Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 go buy lah.. tio liao.. treat me lim teh.. i just now kapo went in see.. is near ten mile junction there.. you know ten mile junction there got a road turn in to bukit panjang area?? is around there lor.. from the map it looks near ten mile.. but i dont think is that near.. completion 2015... seems long... oh then is not near my area leh....ten mile junction quite far from my place leh...2015....**** long leh.....who will want to wait so many years??!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 dunno why 2015.. i also thinking why so long.. i thought is just 4-5 yrs time for the flats to be ready.. your friend thinking of applying huh?? I realised recently they starts to build more flats at bukit panjang area.. Kat, EC is Executive Condominium ya my friend looking for flat...but she's staying in central area now....i doubt she will consider moving to our area.... got meh?? i didn't notice leh..... Kat, you already thinking of upgrading to EC ar?! First say wana change house layout, then now wana change house?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 ya my friend looking for flat...but she's staying in central area now....i doubt she will consider moving to our area.... got meh?? i didn't notice leh..... Kat, you already thinking of upgrading to EC ar?! First say wana change house layout, then now wana change house?!? opps.. i see wrongly.. completion is around 2013.. 2015 is the MRT.. got lah.. some time back got another series of flats for BTO at bukit panjang area what.. she considering my idea mah.. change here and there.. damm mafan.. may as well change house.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 dunno why 2015.. i also thinking why so long.. i thought is just 4-5 yrs time for the flats to be ready.. your friend thinking of applying huh?? I realised recently they starts to build more flats at bukit panjang area.. Kat, EC is Executive Condominium Thanks ger... ya my friend looking for flat...but she's staying in central area now....i doubt she will consider moving to our area.... got meh?? i didn't notice leh..... Kat, you already thinking of upgrading to EC ar?! First say wana change house layout, then now wana change house?!? Never think of upgrade lar.. But what on earth is EC? I mean, it's condo ar? Private one or what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 (edited) Thanks ger... Never think of upgrade lar.. But what on earth is EC? I mean, it's condo ar? Private one or what? EC is like private condos just that it's under HDB....but it's cheaper than private condos.... http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ew?OpenDocument There's an income ceiling to apply for an EC....but for private condo, no income ceiling... Edited August 27, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 EC is like private condos just that it's under HDB....but it's cheaper than private condos.... http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ew?OpenDocument Ooh... Is it? Then where are the EC located? Any examples? You mean they also actually have facilities ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 EC is like private condos just that it's under HDB....but it's cheaper than private condos.... http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ew?OpenDocument There's an income ceiling to apply for an EC....but for private condo, no income ceiling... no use one lah.. getting EC.. i rather get a proper condo.. last time my ex colleague was complaining that her in laws bought EC.. then so difficult to sell away.. price drop below value.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 no use one lah.. getting EC.. i rather get a proper condo.. last time my ex colleague was complaining that her in laws bought EC.. then so difficult to sell away.. price drop below value.. Really ar? I din know there is something like EC until I joined RT.. Hehe.. Me very suaku... But how come got salary ceiling leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Ooh... Is it? Then where are the EC located? Any examples? You mean they also actually have facilities ar? ya they are just like private condos...the only difference is that it's cheaper than private ones....and the income ceiling factor.....but i find that ECs are normally located in quite ulu areas.... u can try googling or searching hdb websites for ECs Really ar? I din know there is something like EC until I joined RT.. Hehe.. Me very suaku... But how come got salary ceiling leh? Cos it's still under HDB mah.....it's for those whose income falls above 8k (can't apply for new HDB) but below 10K (no money to afford private property) ......imagine your combined income 9K....neither here nor there.....cannot have new flat, cannot have new private condo......don't want resale flats....so what's the best option?? EC lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 ya they are just like private condos...the only difference is that it's cheaper than private ones....and the income ceiling factor.....but i find that ECs are normally located in quite ulu areas.... u can try googling or searching hdb websites for ECs That means they actually look the same? Whoaaa... Yuan lai ru chi... Don't want lar.. Just wanna know abit about EC.. No need google about them.. Hehe.. ya they are just like private condos...the only difference is that it's cheaper than private ones....and the income ceiling factor.....but i find that ECs are normally located in quite ulu areas.... u can try googling or searching hdb websites for ECs Cos it's still under HDB mah.....it's for those whose income falls above 8k (can't apply for new HDB) but below 10K (no money to afford private property) ......imagine your combined income 9K....neither here nor there.....cannot have new flat, cannot have new private condo......don't want resale flats....so what's the best option?? EC lor.... Chey.. The ceiling is like only 1k plus more nia.. What's the point?? Does EC cost as much as condos too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 That means they actually look the same? Whoaaa... Yuan lai ru chi... Don't want lar.. Just wanna know abit about EC.. No need google about them.. Hehe.. Chey.. The ceiling is like only 1k plus more nia.. What's the point?? Does EC cost as much as condos too? Income ceiling for ECs is 10K....so 2k difference..... but seriously.....i think even for 10K combined income, it's v difficult to sustain condo lifestyle too.... EC is cheaper than private condos.....as for maintenance fees, not sure how it differs from private ones Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Income ceiling for ECs is 10K....so 2k difference..... but seriously.....i think even for 10K combined income, it's v difficult to sustain condo lifestyle too.... EC is cheaper than private condos.....as for maintenance fees, not sure how it differs from private ones HDB got all these funny funny ideas.. now HDB seldom build EC liao.. because not sellable mah.. condo at ulu areas also pretty low prices.. around 400k-500k.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Income ceiling for ECs is 10K....so 2k difference..... but seriously.....i think even for 10K combined income, it's v difficult to sustain condo lifestyle too.... EC is cheaper than private condos.....as for maintenance fees, not sure how it differs from private ones Orh... Also got security guards one ar? Guess, that only bad thing is the restrictions of selling the EC in future.. Come to think of it, I don't know anyone who actually owns an EC... Air, you intend to move house anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 HDB got all these funny funny ideas.. now HDB seldom build EC liao.. because not sellable mah.. condo at ulu areas also pretty low prices.. around 400k-500k.. ya lor...and i think ECs design cannot compare to private condos....some ECs actually look like HDB flats ya pretty low prices.....at 400k can get alreayd....but still not worth it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2008 Orh... Also got security guards one ar? Guess, that only bad thing is the restrictions of selling the EC in future.. Come to think of it, I don't know anyone who actually owns an EC... Air, you intend to move house anot? why you suddenly ask abt EC?? you want to move to EC?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites