katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 hello.. just came back from orchard.. still chatting on moolah ah.. briefly read through.. read liao damm stress and demoralised leh.. dont worry.. as compared to my hubby.. you are already 100000 times better liao.. Hello.. This topic feels very close to everyone's heart today.. Why stress and demoralised?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 hello.. just came back from orchard.. still chatting on moolah ah.. briefly read through.. read liao damm stress and demoralised leh.. dont worry.. as compared to my hubby.. you are already 100000 times better liao.. don't demoralized lah.. still got chance one.. eh.. tell your hubby to buy toto.. maybe strike it big .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Hello.. This topic feels very close to everyone's heart today.. Why stress and demoralised?? of course lah.. you all so high paid.. i am the lowest paid here.. now even saving few hundred per mth is a difficulty for me.. just now went orchard spend slightly over $100 is already damm heart pain for me.. don't demoralized lah.. still got chance one.. eh.. tell your hubby to buy toto.. maybe strike it big .. so easy to strike... why dont you buy also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Sigh.. I also working towards a better quality life with my boy.. But to be frank, my boy and I had this conversation before.. Everytime I complain about something, my boy will remind me to take it easy.. Coz I am always stressed up, even about the smallest thing.. Seriously, I don't know what I am striving for also.. I can't seem to be satisfied.. The more I earn, the more I find it peanuts.. We can be driving Evo now, but I am dreaming of an SLK or Spider 2 years down the road.. My colleagues from China always tell me that I already have alot more than people my age.. Ask me to relax and sit back and enjoy life abit instead of worrying myself over the smallest issue.. I guess the stress factor is catching up on me... See, you are a living example of "humans are nvr satisfied"... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Actually your friends in RT here will tell you the same. lol. Still young and a pretty decent job. Hubby doing quite alrite.. can't buy big car for myself also.. at most will be getting a 2nd mazda or toyota that type.. around 30k to 40k.. the rest ALL put into investments and savings for long term.. i want to live in a bungalow next time. lol. Hmm.. Okok.. I do have friends saying the same thing as you.. Still young? Not exactly.. Decent job is quite true.. As for my boy, he used to earn much more like you.. Paycut by the 50% mark.. But in totally different industries.. So, can be accepted.. Furthermore, his old job is very time consuming.. Constant drinking and smoking.. Too unhealthy.. I rather be 50% poorer than to see him sleep at 4am.. With the increasing petrol, ERP, carpark etc, very hard to own a big car lar.. Really.. Quite siong.. That's why I think we are going to be stuck to our Evo for some time.. Not that we mind, but we certainly welcome upgrades.. For us, we are content with our current home.. Not really into landed.. Maybe buy condos for rent.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Aiyo.. 180K?? That's very far for me.. A near impossible dream.. You are now like what? 100K per year? That's why you can actually set 180K.... Fierce.. 100k now i won't be grumbling liao lor.. the reason set 180k as follows: 1) Have done 100k before so must set higher target. lol 2) 180k = 15k a month - 900 for CPF = $14,100.00 $800 - Mum $800 - Dad $300 - Grandmother in law $1500 - Wife $1000 - 2 Children $500 - Utilities Bills $3000 - Car + Personal Spending $6000 - Savings/Investments Left $200 only and thats provided don't upgrade to bigger place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 of course lah.. you all so high paid.. i am the lowest paid here.. now even saving few hundred per mth is a difficulty for me.. just now went orchard spend slightly over $100 is already damm heart pain for me.. so easy to strike... why dont you buy also.. Not really lar.. We are all consider low-paid workers.. I think only Phantom is consider executive.. I see myself as entry-level worker.. I also don't save much.. All goes to the house.. Same one lar.. Once married, it's like that one.. See, you are a living example of "humans are nvr satisfied"... Yup.. I certainly do not deny.. But 1 thing for sure, I will not sacrifice my health or family for more $$.. My family and health come 1st.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 of course lah.. you all so high paid.. i am the lowest paid here.. now even saving few hundred per mth is a difficulty for me.. just now went orchard spend slightly over $100 is already damm heart pain for me.. so easy to strike... why dont you buy also.. I'm getting ready to Hoot 10 Big 120 Small SGD300,000 Big prize and another $100 quick pick TOTO Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Not really lar.. We are all consider low-paid workers.. I think only Phantom is consider executive.. I see myself as entry-level worker.. I also don't save much.. All goes to the house.. Same one lar.. Once married, it's like that one.. Yup.. I certainly do not deny.. But 1 thing for sure, I will not sacrifice my health or family for more $$.. My family and health come 1st.. you low-paid workers then i worse liao.. i feel so tried now.. after marriage.. every day only think of money not enough.. dunno i can tahan how long.. I'm getting ready to Hoot 10 Big 120 Small SGD300,000 Big prize and another $100 quick pick TOTO really? btw, next week got big draw right??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 100k now i won't be grumbling liao lor.. the reason set 180k as follows: 1) Have done 100k before so must set higher target. lol 2) 180k = 15k a month - 900 for CPF = $14,100.00 $800 - Mum $800 - Dad $300 - Grandmother in law $1500 - Wife $1000 - 2 Children $500 - Utilities Bills $3000 - Car + Personal Spending $6000 - Savings/Investments Left $200 only and thats provided don't upgrade to bigger place. Wah.. I envy your wife.. Must printscreen and show to my boy liao.. But on a serious note, you are someone who sure know how to plan.. Not many guys are like that.. Some guys just live and relax.. I'm getting ready to Hoot 10 Big 120 Small SGD300,000 Big prize and another $100 quick pick TOTO Wah lao.. I din know ur so into 4D and Toto.. you low-paid workers then i worse liao.. i feel so tried now.. after marriage.. every day only think of money not enough.. dunno i can tahan how long.. really? btw, next week got big draw right??? Don't think like that lar ger.. I am always like that.. Then end up now, very stressed.. My money also not enuff!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 you low-paid workers then i worse liao.. i feel so tried now.. after marriage.. every day only think of money not enough.. dunno i can tahan how long.. really? btw, next week got big draw right??? TOTO 8.8m Let me kenna 250k I also happy already. I will invest EVERYTHING into stocks and unit trust then wait for 5 years. LOL. Hmm.. Okok.. I do have friends saying the same thing as you.. Still young? Not exactly.. Decent job is quite true.. As for my boy, he used to earn much more like you.. Paycut by the 50% mark.. But in totally different industries.. So, can be accepted.. Furthermore, his old job is very time consuming.. Constant drinking and smoking.. Too unhealthy.. I rather be 50% poorer than to see him sleep at 4am.. With the increasing petrol, ERP, carpark etc, very hard to own a big car lar.. Really.. Quite siong.. That's why I think we are going to be stuck to our Evo for some time.. Not that we mind, but we certainly welcome upgrades.. For us, we are content with our current home.. Not really into landed.. Maybe buy condos for rent.. Can have the whole pie and eat it.. lol.. i'm not really a condo person. i like landed but in order to built.. must have at least 750k + 1.5m to buy the place. Wah.. I envy your wife.. Must printscreen and show to my boy liao.. But on a serious note, you are someone who sure know how to plan.. Not many guys are like that.. Some guys just live and relax.. Wah lao.. I din know ur so into 4D and Toto.. Say only mah. talk is cheap. wait until i make 180k a year see if really got give wife 1500 a month. lol. I also say only for 4D and toto. I hardly buy one.. but Air husband confim will have some money in this comiing TOTO. lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 TOTO 8.8m Let me kenna 250k I also happy already. I will invest EVERYTHING into stocks and unit trust then wait for 5 years. LOL. Can have the whole pie and eat it.. lol.. i'm not really a condo person. i like landed but in order to built.. must have at least 750k + 1.5m to buy the place. Say only mah. talk is cheap. wait until i make 180k a year see if really got give wife 1500 a month. lol. I also say only for 4D and toto. I hardly buy one.. but Air husband confim will have some money in this comiing TOTO. lol.. :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 TOTO 8.8m Let me kenna 250k I also happy already. I will invest EVERYTHING into stocks and unit trust then wait for 5 years. LOL. Can have the whole pie and eat it.. lol.. i'm not really a condo person. i like landed but in order to built.. must have at least 750k + 1.5m to buy the place. Say only mah. talk is cheap. wait until i make 180k a year see if really got give wife 1500 a month. lol. I also say only for 4D and toto. I hardly buy one.. but Air husband confim will have some money in this comiing TOTO. lol.. Hmm.. Condo is cheaper for investment mah.. no $$ like you to think of landed lar.. How come Air's husband cfm have?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Hmm.. Condo is cheaper for investment mah.. no $$ like you to think of landed lar.. How come Air's husband cfm have?? who said anything about investment? I want to stay hahahahahah. You ask Air lor.. lol.. xinyi also know.. lol.. you don't know because u busy getting married.. lol.. when we had 1st gathering. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 who said anything about investment? I want to stay hahahahahah. You ask Air lor.. lol.. xinyi also know.. lol.. you don't know because u busy getting married.. lol.. when we had 1st gathering. dun say lar...i shy... In fact hor, I'm thinking of investing part of my wealth for this upcoming toto event as well... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites