Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Orh... Also got security guards one ar? Guess, that only bad thing is the restrictions of selling the EC in future.. Come to think of it, I don't know anyone who actually owns an EC... Air, you intend to move house anot? Got...my colleague lor....but i nvr ask her details.... no lar...why u ask?? I love my current home a lot.... Discount the neighbours' part though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 HDB got all these funny funny ideas.. now HDB seldom build EC liao.. because not sellable mah.. condo at ulu areas also pretty low prices.. around 400k-500k.. Condos got so cheap one meh??? If so cheap, ppl might as well get ulu condos liao.. Why buy flats priced at 500k?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Got...my colleague lor....but i nvr ask her details.... no lar...why u ask?? I love my current home a lot.... Discount the neighbours' part though dont worry you still have me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Condos got so cheap one meh??? If so cheap, ppl might as well get ulu condos liao.. Why buy flats priced at 500k?? becuase the resale value for flats is always better than ECs or even private properties.... for flats priced at that price, they're likely to be in a good location like near mrt, nearby amenities etc.....resale value is definitely going to increase... dont worry you still have me.. ehh then when do want to be my neighbour?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Got...my colleague lor....but i nvr ask her details.... no lar...why u ask?? I love my current home a lot.... Discount the neighbours' part though But from outside, cannot tell it's EC or private one right? I ask cause all my frens bought flats solely to stay only for a few years and sell after that to earn $$... Seems to me that I am the only one who wanna stay for good... I also love my current home, minus the kitchen... Haha... My neighbours are ok.. Even though it's low level, only the corner unit on the other side is Malay.. The other 2 units in between are Chinese.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Condos got so cheap one meh??? If so cheap, ppl might as well get ulu condos liao.. Why buy flats priced at 500k?? got lah.. aiyo.. read more newspaper.. hear more from other ppl.. those condos together with hdb flats are usually cheaper.. like hillview.. buangkok.. forever seeing their advertisments on brouchers and newspaper.. high end condos are usually at good areas.. sometime.. even ulu areas.. bukit timah is a good example.. many condos cluster together.. usually ppl buying condos.. thinking is different from ppl buying HDB.. But from outside, cannot tell it's EC or private one right? I ask cause all my frens bought flats solely to stay only for a few years and sell after that to earn $$... Seems to me that I am the only one who wanna stay for good... I also love my current home, minus the kitchen... Haha... My neighbours are ok.. Even though it's low level, only the corner unit on the other side is Malay.. The other 2 units in between are Chinese.. eh.. not too sure for this.. typical singaporean mind.. sure move house 2-3 times.. i also thinking of selling, to earn big bucks (i suppose my flat is able to do so) but i like the area.. soo fang bian.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 But from outside, cannot tell it's EC or private one right? I ask cause all my frens bought flats solely to stay only for a few years and sell after that to earn $$... Seems to me that I am the only one who wanna stay for good... I also love my current home, minus the kitchen... Haha... My neighbours are ok.. Even though it's low level, only the corner unit on the other side is Malay.. The other 2 units in between are Chinese.. hmm...i duno leh...but i think ECs design not as chio as private ones....though they are built by private developers also i wana stay condo in the future leh....when i have lots and lots of moeny....but i won't buy EC.....i will buy penthouse.....next time i buy liao, i treat you all to my housewarming, must come hor xinyi, hope the numbers dio big big....i will buy toto also.....i will treat you lim starbucks kopi if i dio ok! my neighbours cannot make it.....my friends all come to my house and lament that my corridor is like mini kampong....i hope they all move out in time to come.....we are the only chinese on that floor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 got lah.. aiyo.. read more newspaper.. hear more from other ppl.. those condos together with hdb flats are usually cheaper.. like hillview.. buangkok.. forever seeing their advertisments on brouchers and newspaper.. high end condos are usually at good areas.. sometime.. even ulu areas.. bukit timah is a good example.. many condos cluster together.. usually ppl buying condos.. thinking is different from ppl buying HDB.. eh.. not too sure for this.. typical singaporean mind.. sure move house 2-3 times.. i also thinking of selling, to earn big bucks (i suppose my flat is able to do so) but i like the area.. soo fang bian.. haha.. Haha.. Then I must be a weird Singaporean.. I hate the hassle of moving house.. Even though I know I most probably can earn quite abit if I move out after 5 years, I don't think I want to... I got the mindset that I wanna stay for good.. That's why I really wanna re-do my kitchen.. Good for the long run... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 hmm...i duno leh...but i think ECs design not as chio as private ones....though they are built by private developers also i wana stay condo in the future leh....when i have lots and lots of moeny....but i won't buy EC.....i will buy penthouse.....next time i buy liao, i treat you all to my housewarming, must come hor xinyi, hope the numbers dio big big....i will buy toto also.....i will treat you lim starbucks kopi if i dio ok! my neighbours cannot make it.....my friends all come to my house and lament that my corridor is like mini kampong....i hope they all move out in time to come.....we are the only chinese on that floor.... hmm this one i agree.. but nowadays condo also damm small.. i been to my ex colleague's condo at bishan.. only 1 very high blk.. then each floor 6 units.. can imgaine how small is it.. older condos are much bigger and spacious.. penthouse leh.. then you need to get a maid liao.. unless you want to clean until ki siao.. i dont lim kopi lah.. i lim teh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Haha.. Then I must be a weird Singaporean.. I hate the hassle of moving house.. Even though I know I most probably can earn quite abit if I move out after 5 years, I don't think I want to... I got the mindset that I wanna stay for good.. That's why I really wanna re-do my kitchen.. Good for the long run... I duno if i will move out in 5 years time leh....my area very ulu....we might consider moving out in future to more central locations.....unless they decided the build the mrt at my area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 hmm...i duno leh...but i think ECs design not as chio as private ones....though they are built by private developers also i wana stay condo in the future leh....when i have lots and lots of moeny....but i won't buy EC.....i will buy penthouse.....next time i buy liao, i treat you all to my housewarming, must come hor xinyi, hope the numbers dio big big....i will buy toto also.....i will treat you lim starbucks kopi if i dio ok! my neighbours cannot make it.....my friends all come to my house and lament that my corridor is like mini kampong....i hope they all move out in time to come.....we are the only chinese on that floor.... Ooh.. You have high expectations sia.. Penthouse leh... Need to see my arse for 7 lives then can buy.. I also like condo.. But I hate to move.. Even if got $$, maybe buy for investment or for rental.. Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Haha.. Then I must be a weird Singaporean.. I hate the hassle of moving house.. Even though I know I most probably can earn quite abit if I move out after 5 years, I don't think I want to... I got the mindset that I wanna stay for good.. That's why I really wanna re-do my kitchen.. Good for the long run... mindset will change de lah.. in this soceity.. only changes are constant.. 5 yrs ago thinking is different from 5 yrs after.. I duno if i will move out in 5 years time leh....my area very ulu....we might consider moving out in future to more central locations.....unless they decided the build the mrt at my area mrt is infront of my blk lah.. your area.. TKK... my idea is to move to bigger flat, so that in future kids can live more comfy.. at the same time make use of 2nd hdb loan... then when kids all grown up and move out liao.. then downgrade to a 3rm flat.. hmmm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 hmm this one i agree.. but nowadays condo also damm small.. i been to my ex colleague's condo at bishan.. only 1 very high blk.. then each floor 6 units.. can imgaine how small is it.. older condos are much bigger and spacious.. penthouse leh.. then you need to get a maid liao.. unless you want to clean until ki siao.. i dont lim kopi lah.. i lim teh.. i will have lots and lots of money....i employ butler also no problem orh....i bring u to starbucks then u ownself choose ok?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 i will have lots and lots of money....i employ butler also no problem orh....i bring u to starbucks then u ownself choose ok?? we go wang jiao lah.. then i can lim teh, jiak toast bread and half boil egg.. kat, Air is dreaming lah.. let her be.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 mindset will change de lah.. in this soceity.. only changes are constant.. 5 yrs ago thinking is different from 5 yrs after.. mrt is infront of my blk lah.. your area.. TKK... my idea is to move to bigger flat, so that in future kids can live more comfy.. at the same time make use of 2nd hdb loan... then when kids all grown up and move out liao.. then downgrade to a 3rm flat.. hmmm... dun shatter my hope can! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites