Phantom

Housewarming Invite

i feel you should listen to your contractor.. is him who coordinate his workers to work.. cannot everything listen to your neighbours, because is not your neighbours who does the reno.. if anything goes wrong, who holds the responsibility?

since your contractor said say can do later on.. trust him ba.. is not like he is doing a lousy job.. and you need to supervised his workers.. that will make you more tiring..

abt entering your house.. i side with you.. if is me.. i also not happy lor.. how can suka suka enter? :curse: your case smiliar to one i encounter recently..

my blk, i think is doing 30th floor.. 1st round hacking.. around 7 plus, workers still working.. bring the rubbish down.. this lady happens to be in the same lift as me and the bangla worker.. the lady asked the worker "which unit you all renovating?", "can i go up to take alook on one of the days?" the bangla no choice but nod head..

that time i thinking.. wah liao can suka suka go up see other ppl's unit.. without permission also.. kns.. other ppl's house so nice to see meh..

ya i agree with xinyi....why bother listening to your neighbours?!? You are renovating YOUR house, not renovating THEIR house....why shd you listen to them so much?!?! Your mum is right....your neighbours too free nothing to do, always go around kpo-ing your reno...

As for trespassing your unit, I also agree that if any scratches, who is accountable for it?

Maybe you should make it clear to your neighbours that there is no problem with your reno and everything is going as planned and you trust your contractor 100% as he has been responsible so far and that you appreciate their concern.....now only reno part already come and kpo...imagine next time you move in liao, they also suka suka come into your house when your door is open!?!?

Edited by Air

xinyi, same thinking as u

since my contractor says can then i shd listen to him

i wonder how the indian will feel if his boss's customers asked him to do the things directly... i mean, is like by-passing the boss and the boss dunno wat had been done, wat havent been done

any ways that i can hint subtlely in the forum that they shd at least ask for my permission before entering my house, even though there're workers inside? i mean, that is the basic courtesy rite? i know i wont do this to other ppl. but apparently, my parents told me it's very common when the flats are under reno. not only neighbours, some passers-by may just pop in like dat

remembered one sunday i was at my new place. then this young couple open my main door. yes! my main door is SHUT! they opened it and saw me and some neighbours inside talking. they just apologised saying they thot is show flat then closed the door

WTF!! show flat will put a sign there mah... their eyes got stamp huh? got see signages there meh? :curse:

ya i agree with xinyi....why bother listening to your neighbours?!? You are renovating YOUR house, not renovating THEIR house....why shd you listen to them so much?!?! Your mum is right....your neighbours too free nothing to do, always go around kpo-ing your reno...

As for trespassing your unit, I also agree that if any scratches, who is accountable for it?

Maybe you should make it clear to your neighbours that there is no problem with your reno and everything is going as planned and you trust your contractor 100% as he has been responsible so far and that you appreciate their concern.....now only reno part already come and kpo...imagine next time you move in liao, they also suka suka come into your house when your door is open!?!?

haizz... i didnt know youngsters will behave this way u know... the way they're behaving is just like those aunties... really dunno they are like dat... i mean i appreciate that they're "concern" abt my reno. but at least show some respect to me as the owner...

any ways to hint them?? :bleah:

u know, that time i went to that neighbour's house and saw the workers doing his carpentary

although i've called him up just mins ago telling him we will drop by, but we didnt even dare to walk in when we couldnt see him at the main door!! it's like, the owner is not in and although the workers are in, we shd at least seek permission from the owner mah...

i wonder how the indian will feel if his boss's customers asked him to do the things directly... i mean, is like by-passing the boss and the boss dunno wat had been done, wat havent been done

any ways that i can hint subtlely in the forum that they shd at least ask for my permission before entering my house, even though there're workers inside? i mean, that is the basic courtesy rite? i know i wont do this to other ppl. but apparently, my parents told me it's very common when the flats are under reno. not only neighbours, some passers-by may just pop in like dat

remembered one sunday i was at my new place. then this young couple open my main door. yes! my main door is SHUT! they opened it and saw me and some neighbours inside talking. they just apologised saying they thot is show flat then closed the door

WTF!! show flat will put a sign there mah... their eyes got stamp huh? got see signages there meh? :curse:

haizz... i didnt know youngsters will behave this way u know... the way they're behaving is just like those aunties... really dunno they are like dat... i mean i appreciate that they're "concern" abt my reno. but at least show some respect to me as the owner...

I believe the contractor knows best what to go and when to do what first....your neighbours are merely trying to be smart alecks....sometimes older generation ppl, especially aunties and uncles, like to show that they know everything :rolleyes:

Maybe just tell them, you appreciate their concern and there is no need to "ma fan" them for always popping by to check on your reno...you can check on the progress yourself.....if they still didn't get the hint, maybe ask the workers to tell them not to step in the house when the reno is in progress....

wah lau...i didn't even know if got anybody stepped into my house during my reno leh...cos i nvr go up to check....but ignorance is sometimes bliss....:P

u know, that time i went to that neighbour's house and saw the workers doing his carpentary

although i've called him up just mins ago telling him we will drop by, but we didnt even dare to walk in when we couldnt see him at the main door!! it's like, the owner is not in and although the workers are in, we shd at least seek permission from the owner mah...

oh so they are young couples....ok then i think it's easier for them to get the hints than older ppl....

ya me too....i usually contact the owner or my ID before I go up...i dun like to trespass ppl's homes too....if i were them, i won't like it also....

Edited by Air

if i see the workers, i will let them know

or probably i shd ask my contractors to tell his workers? will that be better?

if the contractor brings ppl to the house and see, it's a different thing coz the contractor is there and he did up the house so i feel he at least got some rights....

my dad asked me not to reproach them or say them... just let it pass

i only scare will have second, third and fourth time :(

sometimes messages must pass in correct manner.. just like in office.. if any impt or formal things needs to be done.. you dont suka suka tell small kah in another dept what.. you sure highlight to the boss of the dept.. then the boss will delicate the work down what.. what is your neighbours thinking sia..

wah liao the youngsters are really rude.. wont paiseh one meh.. want to see show flat.. call up hdb lah.. show flat is fully renovated flat leh.. not partially renovated with dust flying around lor.. :bangwall:

maybe you should put a sign there leh.. and say "trespassing will be prosecuted." :lol:

that is wat i'm thinking leh... :notti:

seriously i tink i shd do this...

I believe the contractor knows best what to go and when to do what first....your neighbours are merely trying to be smart alecks....sometimes older generation ppl, especially aunties and uncles, like to show that they know everything :rolleyes:

Maybe just tell them, you appreciate their concern and there is no need to "ma fan" them for always popping by to check on your reno...you can check on the progress yourself.....if they still didn't get the hint, maybe ask the workers to tell them not to step in the house when the reno is in progress....

wah lau...i didn't even know if got anybody stepped into my house during my reno leh...cos i nvr go up to check....but ignorance is sometimes bliss....:P

i feel you should make up a story.. saying now your hubby free or clearing leave.. then he got time to go down look liao.. say thanks for their effort lor.. chase them off.. if they highlight any problems.. just say "oh, i already inform my contractor liao".. this will give them an idea that, now you know things earlier than them.. then they wont kapo so much..

haha.. good question leh.. i also dunno if anyone stepped into my house during reno or not.. :P

that is wat i'm thinking leh... :notti:

seriously i tink i shd do this...

put fifi's face beside the phase also.. :notti::notti:

they da mn free one

they will go to my flat and see if anyone in anot leh!! serious!! dat's wat they did

if i tell them dat, they will say "oei... how come we never see ur hubby leh?" :bangwall:

i never go to their floors and see if anyone in anot coz i really dun have the time. usually we just go to our flat, do the things we need to do then we ciao already

dunno why they bother to do this... is this called promoting harmony?? :bleah:

actually i didnt know until dat neighbour msn me yesterday saying my house very green. i was like :jawdrop: coz i thot the bangala painted my living room green! then my neighbour said "no lah. ur room, the one nearest ur living room"

then i tink tink tink, oei... wrong leh. from the main door peep in, cannot even see my room's colour leh

dat is how i gotta know they went INSIDE and see

i feel you should make up a story.. saying now your hubby free or clearing leave.. then he got time to go down look liao.. say thanks for their effort lor.. chase them off.. if they highlight any problems.. just say "oh, i already inform my contractor liao".. this will give them an idea that, now you know things earlier than them.. then they wont kapo so much..

haha.. good question leh.. i also dunno if anyone stepped into my house during reno or not.. :P

I like your first idea...i think it's good....:good:

:rofl: wait fifi's face too kind liao...no sha shang li....fifi, why not you take a photo of your angry face then paste it there?? I think more effective :notti:

i have a good mind to station fifi there on guard! confirm nobody can enter the house!! just dat i din wanna stress the poor little white dog :P

maybe i shd get a rottweiler and put it there :notti:

gosh! the sighing king sitting behind me is back again :bleah:

I like your first idea...i think it's good....:good:

:rofl: wait fifi's face too kind liao...no sha shang li....fifi, why not you take a photo of your angry face then paste it there?? I think more effective :notti:

seventh mth coming, can shun bian scare the "good bros" away oso hor :notti:8|

later me going for the promo lunchie and sports day...

da mn sianz... wanna ciao halfway leh but they put the event in sembawang country club. a place where birds dun lay eggs zz

wonder if i'm able to sneak off bo... zz

they da mn free one

they will go to my flat and see if anyone in anot leh!! serious!! dat's wat they did

if i tell them dat, they will say "oei... how come we never see ur hubby leh?" :bangwall:

i never go to their floors and see if anyone in anot coz i really dun have the time. usually we just go to our flat, do the things we need to do then we ciao already

actually i didnt know until dat neighbour msn me yesterday saying my house very green. i was like :jawdrop: coz i thot the bangala painted my living room green! then my neighbour said "no lah. ur room, the one nearest ur living room"

then i tink tink tink, oei... wrong leh. from the main door peep in, cannot even see my room's colour leh

:jawdrop: They really da mn kpo leh....how come they so free har?? no need work one ah?!?!

Since they so free, next time reno finished liao, you ask them if can help you mop the floor and clean everything or not lar....:bangwall:

they da mn free one

say your hubby goes during working hours lah.. sure no one is around what.. unless they no need to work.. where got so qiao to bump into each other everyday one..

i suggest you to kindly tell them that pls ask permission before enter. scully one fine day your neighbours become so kapo that they start giving instructions to the workers.. :bangwall::bangwall:

i have a good mind to station fifi there on guard! confirm nobody can enter the house!! just dat i din wanna stress the poor little white dog :P

da mn sianz... wanna ciao halfway leh but they put the event in sembawang country club. a place where birds dun lay eggs zz

:rofl: yaya......serves double purpose leh....:rofl:

8| You everyday come to work only think of how to sneak away...your goal everyday is to sneak off without kena caught isit?!?! 8|

:rofl:

later scare your contractor and workers off also.. :P

eh you everyday only think of going back early! 8|8|8|

say your hubby goes during working hours lah.. sure no one is around what.. unless they no need to work.. where got so qiao to bump into each other everyday one..

i suggest you to kindly tell them that pls ask permission before enter. scully one fine day your neighbours become so kapo that they start giving instructions to the workers.. :bangwall::bangwall:

or just give them the "huh? what kind of stupid question is this?" look and tell them, oh working lor....at this time of the day everybody working one what.....suan them a bit....:notti:

ya that's the worst part.....better make it clear before hand before they start to take for granted and take their kpo-ness up one level...