Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 i dun give a heck to their wedding... just some overpriced events nia hmm... they really dep on blogging for a living and not do anything other serious work? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 i dun give a heck to their wedding... just some overpriced events nia hmm... they really dep on blogging for a living and not do anything other serious work? God knows From the way I see it, their job is to blog only....I dun really give a da mn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 I one of those who likes him one But nvr go ga ga lar....i just like his charisma and his quiet demeanour. I think he's incredibly sexy Ya it was in the papers yest....these bloggers really veyr bo liao ....it's as if their lives are depended on blogging only...ask them go get some serious work to do....i dun really like to read about their spats....like 2 school kids fighting for some insignificant thing In the papers? Which papers was that? How come I didn't see anything? I don't like DY.. Very fake.. I like reading XX's blog.. Very funny.. i dun give a heck to their wedding... just some overpriced events nia hmm... they really dep on blogging for a living and not do anything other serious work? Blogging is their full time jobs.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 i dun give a heck to their wedding... just some overpriced events nia hmm... they really dep on blogging for a living and not do anything other serious work? XX does write some article for newspapers... DY, basically does nothing.. but clubbing, shopping and some rubbish stuffs.. her family is farking rich.. God knows From the way I see it, their job is to blog only....I dun really give a da mn to me i feel nothing wrong to blog.. but.. if blogging by digging out other ppl's stuffs, i feel is plain nosy.. which shows that the person is soo free to blog abt other ppl's stuffs.. too kapo is not a good thing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 In the papers? Which papers was that? How come I didn't see anything? I don't like DY.. Very fake.. I like reading XX's blog.. Very funny.. Blogging is their full time jobs.. Straits Times and New Paper also got... XX does write some article for newspapers... DY, basically does nothing.. but clubbing, shopping and some rubbish stuffs.. her family is farking rich.. to me i feel nothing wrong to blog.. but.. if blogging by digging out other ppl's stuffs, i feel is plain nosy.. which shows that the person is soo free to blog abt other ppl's stuffs.. too kapo is not a good thing.. very hard to control what is written on the net....i feel sometimes it gets a bit out of hand... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 Bloggers make quite a bit of money via advertising. e.g. google adsense etc.. for example. if 1 click = USD$0.10 cents and average xx blog is 50,000 hits a day. if 5% click on ads = 2500 clicks. = USD250 per day x 30 days = USD7500 USD. = >SGD$100k per year. thats just on the PTC (Pay to click) advertising. What about affiliate programs etc. and other revenue sources. some top internet gurus estimate that a solid internet marketeer or blogger can make up to USD100,000 a month. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 very hard to control what is written on the net....i feel sometimes it gets a bit out of hand... true true..... i rem couple yrs back when blogging becomes so popular.. my friends everyday gossiping abt those bloggers.. then some are force to take down their blogs.... because things really gets out of hand.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 true true..... i rem couple yrs back when blogging becomes so popular.. my friends everyday gossiping abt those bloggers.. then some are force to take down their blogs.... because things really gets out of hand.. ya it's easy to go out of hand....u see XX and DY's blogs...always bitching about each other....I find it very childish... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 since we are on this topic. a friend told me last night to visit one blog. just started. she said that its going to be quite a big thing. offhand not much info yet. but the thing she said is if you want to help singapore's society, then should spend some time to visit the blog. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 ya it's easy to go out of hand....u see XX and DY's blogs...always bitching about each other....I find it very childish... last time my gf used to have a blog.. my gf is a teacher.. somehow her students manage to find her blog.. read some of her personal stuffs.. r/s problems.. end up my gf had no choice but to shut down her blog and delete everything away... i find quite ke xi.. because her blog, she maintain for around 2 yrs that time.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 since we are on this topic. a friend told me last night to visit one blog. just started. she said that its going to be quite a big thing. offhand not much info yet. but the thing she said is if you want to help singapore's society, then should spend some time to visit the blog. wah what kind of blog is that?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 since we are on this topic. a friend told me last night to visit one blog. just started. she said that its going to be quite a big thing. offhand not much info yet. but the thing she said is if you want to help singapore's society, then should spend some time to visit the blog. like what?? like mr brown's blog??? laska mai hiam... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 wah what kind of blog is that?!?! The blog say stay tuned to 1st August 2008 leh.. i spread the news to some friends already.. went to see it just now lol.. www.lonelyghost.wordpress.com i think maybe don't have the www. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 last time my gf used to have a blog.. my gf is a teacher.. somehow her students manage to find her blog.. read some of her personal stuffs.. r/s problems.. end up my gf had no choice but to shut down her blog and delete everything away... i find quite ke xi.. because her blog, she maintain for around 2 yrs that time.. speaking of which....I had an ex-classmate who's a pri sch teacher too....then recently i saw her friendster all put those sexy pictures of her in bikini lar, makeover photo wearing midriff tops lar.....imagine if one of her students saw it then how!?!? Doesn't leave a good impression right?!?! Are teachers supposed to post such things anyway? Don't they have rules that they need to adhere too?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2008 like what?? like mr brown's blog??? laska mai hiam... Mr browns blog is just plain humour. for the chinese singaporeans at least. like what?? like mr brown's blog??? laska mai hiam... Thats plain humour. lol. good for hokkien pai people AIR and Xinyi. kekeke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites