Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Morning!

Ya...but kinda funny watching the match yest leh...it's like china vs china....:wacko:

Me too.....in fact, almost every monday without fail, i will be very very blue :bangwall:

Weekends just 2 days is not enough sia..

That was what I told my boy too.. Although they represent Singapore, they are still from China.. But they are Singaporeans already right? Btw, do we actually have any representatives who are actually true breed Singaporeans? :unsure:

Aiyo.. Should make it 3 days.. Sat to Mon.. Or Friday to Sun...

Morning!

Ya...but kinda funny watching the match yest leh...it's like china vs china....:wacko:

ya lah.. i told my friend.. china team A vs china team B.. what a joke..

if you listen the reporter.. he keep saying.. sg team are also from china.. li jia wei and one of the china team, are once classmates.. :bangwall:

i seriously dont feel proud at all..

That was what I told my boy too.. Although they represent Singapore, they are still from China.. But they are Singaporeans already right? Btw, do we actually have any representatives who are actually true breed Singaporeans? :unsure:

there is no true breed singaporeans for table tennis..

shooting got sg.. but already say bye bye..

ai yo..give you 3 days... you will also say not enought one..

ya i think they are sg PRs already....ya very weird right?

I mean, it's not so obvious as say, singapore vs korea....but when china vs singapore, you can't help but tend to think it's more like watching china fight china.....where's the glory in winning the medal??

Don't think we have a local-bred in the games....

I support sat to mon...:notti:

Friday come to work at least not so bad cos end of the week...but monday coming to work is like :bangwall:

if you listen the reporter.. he keep saying.. sg team are also from china.. li jia wei and one of the china team, are once classmates.. :bangwall:

ya i feel quite diu lian also....heng we nvr got gold otherwise i think china will have a lot of things to say abt us....:bangwall:

I also dun feel proud...in fact i feel very embarrassed....:notti:

That time channel 5, the mark richmond and jade seah commentary, they had a section featuring all the other athletes who are not home-grown.....and they said we are not the only ones....somehow the more they try to explain, the more I get the feeling that even they can't convince themselves that the table tennis team players aren't locals.....i see liao i also da mn pai seh.....it's like yue miao yue hei :bangwall:

Yup.. Exactly.. Abit lame right? Seriously, I think the China ppl also laughing at us lor.. Take our citizens to fight against us, end up still lost to us.. :bangwall::bangwall:

I mean, it's not so obvious as say, singapore vs korea....but when china vs singapore, you can't help but tend to think it's more like watching china fight china.....where's the glory in winning the medal??

Friday come to work at least not so bad cos end of the week...but monday coming to work is like :bangwall:

ya i feel quite diu lian also....heng we nvr got gold otherwise i think china will have a lot of things to say abt us....:bangwall:

That time channel 5, the mark richmond and jade seah commentary, they had a section featuring all the other athletes who are not home-grown.....and they said we are not the only ones....somehow the more they try to explain, the more I get the feeling that even they can't convince themselves that the table tennis team players aren't locals.....i see liao i also da mn pai seh.....it's like yue miao yue hei :bangwall:

Sigh.. That's why my question is, which are the real local breeds participating in the event??? End up don't have... -.-"

eh.. PR not allow to go international competiton..

They are CITZENS ok. pink IC.

is like playing EPL like that.. same nationality.. different club..

very hard to explain.. how to explain.. the reporter keep saying they are from china throughout the whole match. if say ugly, singapore govt pay money to have sg flag to hang there.. buy medal..

Yup.. Exactly.. Abit lame right? Seriously, I think the China ppl also laughing at us lor.. Take our citizens to fight against us, end up still lost to us.. :bangwall::bangwall:

Sigh.. That's why my question is, which are the real local breeds participating in the event??? End up don't have... -.-"

ya lah! somemore yesterday Hu jin tao was sitting there watching the match.. damm sia suay..

dun have local breeds.. singaporean mind is sport mei qian tu.. thats why no parents encourage kids to expert in sports..

very hard to explain.. how to explain.. the reporter keep saying they are from china throughout the whole match. if say ugly, singapore govt pay money to have sg flag to hang there.. buy medal..

ya lah! somemore yesterday Hu jin tao was sitting there watching the match.. damm sia suay..

dun have local breeds.. singaporean mind is sport mei qian tu.. thats why no parents encourage kids to expert in sports..

Aiyo.. Then how come I read papers saying that Singapore Sports is getting on well now, and govt is encouraging on arts now??

Maybe they think by having a silver medal is good enough.. :dunno:

LJW became a millionaire overnight leh.....i think now parents are re-thinking their choices lar....:P

My hubby told me next time I want my kids to choose sports as career or not? I told him if he is good at it until can play in or lum pigs then ok lor...let him be...but if bua tang sai one, dun waste time.....ask him study harder, next time go out earn more money and give us.....:rofl:

Aiyo.. Then how come I read papers saying that Singapore Sports is getting on well now, and govt is encouraging on arts now??

Maybe they think by having a silver medal is good enough.. :dunno:

SG govt wants to be good in everything.. :bangwall:

SG govt style somehow reflects how kiasu SG parents are.. want to excel in everything....

LJW became a millionaire overnight leh.....i think now parents are re-thinking their choices lar....:P

My hubby told me next time I want my kids to choose sports as career or not? I told him if he is good at it until can play in or lum pigs then ok lor...let him be...but if bua tang sai one, dun waste time.....ask him study harder, next time go out earn more money and give us.....:rofl:

i believe LJW is already millionaire liao.. before that she won so many medals in so many competitions.. i believe all those add up she already have alot of $$..

rem her r/s with the badminton player?? both of them bot a millionaire condo.. spend dunno how much money to reno.. :rolleyes:

but then again is not easy to qualified in olympics.. not suka suka ppl can join.. must see world ranking.. various performances from those big small competitions..

How much is the govt giving per medal? Aiyo.. Haven have kids, already started to think about their future.. :bangwall::bangwall:

How many ppl can actually qualify in the event? Hard lar.. Take the safer bet.. Study hard..

SG govt wants to be good in everything.. :bangwall:

SG govt style somehow reflects how kiasu SG parents are.. want to excel in everything....

Ya lor.. It's true leh.. But we are a small country.. Cannot help in being kiasu..

How much is the govt giving per medal? Aiyo.. Haven have kids, already started to think about their future.. :bangwall::bangwall:

How many ppl can actually qualify in the event? Hard lar.. Take the safer bet.. Study hard..

Ya lor.. It's true leh.. But we are a small country.. Cannot help in being kiasu..

no right or wrong to kiasu lah.. but must take 1 step back and think.. if want to know abit of everything.. end up everything also bua tang sai.. also useless leh..

in sg, if go sport sch, still must excel in studies...

in other places.. only be good in your 'talent'

ya i think that's the mentality of most singaporeans...rather than pursuing something that has the possibility of a bleak future, why not just pursue something that you know will generate money?!?

Think singapore not only kiasu, but kiasi too...

no right or wrong to kiasu lah.. but must take 1 step back and think.. if want to know abit of everything.. end up everything also bua tang sai.. also useless leh..

in sg, if go sport sch, still must excel in studies...

in other places.. only be good in your 'talent'

I think we are already bua tang sai liao.. No need future.. :bangwall:

ya i think that's the mentality of most singaporeans...rather than pursuing something that has the possibility of a bleak future, why not just pursue something that you know will generate money?!?

Think singapore not only kiasu, but kiasi too...

Coz it's too hard to survive here lar.. Everything also talk about $$$... Who no scare???

I think we are already bua tang sai liao.. No need future.. :bangwall:

Coz it's too hard to survive here lar.. Everything also talk about $$$... Who no scare???

ya lor.. i agree with you..

our education system is a good example.. always changing.. always following other countries.. other countries got SAT we also have.. i seriously dont see other countries keep changing education system leh then at the same time can produce elites..

then yesterday the rally speech.. say liao equal no say.. always addressing same issue.. always ended up no solution.. :bangwall::bangwall:

ya lor.. i agree with you..

our education system is a good example.. always changing.. always following other countries.. other countries got SAT we also have.. i seriously dont see other countries keep changing education system leh then at the same time can produce elites..

then yesterday the rally speech.. say liao equal no say.. always addressing same issue.. always ended up no solution.. :bangwall::bangwall:

Sigh.. Yup.. About the ERP issue.. Saying that even though we paid alot of $$.. But we get it back at the end of the day.. Got meh? If that is the case? why in the 1st place enforce so many $$ paying things? Waste time and waste $$ nia.. Just bull****ting..

ask yourself got or not lor.. you driving mah.. :lol:

get back what? WTF!! GST credits i only get $75 each per installments lor.. $75 can do what?? :bangwall::bangwall: