Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 i feel being a teacher now is damm stress also.. nowadays cannot punish kids lah.. then teachers got lot of rubbish work to do.. plus long hrs.. have to go courses.. not easy sia.. my first job after i grad from poly is s/w trainer in schs.. i rem the worse thing i encounter is Pri 1 kids.. they will raise hands and ask "teacher, where is fullstop?" 1 person ask nvm wor.. 10 ppl ask.. can go crazy sia.. Ya I agree with the 1st part too....nowadays teachers have to put up rubbish from parents and spoilt kids with unreasonable parents. Ehh the 2nd part quite cute mah.....hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Question my friend ask me. 1) Would you donate money to charity? 2) Would you donate time for volunteer work at a charity? If I tell you that you only need to donate 10mins of your time everyday and 1 charity might be receiving some aid, would you do it? good question.. i believe most ppl will say no to contribute 10 mins.. ppl will rather donate $$.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 exactly. my blog would be a clear extension = workaholic + boring. lol which is why the wife says nobody will come to my blog. HAHAHAHAHAHA u can start your blog lar...we go and read....if too bored, we ask you close down Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 uncle P, the other nite are u trying to ask me to visit ur blog? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 exactly. my blog would be a clear extension = workaholic + boring. lol which is why the wife says nobody will come to my blog. HAHAHAHAHAHA i believe your wife is right.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 good question.. i believe most ppl will say no to contribute 10 mins.. ppl will rather donate $$.. if contribute 10mins online, i'm fine with it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Ya I agree with the 1st part too....nowadays teachers have to put up rubbish from parents and spoilt kids with unreasonable parents. Ehh the 2nd part quite cute mah.....hehehehe now think back is cute indeed.. but at that moment.. 1 person can only assist 1 kid at a time.. then at a same some 2-3 kids also asking for help.. you will feel shou mang jiao luan.. that time i thinking.. why let the kids use computer at that age.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 now think back is cute indeed.. but at that moment.. 1 person can only assist 1 kid at a time.. then at a same some 2-3 kids also asking for help.. you will feel shou mang jiao luan.. that time i thinking.. why let the kids use computer at that age.. very cute leh they all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 u can start your blog lar...we go and read....if too bored, we ask you close down no need lah.. just put traffic counter there will do.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 if contribute 10mins online, i'm fine with it I think donating money is the easiest form of charity work that most would opt for. Sadly, nowadays, most charity organisations do not lack the funds, they lack volunteer workers.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 no need lah.. just put traffic counter there will do.. shd put traffic counters on my office desk... soo many ppl walking by in a day.... put one coin there sure make money Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 lol.. yeah fifi.. no need liao lah.. i think my wife is right also. ha ha ha.. xinyi u believe that most people will donate money? I'm with fifi on this. I think donating 10mins of my time is something i would do. We all are on the internet at least 2-4 hours a day. 10mins doesn't hurt in my opinion and we could be helping someone out there. not directly. but maybe indirectly. I think donating money is the easiest form of charity work that most would opt for. Sadly, nowadays, most charity organisations do not lack the funds, they lack volunteer workers.... I beg to differ. alot of the smaller charities lack funds AND workers. the big ones don't really lack funds but they have overpaid workers.. ha ha ha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 paiseh... dat day really almost concussed and u beating abt the bush so catch no ball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 shd put traffic counters on my office desk... soo many ppl walking by in a day.... put one coin there sure make money machiam toilet aunty leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 lol nevermind. its ok.. today topic i can join in. no period talk. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites