a yr's time.. which is difficult.. :bangwall: now halfway through.. then trip coming up.. got to fall back again.. haiz..

my endownment plan can only mature in 10 yrs time.. damm long sia.. :bangwall:

i am bad in investing... :bangwall: the one i bought for my cpf already losing money.. :bangwall:

which firm you using? fundsupermart?? :unsure:

u can if you really put your mind to save....like what kat said...she can save up to 1.5k a month...that's quite a feat......it's all in your mind....:notti:

ehh cannot compare investments now....everything is going down...my funds also losing money...:bangwall:

hold long term lar.....short term cannot see any benefits one...

i using fundsupermart and dollardex......

Aiyo.. $$ is never enough.. Don't stress yourself over it.. Like what Air said, cultivate the good habit of saving bit by bit per month.. In time to come, you will see the results..

I used to save alot in the past.. There is a period when I don't buy any branded stuffs at all.. Other than shop cheap, I can actually save up to 1.5k a month... But I never invest.. The $$ ended up going into my house...

ya see....your funds came in useful for your house....so i believe everyone must many many less less save a sum of money.....

u can if you really put your mind to save....like what kat said...she can save up to 1.5k a month...that's quite a feat......it's all in your mind....:notti:

ehh cannot compare investments now....everything is going down...my funds also losing money...:bangwall:

ya see....your funds came in useful for your house....so i believe everyone must many many less less save a sum of money.....

aunty kat higher paid than me.. of coz she can save more lah.. before got house easier to save.. now.. almost 1/2 of my pay gone to endowment plan, parents, household, transport..

another few hundred bucks for CC bills and daily expenses.. haiz.. where got enough.. :bangwall:

CPF i not that worry... already have enough to tide over a period if jobless..

"many many less less", type so many words wont tired huh? :lol:

Edited by xinyi_reiko

such ppl won't go far in life....sometimes it's easy to picture some ppl....those who brag a lot...those who abuse power are normally those who won't succeed in life...

Ya lor.. His job is to carry balls only.. But what to do? My boss trust him now.. I am a woman, so he won't be bothered about me one.. Sigh.. It sucks to work in a company when the boss only see men up... :bangwall::bangwall:

Hmm.. Ya lor.. I made sure I spend less than 800 a month on everything lar.. 800 bucks including bills, $$ to mummy, transport and food and misc shopping.. Then can save about 1.5k maximum.. Or at least 1k a month.. But hor... That tedious saving only lasted me about 10 months to 1yr.. I remembered while I am at this particular company...Haha... :notti:

Now, can never save so much le.. Got 200 can steal laugh liao...

aunty kat higher paid than me.. of coz she can save more lah.. before got house easier to save.. now.. almost 1/2 of my pay gone to endowment plan, parents, household, transport..

another few hundred bucks for CC bills and daily expenses.. haiz.. where got enough.. :bangwall:

Not really lar ger... I also only dpeend on my bonus one leh.. Monthly pay same as you... .. 400 on bills, about 400-500 on NTUC... Another 500 on misc on the house that I can hardly see... Dunno go where also... :bangwall::bangwall:

CPF i not that worry... already have enough to tide over a period if jobless..

"many many less less", type so many words wont tired huh? :lol:

every little bit counts....mai tu liao....faster go open account and put in 500 first....then after that, even $50 per month is also considered saving...dun give yourself so many excuses...otherwise u will never start saving if you continue thinking like that.....just do it!

Ya lor.. His job is to carry balls only.. But what to do? My boss trust him now.. I am a woman, so he won't be bothered about me one.. Sigh.. It sucks to work in a company when the boss only see men up... :bangwall::bangwall:

Hmm.. Ya lor.. I made sure I spend less than 800 a month on everything lar.. 800 bucks including bills, $$ to mummy, transport and food and misc shopping.. Then can save about 1.5k maximum.. Or at least 1k a month.. But hor... That tedious saving only lasted me about 10 months to 1yr.. I remembered while I am at this particular company...Haha... :notti:

Now, can never save so much le.. Got 200 can steal laugh liao...

Not really lar ger... I also only dpeend on my bonus one leh.. Monthly pay same as you... .. 400 on bills, about 400-500 on NTUC... Another 500 on misc on the house that I can hardly see... Dunno go where also... :bangwall::bangwall:

my cc bills every month amounts to abt 800 or 900+ leh :bangwall:

i duno spend on what...every little bit adds up...:bangwall:

now i still try to save 200 per month....after investing my money, my funds also dried up liao.....

got save better than no save :P

i just booked another trip to KL :P

dat time didnt get to use the voucher coz wrong mode of reservation :rolleyes:

hubby and i quite enjoy going there... so going again to use the voucher :P

btw, boss arrowed me to buy souvenirs for the lecturers for my biz trip... wat shd i get for them? where to buy that? :unsure:

every little bit counts....mai tu liao....faster go open account and put in 500 first....then after that, even $50 per month is also considered saving...dun give yourself so many excuses...otherwise u will never start saving if you continue thinking like that.....just do it!

my cc bills every month amounts to abt 800 or 900+ leh :bangwall:

i duno spend on what...every little bit adds up...:bangwall:

now i still try to save 200 per month....after investing my money, my funds also dried up liao.....

got save better than no save :P

lol.. i dont want too many accts around.. i got save, i just feel not enough.. :bangwall: now i jotted down everthing on a excel sheet.. top up ezlink card $20 also will note down.. estimated expenses that i going to spend.. but always exceed.. :bangwall: especially CC bills.. i limit my self to $400.. but always hit close to $500.. :bangwall: that include installments debts..

eh you still go extra funds for investments leh.. :thumbs up:

ai yo how you know same pay as me?? you steal my payslip huh?? :notti:

lol.. i dont want too many accts around.. i got save, i just feel not enough.. :bangwall: now i jotted down everthing on a excel sheet.. top up ezlink card $20 also will note down.. estimated expenses that i going to spend.. but always exceed.. :bangwall: especially CC bills.. i limit my self to $400.. but always hit close to $500.. :bangwall: that include installments debts..

eh you still go extra funds for investments leh.. :thumbs up:

ai yo how you know same pay as me?? you steal my payslip huh?? :notti:

Wah... I think you are too qua zhang liao lar.. Like that you will only make urself miserable..

Errr.. I don't earn much mah.. And you always complain your are paid lowly.. So, I guess we sama sama lor.. :notti:

Wah... I think you are too qua zhang liao lar.. Like that you will only make urself miserable..

Errr.. I don't earn much mah.. And you always complain your are paid lowly.. So, I guess we sama sama lor.. :notti:

must know where the money goes mah.. then will know where to cut down on.. i learn this from my senior in ex company.. he more precise than me.. lunch how much he will note down.. for me, i just note down how much i withdraw from the bank.

actually i think this is a rather good idea albeit a bit troublesome....cos every little thing adds up.....so each month u look back, then u will realise where the bulk of your expenses go to...cos sometimes it's the little things that kill......

i used to keep all my receipts and note down in a notebook too....but have stopped doing that.....hmm...think i shall pick it up again....

:rofl: :rofl:

really mah.. suddenly out of the blue say pay same as me.. :bangwall:

but then i must say.. household income falls in the middle range really difficult sia.. :bangwall:

actually i think this is a rather good idea albeit a bit troublesome....cos every little thing adds up.....so each month u look back, then u will realise where the bulk of your expenses go to...cos sometimes it's the little things that kill......

i used to keep all my receipts and note down in a notebook too....but have stopped doing that.....hmm...think i shall pick it up again....

ya lor.. actually no need to update everyday mah.. 1 week once or twice.. jotting down wont take that long also..

lets start this good habit.. next time can pass down to the kids also.. :notti::sport-smiley-003:

really mah.. suddenly out of the blue say pay same as me.. :bangwall:

but then i must say.. household income falls in the middle range really difficult sia.. :bangwall:

ya lor.. actually no need to update everyday mah.. 1 week once or twice.. jotting down wont take that long also..

lets start this good habit.. next time can pass down to the kids also.. :notti::sport-smiley-003:

i used to update whenever i have expenses lor.....quite useful in tracking monthly expenses...now i hardly do so liao....

my kids ar...not to worry....they will be forced to go out and work during their school holidays....so their expenses they bao themselves......my poor kids................. :notti: