Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 like what?? like mr brown's blog??? laska mai hiam... I used to listen to their podcasts...very funny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 speaking of which....I had an ex-classmate who's a pri sch teacher too....then recently i saw her friendster all put those sexy pictures of her in bikini lar, makeover photo wearing midriff tops lar.....imagine if one of her students saw it then how!?!? Doesn't leave a good impression right?!?! Are teachers supposed to post such things anyway? Don't they have rules that they need to adhere too?!?! but teachers are humans also leh.. becoz they are teacher meaning they cannot wear bikini? or go clubbing and partying? i really feel is unfair to them lor.. being teacher meaning need to stop all these things.. then who wants to be teacher next time? after sch hours they are just normal human beings who have their own life.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 but teachers are humans also leh.. becoz they are teacher meaning they cannot wear bikini? or go clubbing and partying? i really feel is unfair to them lor.. being teacher meaning need to stop all these things.. then who wants to be teacher next time? after sch hours they are just normal human beings who have their own life.. But teachers are an example to the students right? Shouldn't they maintain some form of modesty at least? I duno lar...I conservative Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 But teachers are an example to the students right? Shouldn't they maintain some form of modesty at least? I duno lar...I conservative i believe alot of ppl have such thinking also.. i feel otherwise.. like that being a teacher machiam like being a nun, cannot party, gamble, do anything which ppl might think it is wrong.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 i believe alot of ppl have such thinking also.. i feel otherwise.. like that being a teacher machiam like being a nun, cannot party, gamble, do anything which ppl might think it is wrong.. Nope....nun and teacher different....nun totally abstain from such activities... But you still can do those things if you are a teacher, just be discreet...posting such photos for all to see is kinda like announcing to everybody else.....you can do whatever you like, just dun dio caught... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Nope....nun and teacher different....nun totally abstain from such activities... But you still can do those things if you are a teacher, just be discreet...posting such photos for all to see is kinda like announcing to everybody else.....you can do whatever you like, just dun dio caught... singaporean mentality.. do and dont get caught.. my teacher gf oftens play mj with me.. she even play mj with her students.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 singaporean mentality.. do and dont get caught.. my teacher gf oftens play mj with me.. she even play mj with her students.. Ya...my hubby often told me this army mentality Mj is ok lar....at least it's not unhealthy....but posting such photos online Imagine your students ogling at your body?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Ya...my hubby often told me this army mentality Mj is ok lar....at least it's not unhealthy....but posting such photos online Imagine your students ogling at your body?!?! i came across 1 sg teacher.. bad mouthing the students in her blog.. say students stupid lah.. bla bla bla.. when i read.. really feel like slapping her.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 (edited) i came across 1 sg teacher.. bad mouthing the students in her blog.. say students stupid lah.. bla bla bla.. when i read.. really feel like slapping her.. aiyoh....i think if you want to be a teacher, you need lots of patience....i find that nowadays teachers all very young ar....some still abit immature.....i still prefer older teachers, like those in my time...at least they behave and look like teachers...at least they command respect.................although they very fierce........ Edited July 21, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 All I can say is its occupational hazard. As a teacher there are certain values that being associated with being a teacher. lol Discussion: Aren't blogs are also an online extension of a persons true nature. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 All I can say is its occupational hazard. As a teacher there are certain values that being associated with being a teacher. lol Ya I agree! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Question my friend ask me. 1) Would you donate money to charity? 2) Would you donate time for volunteer work at a charity? If I tell you that you only need to donate 10mins of your time everyday and 1 charity might be receiving some aid, would you do it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Aren't blogs are also an online extension of a persons true nature. I guess it's true....when blogs first started, ppl touted is as having an online personal diary, except that it's available for the public to read. Nowadays, it seems like it's been overly mis-used. U see ppl bitching abt each other on blogs....the kind of language they use, the content they blog kinda forms an impression of what kind of person he/she is... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 aiyoh....i think if you want to be a teacher, you need lots of patience....i find that nowadays teachers all very young ar....some still abit immature.....i still prefer older teachers, like those in my time...at least they behave and look like teachers...at least they command respect.................although they very fierce........ i feel being a teacher now is damm stress also.. nowadays cannot punish kids lah.. then teachers got lot of rubbish work to do.. plus long hrs.. have to go courses.. not easy sia.. my first job after i grad from poly is s/w trainer in schs.. i rem the worse thing i encounter is Pri 1 kids.. they will raise hands and ask "teacher, where is fullstop?" 1 person ask nvm wor.. 10 ppl ask.. can go crazy sia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 I guess it's true....when blogs first started, ppl touted is as having an online personal diary, except that it's available for the public to read. Nowadays, it seems like it's been overly mis-used. U see ppl bitching abt each other on blogs....the kind of language they use, the content they blog kinda forms an impression of what kind of person he/she is... exactly. my blog would be a clear extension = workaholic + boring. lol which is why the wife says nobody will come to my blog. HAHAHAHAHAHA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites