Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Morning!

Ya da mn heavy rain yest.....went into circuit and couldn't see the stupid poles....and i mount kerb mount like crazy :wacko:

but think no choice....such weather most ppl ordered in....it's part of their job but i agree it's dangerous lar...

ehh but you go downstairs is plaza already leh....not that bad mah....we didn't go out much during weekends....slept in...very nice weather to nua at home :notti:

ya lor.. that is their main business of delivery what.. raining then can get more orders..

ya lah.. but yesterday rain damm heavy.. with very strong wind.. if go out, got umbrella also sure get wet.. :bangwall::bangwall:

over the weekend, mj on sat.. .then sunday just nua at home.. watch olympics closing.. sian liao no more olympics.. :(

sleepy monday.... zz

finally bought my tv on sat!!

wanted to get a japanese brand with matt borders and 37" tv... but cant find

the sales person from courts recommended samsung 40" with glossy finish... the price is same as the SHARP 37" and yet has more freebies

sharp one has only $200 store voucher but the samsung one got free home theatre set with $100 robinsons voucher.

so ended up got the samsung tv...

wonder if that is a good buy... :dunno:

Should be consider a good buy bah.. Unless you are looking very closely at the specs.. 40" for your living room? That's big.. :dancingqueen: I also regretted not getting the 40" or 42" one.. :bangwall::bangwall: The feature wall is fixed and I can only stick with 37" tvs... :bangwall::bangwall:

When can you move in?

sleepy monday.... zz

finally bought my tv on sat!!

wanted to get a japanese brand with matt borders and 37" tv... but cant find

the sales person from courts recommended samsung 40" with glossy finish... the price is same as the SHARP 37" and yet has more freebies

sharp one has only $200 store voucher but the samsung one got free home theatre set with $100 robinsons voucher.

so ended up got the samsung tv...

wonder if that is a good buy... :dunno:

samsung should be ok lah.. i also using samsung.. i like their design.. sleek and nice..

it also depends your usage and your needs ah.. if just using normal tv functions.. any popular brands should be fine..

ya lor.. that is their main business of delivery what.. raining then can get more orders..

ya lah.. but yesterday rain damm heavy.. with very strong wind.. if go out, got umbrella also sure get wet.. :bangwall::bangwall:

over the weekend, mj on sat.. .then sunday just nua at home.. watch olympics closing.. sian liao no more olympics.. :(

I mj on Friday till 4am in the morning.. slept my Sat morning away..

It's good that Olympics are done liao.. Can't stand it when the colleagues in my office kept on gushing about their gold medals.. Saying that Singapore buy their ppl to get medals.. Wah lao.. U hear liao also angry lor.. I was thinking to myself, the only good thing that China is good at, is probably just sports..

Then I slammed them back by saying how 'good' their country is for using another ger to replace the original singer of the olympic opening.. And all becoz of looks only.. How superficial.. :bleah::bleah:

Should be consider a good buy bah.. Unless you are looking very closely at the specs.. 40" for your living room? That's big.. :dancingqueen: I also regretted not getting the 40" or 42" one.. :bangwall::bangwall: The feature wall is fixed and I can only stick with 37" tvs... :bangwall::bangwall:

When can you move in?

eh why you need such a big tv? i think 40" and above quite big leh..

samsung should be ok lah.. i also using samsung.. i like their design.. sleek and nice..

it also depends your usage and your needs ah.. if just using normal tv functions.. any popular brands should be fine..

Me too!!! I am using Samsung for my MBR.. Tell you guys ar.. I wanted to change my furniture layout leh.. But dunno whether should go ahead anot.. My sofa is in the living room.. But I felt like switching them to the now-dining room.. And place my dining in the living room instead... :bangwall:

Haha.. Is it your first time in circuit? So suay to kanna the rain.. Uncle got nag at you anot?

True.. Most ppl got no choice but to order.. But for us, we just settle for maggi mee or some simple dishes like egg and vegs with rice.. It's not only dangerous, but I felt that it's so tiring for them to deliver in the rain.. No doubt it's their job, but I just hope to reduce their job load.. :P

ya my first time in circuit....i kept mounting kerb at the S course and crank course....v stressed.....uncle kept saying aiyoh aiyoh.....but he nvr scolded me cos i think he also know that day heavy rain...visibility da mn poor.....so i got excuse :P

I mj on Friday till 4am in the morning.. slept my Sat morning away..

It's good that Olympics are done liao.. Can't stand it when the colleagues in my office kept on gushing about their gold medals.. Saying that Singapore buy their ppl to get medals.. Wah lao.. U hear liao also angry lor.. I was thinking to myself, the only good thing that China is good at, is probably just sports..

Then I slammed them back by saying how 'good' their country is for using another ger to replace the original singer of the olympic opening.. And all becoz of looks only.. How superficial.. :bleah::bleah:

fwah! you really steady.. :bow::bow: dont sleep so late lah.. last week still say want to have good health..

i only play 1 round of mj.. :P

your Olympics topics different from mine.. ours topics are all the incidents happened during Olympics.. like the US team drop the baton during the race lah.. over the weekend some westler hit the judge lah.. bla bla bla..

Me too!!! I am using Samsung for my MBR.. Tell you guys ar.. I wanted to change my furniture layout leh.. But dunno whether should go ahead anot.. My sofa is in the living room.. But I felt like switching them to the now-dining room.. And place my dining in the living room instead... :bangwall:

U just finished reno leh! So fast wana change layout liao?!?

eh what else you want to change?? that time say want to change kitchen.. now say want to change living room and dinning area.. arbo change house lah.. :notti:

i oso tink 40" very big...

but compare with 40", the pricing is not worth... and to get full HD, it has to be 37" and above...

had hard time looking for 37" tv... it's not readily available...

also, tink we made a mistake... we got 2 sets of bathroom accessories... shd actually get one set and just a mirror then enuff liaoz... :bangwall:

No leh.. Mine is only 37" now.. Where got big? My living room is quite big leh..

it depends where you place your sofa and the distance between the sofa and the tv what.. how can you judge base on your living room??

like that, buy more TVs lah.. then every corner of your house also can see tv.. including toilet.. :notti:

i oso tink 40" very big...

but compare with 40", the pricing is not worth... and to get full HD, it has to be 37" and above...

had hard time looking for 37" tv... it's not readily available...

also, tink we made a mistake... we got 2 sets of bathroom accessories... shd actually get one set and just a mirror then enuff liaoz... :bangwall:

eh.. try to sell away? :unsure:

oh... progress of my reno, most carpentary almost done... except for the doors. the workers are doing the laminates last sat when we arrived...

lightings all installed but some still no light. saw the indian man still doing so prob not completed yet... will check out again this sat

kitchen top will be done by this week and wardrobe too

heard dat carpentary will take 2 or 3 weeks?? isit coz mine has little things dat's why they can do it within a week?? :unsure:

ya my first time in circuit....i kept mounting kerb at the S course and crank course....v stressed.....uncle kept saying aiyoh aiyoh.....but he nvr scolded me cos i think he also know that day heavy rain...visibility da mn poor.....so i got excuse :P

Ok lar.. At least he never scold u can liao.. Whenever he nagged at me bk then, I cannot tahan one.. But also cannto scold him back.. Headache ar..

fwah! you really steady.. :bow::bow: dont sleep so late lah.. last week still say want to have good health..

i only play 1 round of mj.. :P

your Olympics topics different from mine.. ours topics are all the incidents happened during Olympics.. like the US team drop the baton during the race lah.. over the weekend some westler hit the judge lah.. bla bla bla..

Aiyo.. Coz long long time never see my that gal fren liao.. Miss chatting with her.. So, end up playing longer than we initially decided...

The ppl in my office were so happy that US is out for dropping the baton etc.. Only then, their ppl can win medals mah.. KNS one...

U just finished reno leh! So fast wana change layout liao?!?

Eeerr... Coz I wanna buy pool table.. If change layout, can maximise the space mah.. But if dining table move out, then no more mirror liao.. If I place my sofa inside the now-dining room, then the back of the sofa will be against the mirror.. So know want to change anot leh.. But must check whether FS is ok 1st..

If ok, and I am getting the pool table, then will most likely change..