Phantom

Housewarming Invite

urs is ID mine is contractor. probably dat's the diff? :dunno:

coz he told me if anyting not wrong must rectify else too late cannot rectify liaoz

my wiring i oso have some doubts... later go check out the paint colours and the wirings again

do i have to check the flooring? my colleagues say walk ard with high heels. so if got different sound then that means that piece of tile not done properly :dunno:

wat else do i have to look out for?

I do agree on the rectification part.

Actually I don't really know what to check leh cos we didn't really thoroughly check, jsut look see around everything ok then we ok le....:P

For wirings, you are unable to tell right?

Ya for floorings, make sure there's no hollow tiles....tiles are in line with each other....grouting properly done, no gaps...

I dun think there will come a day lar....they always say nowadays women hold equal power as men in society, but you look at the salary range, men are always paid higher...look at civil servants job, if indeed there is equality, why is there difference salary ranges for male and female? And for males, there is with NS and without NS?!?! What kind of equality is that??

The concept of women holding equal power is just a feel good factor when many of us know deep down that it can never be true.

just like my current company.. japan company... i used to think they are pretty conservertive.. but they starts to be more open in singapore office.. employing more and more ladies.. back in japan.. when jap women got married or have kids.. meaning have to quit working world and stay at home.. everytime i hear abt this.. i kinda feel unfair.. as in why women must stay at home.. many times, i got try to emphasis that in singapore is different.. even my boss told me that in sg women gotten more equality than them.. i also said the same thing to my korean agent that came 2 weeks ago.. their culture smiliar to japan..

not sure what am i trying to prove.. maybe to prove that women can perform even got married or have kids..

but ironically, japan had one of the lowest divorce rates in the world.. i believe is also partly their culture..

urs is ID mine is contractor. probably dat's the diff? :dunno:

coz he told me if anyting not wrong must rectify else too late cannot rectify liaoz

my wiring i oso have some doubts... later go check out the paint colours and the wirings again

do i have to check the flooring? my colleagues say walk ard with high heels. so if got different sound then that means that piece of tile not done properly :dunno:

wat else do i have to look out for?

hmm.. maybe arga arga see around lor.. make sure things are in the right place??

anyway got warrenty one.. so next time got any problem can always call up your contractor..

so far my flooring is covered with cardboards. i guess it's a way to protect being scratched so i didnt remove it in case the workers scratched it. tink i shd remove and check it out?

i oso go in and see see look look, everything looks ok then i left...

wirings my neighbour says has to have wires hanging at the location i want my switch to be located... so far i wanted a 2 way switch and an additional switch but no signs of the second switch's wires for the 2 way or the additional switch.

tink i may have to call my contractor again later when i'm there...

other than that, the flooring looks ok leh... no protrudings that we notice...

going to check out the painting oso... i tink the most headache part is the wirings...

how to check for hollows for flooring?

and gaps etc??

dun understand how come my neighbours have so much time to go down every nite

probably they dun have to help out at their current place?? and most of them have cars de loh... dat's why easier for travelling

i cant go down too often too

coz my parents (esp my mum) will say how come not hubby go down and check but always i go

physically and mentally very stressful :(

just like my current company.. japan company... i used to think they are pretty conservertive.. but they starts to be more open in singapore office.. employing more and more ladies.. back in japan.. when jap women got married or have kids.. meaning have to quit working world and stay at home.. everytime i hear abt this.. i kinda feel unfair.. as in why women must stay at home.. many times, i got try to emphasis that in singapore is different.. even my boss told me that in sg women gotten more equality than them.. i also said the same thing to my korean agent that came 2 weeks ago.. their culture smiliar to japan..

not sure what am i trying to prove.. maybe to prove that women can perform even got married or have kids..

but ironically, japan had one of the lowest divorce rates in the world.. i believe is also partly their culture..

hmm.. maybe arga arga see around lor.. make sure things are in the right place??

anyway got warrenty one.. so next time got any problem can always call up your contractor..

My friend used to work in a Jap bank too...she can't tahan the culture because it's really like what you watch on TV, whenever the boss passes by, you have to bow your head low low to show respect...She hated it....in the end, she left....it's still pretty much an MCP environment in most Jap companies....I can't tahan also....when I look in the mirror, I don't even bow to myself, why must I bow to other ppl?!?! I bow to no one :P

Japan and Korea have very strong cultural values, so probably that explains the low divorce rates.

Singapore where got culture?!?! We are basically rojak :P

so far my flooring is covered with cardboards. i guess it's a way to protect being scratched so i didnt remove it in case the workers scratched it. tink i shd remove and check it out?

wirings my neighbour says has to have wires hanging at the location i want my switch to be located... so far i wanted a 2 way switch and an additional switch but no signs of the second switch's wires for the 2 way or the additional switch.

going to check out the painting oso... i tink the most headache part is the wirings...

and gaps etc??

probably they dun have to help out at their current place?? and most of them have cars de loh... dat's why easier for travelling

coz my parents (esp my mum) will say how come not hubby go down and check but always i go

I used the most old-school way...roll marbles to check for hollow tiles :P

You can hear the hollow-ness if there is one cos when you knock on the tiles, you get an empty hollow sound instead of a short sharp sound....

As for gaps......just use your eyes and check.....if you don't see any big gaps, should be ok...

Check thoroughly on weekends lar...weekdays go is just to make sure what needs to be done are done....and night time can't really spot defects too, if any......weekends then go over and make a thorough check...

and gaps etc??

I think like Air say go down during weekends should be good enough..

my reno i also dunno what to check.. arga looks ok.. then i wont say anything much..

dont be too stress up.. tahan.. going to be over soon.. :sport-smiley-003:

haizz... tink later is to make sure the painting is ok and the questions on the wirings for my contractor...

i tink floorings most likely is ok... since i have my heels with me today, see how much time i have then check it out

weekends i normally dun wear heels... no marbles oso :P

my the other neighbour oso tell me weekend go check can liao dat's why now i dun go down during weekdays evening

but this neighbour is making me scare... sekali really got defect then cannot rectify then i die...

stressed leh :~ :~ :~

My friend used to work in a Jap bank too...she can't tahan the culture because it's really like what you watch on TV, whenever the boss passes by, you have to bow your head low low to show respect...She hated it....in the end, she left....it's still pretty much an MCP environment in most Jap companies....I can't tahan also....when I look in the mirror, I don't even bow to myself, why must I bow to other ppl?!?! I bow to no one :P

hahaha..

i feel i am lucky lah.. this japan company is pretty sg like.. other than must be on time (although i always late) but no need to bow low low to show respect lah.. got anything still can voice out.. like me and my boss always exchange culture knowledge.. singapore for singlish culture lor.. :lol: some ppl say work in jap company very stress lah. .always need to OT.. here only bosses will continue to follow.. rest of us.. finish work.. go home.. :lol:

haizz... tink later is to make sure the painting is ok and the questions on the wirings for my contractor...

i tink floorings most likely is ok... since i have my heels with me today, see how much time i have then check it out

my the other neighbour oso tell me weekend go check can liao dat's why now i dun go down during weekdays evening

but this neighbour is making me scare... sekali really got defect then cannot rectify then i die...

Dun stress lar....weekdays evenings go down is really quite pointless one leh...cos you can't see....even if got defects you also can't see....end up wasting your own time only....check once a week is good enough...

I dun encourage you to wear heels inside your house like what you neighbour said....what if your heels scratched the flooring?!?! who will be responsible then??

When you squat down and see from far, your tiles are all aligned then ok liao....no tiles are protruding ok liao.....alternative to marbles is coins...but you got to knock on the tiles one by one....dun have to be so through, just selectively pick a few tiles here and there to check...if you check whole house, i think check until tomorrow also cannot finish checking...

mai stress... stress you also no use.. impt thing is your contractor must be responsible.. rectify fast.. contractor take own sweet time to settle or bo hiew.. also no diff..

so far we walked ard the tiles are rather aligned...

ya i oso afraid heels will scratch the flooring

ok... later checklist:

1) check painting

2) check wiring

3) check flooring

tink i shd be able to reach before 7pm. just pray that i dun get "caught" by ppl i know when i'm sneaking out... my own team members still ok. but not by other team members... boss is not here today :P

mai stress... stress you also no use.. impt thing is your contractor must be responsible.. rectify fast.. contractor take own sweet time to settle or bo hiew.. also no diff..

so far my contractor still ok

just dat he's da mn busy lately and i cant get hold of him sometimes :(

so far we walked ard the tiles are rather aligned...

ya i oso afraid heels will scratch the flooring

ok... later checklist:

1) check painting

2) check wiring

3) check flooring

tink i shd be able to reach before 7pm. just pray that i dun get "caught" by ppl i know when i'm sneaking out... my own team members still ok. but not by other team members... boss is not here today :P

so far my contractor still ok

just dat he's da mn busy lately and i cant get hold of him sometimes :(

If kena caught, just put on a very sick face and pretend to soh your stomach, then faster zhao...i think ppl will understand...:notti:

idea leh.... :good:

feel like going now :bangwall:

ehh u dun be too guo fen....si mi go now?!?! 8|

U can start to act now liao....at least later zhao earlier will be even easier :notti:

colleagues not sitting next to me act for wat?

only thing is later if they happened to walk past my desk then cannot find me nia...

i even closed off my instant messaging hrs ago :P

50 more mins.....

actually i saw my col went off at 530pm but he came in later than me

then again, he worked here longer than me so.... haizz...

colleagues not sitting next to me act for wat?

only thing is later if they happened to walk past my desk then cannot find me nia...

i even closed off my instant messaging hrs ago :P

U really bo cheng hoo....8|

U put notice there lor....

"I'm in the loo, will be back in a while...terrible stomachache....had durian, onion rings and garlic bread for lunch...it's advisable to avoid coming into the toilet for the time being for your health sake."

Then nobody will dare go in the toilet, then nobody will discover that you are actually not in the toilet...u can fang xin go home! :notti: