Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Excuse me.. Not MIA.. Coz I am seriously working hard after lunch.. I am rushing payroll now also.. Very tiring.. Every month, confirm got at least 2-4 new employees.. :bangwall::bangwall:

You today very free issit? If yes, I will try to make time to chat with you... :P

Tks fifi.. :)

your HR dept how many ppl? why it seems you only doing alone? payroll not automated?? :unsure:

ya free....last few days been bz like mad and going home late....today i dun feel like working....:P

wah why your company keeps hiring new ppl?!?! Turnover fast or expanding??

Lucky you.. I had been busy for a month liao.. Sian leh.. Want to nua abit also cannot.. :bangwall: Coz my boss siao mah.. Wanna expand lar.. no one is leaving.. Who in the right mind will leave??

hmm....ya lor....so got opening or not?!?!?! :P

your HR dept how many ppl? why it seems you only doing alone? payroll not automated?? :unsure:

Hmm.. Coz payroll is a very sensitive issue.. Only me, my manager, finance controller, finance director and boss know about it.. But the paperwork is done by me, pass to my manager then the FC before the funds can be transmitted out..

Becoz the captains and technical officers fly almost everyday, I need to keep track of their attendance, plus their OT, their overseas claims and allowances.. All submitted to me manually.. Then, I will transfer all data to the system..

As for the automation part, it doesn't really helps.. Coz I need to enter their claims and allowances individually.. And it's different EVERY month. Deduction for their lateness and tax are also different every month. The other factor is, the basic pay for everyone is always changing.. Everytime my boss happy happy, he increase pay, I need to change the template.. So, quite alot of amendments.. Amendments to basic, to claims, to 3 different types of allowances, to incentives and bonuses.. Too many columns to take note of..

So, no matter how automated is the system, it's still alot of work..

hmm....ya lor....so got opening or not?!?!?! :P

Got opening.. But not for secretaries positions.. Only technical posts.. Unless, you can operate a vessel, unless you know how to repair engines, unless you know the chartering stuff.. If have, I myself, also wanna jump to another dept liao.. Sick and tired of my job.

Hmm.. Coz payroll is a very sensitive issue.. Only me, my manager, finance controller, finance director and boss know about it.. But the paperwork is done by me, pass to my manager then the FC before the funds can be transmitted out..

Becoz the captains and technical officers fly almost everyday, I need to keep track of their attendance, plus their OT, their overseas claims and allowances.. All submitted to me manually.. Then, I will transfer all data to the system..

As for the automation part, it doesn't really helps.. Coz I need to enter their claims and allowances individually.. And it's different EVERY month. Deduction for their lateness and tax are also different every month. The other factor is, the basic pay for everyone is always changing.. Everytime my boss happy happy, he increase pay, I need to change the template.. So, quite alot of amendments.. Amendments to basic, to claims, to 3 different types of allowances, to incentives and bonuses.. Too many columns to take note of..

So, no matter how automated is the system, it's still alot of work..

then is your boss that is making your life difficult lah.. suka suka increase pay..

Ya lor.. Abit sian lar.. Coz most of the times, don't have my share one.. Only once in a blue moon.. Hopefully, he will increase my pay by October.. Hehe.. Another 2 more months.. Last year alone, got 5 or 6 times increment leh.. But this year abit slow leh.. Maybe coz he gave out more bonus.. :dunno:

Increase pay still ok lar.. It's the small breakdowns that are killing me.. The normal basic salary actually have 4 small breakdowns.. claims are not included.. Say already, I am sian immediately.. Sigh..

But this job is good.. Coz it's consider a stepping stone.. Next time, if I really wanna change job, either venture into HR or stay in secretarial line.. Maybe can be PA to a director or something.. I'm like multi-tasking now..

Ya lor.. Abit sian lar.. Coz most of the times, don't have my share one.. Only once in a blue moon.. Hopefully, he will increase my pay by October.. Hehe.. Another 2 more months.. Last year alone, got 5 or 6 times increment leh.. But this year abit slow leh.. Maybe coz he gave out more bonus.. :dunno:

Increase pay still ok lar.. It's the small breakdowns that are killing me.. The normal basic salary actually have 4 small breakdowns.. claims are not included.. Say already, I am sian immediately.. Sigh..

But this job is good.. Coz it's consider a stepping stone.. Next time, if I really wanna change job, either venture into HR or stay in secretarial line.. Maybe can be PA to a director or something.. I'm like multi-tasking now..

The pay range for confidential secretary is quite high....ya you have a good stepping stone.....see this in another light....you bao ga liao now, you know how things work, next time u change job, at least you understand the nitty gritty details that lurks behind...so it's good in a way cos you get to learn and u see a lot of things....

Yup.. That's very true.. The only problem is, when the times comes that I really feel like changing job, will I bear to leave this company? It's not easy to find a job that gives out so much bonus.. To be frank, the bonus actually helps me in loads of diffifcult situations.. Sometimes, they just come at the right time.. Eg, I just collected my mid year bonus.. Enough to pay for our whole trip to US.. It's really a big deal to me..

My boy is saying, even if I managed to get a good paying job outside, but if you wanna count in the bonus, the annual salary might be even higher.. So, he says, no point changing unless my boss discard me.. Haha..

Yup.. That's very true.. The only problem is, when the times comes that I really feel like changing job, will I bear to leave this company? It's not easy to find a job that gives out so much bonus.. To be frank, the bonus actually helps me in loads of diffifcult situations.. Sometimes, they just come at the right time.. Eg, I just collected my mid year bonus.. Enough to pay for our whole trip to US.. It's really a big deal to me..

My boy is saying, even if I managed to get a good paying job outside, but if you wanna count in the bonus, the annual salary might be even higher.. So, he says, no point changing unless my boss discard me.. Haha..

wow! your bonus can pay for your US trip! :bow: :bow:

Got opening pls let me know! :bow: :bow:

ya actually now it's just your workload issue...I mean, it'll be advisable to change job if env is not conducive for growth or work....your hard work will pay off when it comes to bonus time so in a way, you are still better off than most ppl...some ppl don't get recognition, not to even mention monetary rewards for their efforts...if my pay is high and each year the bonus is worth waiting for, I would still gladly persevere even though workload is a lot....cos i know in the end, the company won't pinch on the profits earned....and I know I would get the deserved monetary recognition...

So just treat is as a learning and growing phase until a better paying job opportunity presents itself...:)

I wonder why i'm working in a bank.. kat when you leave let me know.. lol.. i go over to take over ur job.

wow! your bonus can pay for your US trip! :bow: :bow:

Got opening pls let me know! :bow: :bow:

ya actually now it's just your workload issue...I mean, it'll be advisable to change job if env is not conducive for growth or work....your hard work will pay off when it comes to bonus time so in a way, you are still better off than most ppl...some ppl don't get recognition, not to even mention monetary rewards for their efforts...if my pay is high and each year the bonus is worth waiting for, I would still gladly persevere even though workload is a lot....cos i know in the end, the company won't pinch on the profits earned....and I know I would get the deserved monetary recognition...

So just treat is as a learning and growing phase until a better paying job opportunity presents itself...:)

You make a real good advisor.. What you said is perfectly true.. Sigh.. Guess, humans are never satisfied? But again, my boss don't give bonus based on personal performance.. It's not exactly recognized by him.. But just based oh his mood or how much face he wants at the point of giving out $$..

Seriously, I know the whole bunch of ppl working in this company are only after the $$.. But behind closed doors, they are grumbling away like me too..

note!!!

not her own trip nia... is both her boy's and her trip!!!!! :jawdrop:

Aiyo.. It's not a big deal leh.. I am getting 3 months bonus leh.. not as if 1 month, and I can already use it for the trip for both of us.. All of us can do the same if given 3 months bonus..

I wonder why i'm working in a bank.. kat when you leave let me know.. lol.. i go over to take over ur job.

8|8|8| Anyone can do the same with 3 months bonus leh.. With a low income of 2k per month, can pay already.. No need high pay..

Never see before 3months bonus.. lol.. so i really don't know..