xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Not big lar.. Quite small.. We only got about 34 vessels.. Not consider big company.. I also no idea where my boss got his $$ from.. But he indulges in stocks.. Coz I update the stocks report to him daily.. If sounds like urs, how come you are saying your company not doing as well? Should be about the same bah? I mean, with all the hike in petrol, that's where our companies earn $$ right? I think your company should be much much bigger than mine.. confirm bigger ah.. i 1 person already handle 20 plus my companies vessel liao.. hike in petrol.. meaning feight charges rise prices.. meaning shipper might not want to ship so many things.. thus, shipments will reduce to save cost.. where got earn $$ like that.. i wont say my company not doing well.. but much lesser as compared with last 2 yrs.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 wah dabble in stocks can dabble until so rich ar?!?! ehh can tell me which stocks he bought har??!? Heard his stocks doesn't really make up alot of his assets.. It's from the company's earnings.. I don't think buying stocks enable him to buy a RR convertible and a 4mil yacht in a single month like that.. He is actually intending to 'throw' 100K to do up the D&D this year.. Coz 10th aniversary.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Heard his stocks doesn't really make up alot of his assets.. It's from the company's earnings.. I don't think buying stocks enable him to buy a RR convertible and a 4mil yacht in a single month like that.. He is actually intending to 'throw' 100K to do up the D&D this year.. Coz 10th aniversary.. how come ppl can be do da mn rich while the rest of us need to slog for our moolah?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Heard his stocks doesn't really make up alot of his assets.. It's from the company's earnings.. I don't think buying stocks enable him to buy a RR convertible and a 4mil yacht in a single month like that.. He is actually intending to 'throw' 100K to do up the D&D this year.. Coz 10th aniversary.. is your company listed?? maybe not listed.. can anyhow spend?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 confirm bigger ah.. i 1 person already handle 20 plus my companies vessel liao.. hike in petrol.. meaning feight charges rise prices.. meaning shipper might not want to ship so many things.. thus, shipments will reduce to save cost.. where got earn $$ like that.. i wont say my company not doing well.. but much lesser as compared with last 2 yrs.. Hmm... But if they already sign long term contract, then the above does not apply already.. For us, it works that way.. It will only benefit us.. And somemore, the companies that use our services have a confirmed amount of items to ship on a week, month basis.. So, it does not reduce our revenue.. Since year 2005, my company's revenue has been going up.. And in a rather steep way.. But for once, it is quite worrying.. Don't think it can stay high forever.. If it drops, it's going to be a hard one.. Just keeping my fingers crossed that it will goes higher or, at least stay the ways as now.. how come ppl can be do da mn rich while the rest of us need to slog for our moolah?! My boss used to be very poor too.. Heard about his past.. Struggled very hard to have what he has now.. Anywa,y he also not young liao.. Already 42 liao.. But his wife very young.. Hehe.. The kids also very young.. is your company listed?? maybe not listed.. can anyhow spend?? Undergoing the process of getting listed.. That's why I got so much documentation work to do.. Arbo, I can shake my legs liao lor.. If the company get listed successfully, I don't think there is anything else he don't have and need to buy.. He is already filthy rich.. The only reason for him to get the company listed is for him to boast his ego to a higher stage.. I mean, other than making more $$, there is basically nothing else for him to pursue liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Hmm... But if they already sign long term contract, then the above does not apply already.. For us, it works that way.. It will only benefit us.. And somemore, the companies that use our services have a confirmed amount of items to ship on a week, month basis.. So, it does not reduce our revenue.. Since year 2005, my company's revenue has been going up.. And in a rather steep way.. But for once, it is quite worrying.. Don't think it can stay high forever.. If it drops, it's going to be a hard one.. Just keeping my fingers crossed that it will goes higher or, at least stay the ways as now.. My boss used to be very poor too.. Heard about his past.. Struggled very hard to have what he has now.. Anywa,y he also not young liao.. Already 42 liao.. But his wife very young.. Hehe.. The kids also very young.. Undergoing the process of getting listed.. That's why I got so much documentation work to do.. Arbo, I can shake my legs liao lor.. If the company get listed successfully, I don't think there is anything else he don't have and need to buy.. He is already filthy rich.. The only reason for him to get the company listed is for him to boast his ego to a higher stage.. I mean, other than making more $$, there is basically nothing else for him to pursue liao.. Hmm.....actually I admire such kind of ppl...at least they have the strong determination to bia for their money....not easy to climb up the moolah ladder.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Undergoing the process of getting listed.. That's why I got so much documentation work to do.. Arbo, I can shake my legs liao lor.. If the company get listed successfully, I don't think there is anything else he don't have and need to buy.. He is already filthy rich.. The only reason for him to get the company listed is for him to boast his ego to a higher stage.. I mean, other than making more $$, there is basically nothing else for him to pursue liao.. once listed.. i think company reserve cannot anyhow spend liao.. everything have to be document down.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Hmm.....actually I admire such kind of ppl...at least they have the strong determination to bia for their money....not easy to climb up the moolah ladder.... Ya lor.. That's why he walks with an air.. Not those kind of proud air.. But kind of makes you turn and look at him.. He got the brains and foresight.. Of course, luck and hardwork also play a part.. once listed.. i think company reserve cannot anyhow spend liao.. everything have to be document down.. No choice.. He already makes alot of $$ liao.. What else can he go after? Only to get the company listed lor.. I don't think he mind not being able to spend so much liao.. He already feels the power of having the ability to spend like a madman.. Now, he only wants something more satisfactory than that.. Anyway, I really don't want the co to go listed.. Nore cons to me than the pros.. But, getting listed is something that take some time.. Not to worry lar.. Still got time.. Your company very old liao? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Ya lor.. That's why he walks with an air.. Not those kind of proud air.. But kind of makes you turn and look at him.. He got the brains and foresight.. Of course, luck and hardwork also play a part.. No choice.. He already makes alot of $$ liao.. What else can he go after? Only to get the company listed lor.. I don't think he mind not being able to spend so much liao.. He already feels the power of having the ability to spend like a madman.. Now, he only wants something more satisfactory than that.. Anyway, I really don't want the co to go listed.. Nore cons to me than the pros.. But, getting listed is something that take some time.. Not to worry lar.. Still got time.. Your company very old liao? nono.. after listed.. your boss.. gets even more $$.. because of shares.. staffs will also benefits what.. will get company shares at staff rates or even FOC.. but then you will be busy lor.. need to do financial report lah.. this lah that lah.. my company in japan very old liao.. sg branch around 10 yrs.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 nono.. after listed.. your boss.. gets even more $$.. because of shares.. staffs will also benefits what.. will get company shares at staff rates or even FOC.. but then you will be busy lor.. need to do financial report lah.. this lah that lah.. my company in japan very old liao.. sg branch around 10 yrs.. I know.. But that little bits of juice is not alot mah.. Compare to the reports that I need to do... Seriously, I don't want lor.. That's why to me, I think the cons are more than pros.. That's becoz, my company already giving me loads of perks now.. If I am satisfied with the $$ now, I don't see the need to have alittle bit more, which in return, I need to slog my intestines out.. Unless, my company now abit ngiao.. But not mah.. So, better stay this way... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Ya lor.. That's why he walks with an air.. Not those kind of proud air.. But kind of makes you turn and look at him.. He got the brains and foresight.. Of course, luck and hardwork also play a part.. No choice.. He already makes alot of $$ liao.. What else can he go after? Only to get the company listed lor.. I don't think he mind not being able to spend so much liao.. He already feels the power of having the ability to spend like a madman.. Now, he only wants something more satisfactory than that.. Anyway, I really don't want the co to go listed.. Nore cons to me than the pros.. But, getting listed is something that take some time.. Not to worry lar.. Still got time.. Your company very old liao? I heard a calling again..................... :notti: I guess when u have money, u can choose the way you walk....u wana crawl on the ground also nobody will stop you... I think it's charisma lar...some ppl just have that ....i think it's in-born one....some powerful ppl dun have chrisma at all....u look at bush u know liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 I know.. But that little bits of juice is not alot mah.. Compare to the reports that I need to do... Seriously, I don't want lor.. That's why to me, I think the cons are more than pros.. That's becoz, my company already giving me loads of perks now.. If I am satisfied with the $$ now, I don't see the need to have alittle bit more, which in return, I need to slog my intestines out.. Unless, my company now abit ngiao.. But not mah.. So, better stay this way... Good luck sia.. is nv easy to get listed and maintain it.. time to hire more ppl to do the work liao.. I heard a calling again..................... :notti: I guess when u have money, u can choose the way you walk....u wana crawl on the ground also nobody will stop you... I think it's charisma lar...some ppl just have that ....i think it's in-born one....some powerful ppl dun have chrisma at all....u look at bush u know liao.. ya lor.. even have the right to hao lian.. bush?? U.S president huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 I heard a calling again..................... :notti: I guess when u have money, u can choose the way you walk....u wana crawl on the ground also nobody will stop you... I think it's charisma lar...some ppl just have that ....i think it's in-born one....some powerful ppl dun have chrisma at all....u look at bush u know liao.. ....... Okok.. I admit, I am missing you.. Hmm.. Ok lar.. I don't think anyone will crawl no matter how rich or poor they are lar.. But of course, you can try when you hit your 1st 1 million mark k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Good luck sia.. is nv easy to get listed and maintain it.. time to hire more ppl to do the work liao.. ya lor.. even have the right to hao lian.. bush?? U.S president huh? Ya lor...but some ppl not rich also hao lian leh.....i find mostly the really rich ones are quite humble ppl...not like you-know-who ar ber den?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Ya lor...but some ppl not rich also hao lian leh.....i find mostly the really rich ones are quite humble ppl...not like you-know-who ar ber den?!? Oopps.. you mean the COUNTRY?? ai yo.. that bush ah.. better come down asap lah.. every since he up there no good thing happen.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites