Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Never see before 3months bonus.. lol.. so i really don't know.. Uncle P, you worse than me...at least i got see 3 months before....well, not exactly...2 point something months...close to 3.....but i'm the same as you....why the he ll am I working in a bank?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 no loh... if i got 3 mths bonus oso cannot :X how can that be? You also never paycut alot.. Anyway, our US trip is not 5 digits leh.. The whole package is about 8k.. That's why I said can cover.. But expenses, got to fork out $$ separately.. Never see before 3months bonus.. lol.. so i really don't know.. Your 1 month pay is already equivalent to my 1 month pay.. Uncle P, you worse than me...at least i got see 3 months before....well, not exactly...2 point something months...close to 3.....but i'm the same as you....why the he ll am I working in a bank?!?! Bank is quite stable right? I mean, if you compare to trading, shipping or other industries.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 how can that be? You also never paycut alot.. Anyway, our US trip is not 5 digits leh.. The whole package is about 8k.. That's why I said can cover.. But expenses, got to fork out $$ separately.. Your 1 month pay is already equivalent to my 1 month pay.. Bank is quite stable right? I mean, if you compare to trading, shipping or other industries.. oh ya speaking of which....your US trip confirmed already?? I just called my agency and they asked me to call back next week cos NATAS fair might got more ppl signing up.....keeping my fingers crossed....my plan B would be to go US.... No such thing as stability nowadays...ppl always get the misconception that ppl who work in banks earn a lot of money and stable job...but not true lor....inside the banks are all sai kangs one....it just looks glamorous on the outside nia...inside all rotten rotten one.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 oh ya speaking of which....your US trip confirmed already?? I just called my agency and they asked me to call back next week cos NATAS fair might got more ppl signing up.....keeping my fingers crossed....my plan B would be to go US.... No such thing as stability nowadays...ppl always get the misconception that ppl who work in banks earn a lot of money and stable job...but not true lor....inside the banks are all sai kangs one....it just looks glamorous on the outside nia...inside all rotten rotten one.... Having yet.. Will call them after the NATAS fair.. I am also hoping to go on the trip.. I need a break badly.. The last time I went out of Singapore is more than 4 years liao.. not counting in JB hor.. Plan B? Meaning if not enough ppl go Europe, you will change your package to US? We also wanna go Europe.. But next year lar.. Maybe also same period.. About October.. I am saving hard to go shopping in Paris.. But I only have 1 target.. At least still look glamorous on the outside leh.. Not so bad liao lar.. Some jobs, no image and no $$... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Having yet.. Will call them after the NATAS fair.. I am also hoping to go on the trip.. I need a break badly.. The last time I went out of Singapore is more than 4 years liao.. not counting in JB hor.. Plan B? Meaning if not enough ppl go Europe, you will change your package to US? We also wanna go Europe.. But next year lar.. Maybe also same period.. About October.. I am saving hard to go shopping in Paris.. But I only have 1 target.. At least still look glamorous on the outside leh.. Not so bad liao lar.. Some jobs, no image and no $$... Yup! We were thinking if not enough ppl to form group to Europe and they ask us to choose alternative, we would go US.... Next year I wana go NZ.... I need a break badly too....although my last trip was to HK in Feb this year U didn't go for any short break after your AD?!? you've got a point on the no image no $ kind of jobs too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Yup! We were thinking if not enough ppl to form group to Europe and they ask us to choose alternative, we would go US.... Next year I wana go NZ.... I need a break badly too....although my last trip was to HK in Feb this year U didn't go for any short break after your AD?!? you've got a point on the no image no $ kind of jobs too Issit? Skali US also not enough ppl leh? Nope.. No short break.. After my AD, we both were busy doing up the house.. We moved in the day before our AD leh.. Alot of things to clear.. How to go for short trip? Come back to office, my ex-manager's wife passed away and was away for 2 months plus... I got to clear all his work.. Then now moving office.. Have to wait till everything settle liao then can take leave to go holiday mah.. Arbo come back will die from the workload.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Issit? Skali US also not enough ppl leh? Nope.. No short break.. After my AD, we both were busy doing up the house.. We moved in the day before our AD leh.. Alot of things to clear.. How to go for short trip? Come back to office, my ex-manager's wife passed away and was away for 2 months plus... I got to clear all his work.. Then now moving office.. Have to wait till everything settle liao then can take leave to go holiday mah.. Arbo come back will die from the workload.. Dun like that say lar....i badly need a long break leh... Oh ya hor...you also very busy.....ok lar...then at least JB counted lar like that, if not like very chum leh when will u be moving office? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Dun like that say lar....i badly need a long break leh... Oh ya hor...you also very busy.....ok lar...then at least JB counted lar like that, if not like very chum leh when will u be moving office? Next Thursday till the next next Thursday.. So, I think I can't meet up with you guys.. Confirm need to work later than usual.. On the 1st Thursday, I need to move my recept there and ensure the new office is in workable condition.. The last Thursday is to ensure everything is clear in my current office.. Sian right? I say liao also low moral.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Next Thursday till the next next Thursday.. So, I think I can't meet up with you guys.. Confirm need to work later than usual.. On the 1st Thursday, I need to move my recept there and ensure the new office is in workable condition.. The last Thursday is to ensure everything is clear in my current office.. Sian right? I say liao also low moral.. Aiyoh ok...then think we wait until everyone is ok le we meet ba....i think xinyi's almond sweets wana self-destruct liao... But why suay suay happen on Thursday one?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Aiyoh ok...then think we wait until everyone is ok le we meet ba....i think xinyi's almond sweets wana self-destruct liao... But why suay suay happen on Thursday one?!? Becoz the handover to us is supposed to be on next Monday.. But the new office stink mah.. The paint and renovation smell.. So, we got had bought plants and those stuffs that can get rid of the smell.. According to the person who recommend the solution to us, the plants need at least 3 days to 'sniff' in all the smell.. Thus, we move on Thursday.. And boss want partial of the ppl in by National Day.. And he want everything to be done in 1 week.. So, last day also Thursday.. Not only Thursday.. People will still be moving on other days.. Just that not so tight.. But I still need to see to it.. It's the same.. But I expect more crap happening on the 1st and last day.. So, I am super sian.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Becoz the handover to us is supposed to be on next Monday.. But the new office stink mah.. The paint and renovation smell.. So, we got had bought plants and those stuffs that can get rid of the smell.. According to the person who recommend the solution to us, the plants need at least 3 days to 'sniff' in all the smell.. Thus, we move on Thursday.. And boss want partial of the ppl in by National Day.. And he want everything to be done in 1 week.. So, last day also Thursday.. Not only Thursday.. People will still be moving on other days.. Just that not so tight.. But I still need to see to it.. It's the same.. But I expect more crap happening on the 1st and last day.. So, I am super sian.. oh got such a thing ar.....aiyoh poor plants ok lar...at least it's only once in a while....move office is like that de lar....mai sian mai sian... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 oh got such a thing ar.....aiyoh poor plants ok lar...at least it's only once in a while....move office is like that de lar....mai sian mai sian... Have lar.. Not poor plants lar.. Those plants are known for having the special 'power' to take in pungent smell or air.. That's their function.. We rent those plants only.. not buy.. I think should be quite exp bah.. I heard from my ger that my manager ordered about 100 pots.. Very kiasu.. Once in a while???? He better don't move again ar!!! But anyway, don't think will move again.. Coz my new office is not rented one.. It's bought by him already.. And initially, he only bought 6 units.. Then he find it too small.. And bought another unit.. Coz 1 million++... Siao one right? Just to make his own office bigger.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 Have lar.. Not poor plants lar.. Those plants are known for having the special 'power' to take in pungent smell or air.. That's their function.. We rent those plants only.. not buy.. I think should be quite exp bah.. I heard from my ger that my manager ordered about 100 pots.. Very kiasu.. Once in a while???? He better don't move again ar!!! But anyway, don't think will move again.. Coz my new office is not rented one.. It's bought by him already.. And initially, he only bought 6 units.. Then he find it too small.. And bought another unit.. Coz 1 million++... Siao one right? Just to make his own office bigger.. what kind of plants are that?!?! what are they called?? wah lau eh...your boss really got too much money duno where to spend leh.....he's too god da mn rich! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 what kind of plants are that?!?! what are they called?? wah lau eh...your boss really got too much money duno where to spend leh.....he's too god da mn rich! U wanna buy issit? If you want, I can help you ask.. Let me know if you really want to get.. Then I can shun bian help you ask the price also.. Sigh.. I saw the pricelist for the sound system cum entertainment in his room.. Very scary.. Can pay off our Evo liao.. Sometimes, I wish he can donate abit of his $$ to me.. Btw, you got catch the 9pm volleyball show? You saw the house that Christopher stays in that show? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 U wanna buy issit? If you want, I can help you ask.. Let me know if you really want to get.. Then I can shun bian help you ask the price also.. Sigh.. I saw the pricelist for the sound system cum entertainment in his room.. Very scary.. Can pay off our Evo liao.. Sometimes, I wish he can donate abit of his $$ to me.. Btw, you got catch the 9pm volleyball show? You saw the house that Christopher stays in that show? No lar just asking cos it might be helpful to know mar...in case next time i repaint my house, i might need the plant's help.... Sometimes I wonder how it is like to be so freaking rich? Able to spend as and when I like.....not having to spend days pondering whether to buy that pair of shoes that costs 100 bucks....What would life be like?!?! Noi leh i nvr watch one...I can't stand mediacorp shows....chris lee is like a perverted lao uncle in that show lusting over sweet young things' flesh....but anyway, what abt the house?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites