Phantom

Housewarming Invite

51655093-04.jpg

ok lah.. i avg per shipment around $50 usd.. :P

uncle P USD will drop further??

nice! USD50?! then there's no free shipping right?

Why don't u wait till u got more items then ship...like that you got to keep paying the vpost base charge very bo hua leh...

nice! USD50?! then there's no free shipping right?

Why don't u wait till u got more items then ship...like that you got to keep paying the vpost base charge very bo hua leh...

no lah.. i nv ever shop at my own.. i sure get friends to order together one.. always free ground shipping..

many times i say nice.. but ended up nv buy one.. if everytime nice then buy.. i think i need to redo my wardrobe liao.. :bangwall:

Edited by xinyi_reiko

51655093-04.jpg

ok lah.. i avg per shipment around $50 usd.. :P

uncle P USD will drop further??

broad base yes.. but against the SGD not so likely..

SGD likely to weaken against other currencies.

July 9 (Bloomberg) -- Singapore's dollar will fall as the economy slows, reversing the gains made since the central bank in April sought a stronger currency to curb inflation at a 26- year high, said DBS Group Holdings Ltd. The island's currency eased to a 1.4 percent gain last quarter, the slowest pace in a year, as economists forecast a report tomorrow will show the economy grew at the slowest pace since 2003. The Monetary Authority of Singapore conducts its monetary policy using the currency, guiding it within a trading range against an undisclosed basket of its major trade partners.

"It will be hard to ignore the growth risks,'' said Philip Wee, a senior currency economist at Singapore's largest local bank. ``A further currency policy tightening is unlikely.''

The Singapore dollar will decline to $1.38, said Wee, without specifying a time frame. It was at S$1.3628 to the U.S. dollar as at 12:54 p.m. local time, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. The currency rose 1.7 percent on April 10 as the central bank unexpectedly set a stronger trading range.

"Back in April, the central bank was in a more comfortable position to worry about inflation rather than growth,'' said Wee.

A stronger currency reduces the cost of imports, whilst a weakening foreign-exchange rate may boost exports by lowering the prices of goods sent overseas.

Gross domestic product expanded 4.7 percent from a year earlier, said DBS, after growing 6.7 percent in the previous three months. The median estimate of 18 economists in a Bloomberg survey is 3.2 percent growth. May consumer prices rose 7.5 percent, matching April's 26-year high as record global crude oil and food prices fueled inflationary pressures.

1_image001.jpg

Theme like this huh? :dribble:

broad base yes.. but against the SGD not so likely..

SGD likely to weaken against other currencies.

July 9 (Bloomberg) -- Singapore's dollar will fall as the economy slows, reversing the gains made since the central bank in April sought a stronger currency to curb inflation at a 26- year high, said DBS Group Holdings Ltd. The island's currency eased to a 1.4 percent gain last quarter, the slowest pace in a year, as economists forecast a report tomorrow will show the economy grew at the slowest pace since 2003. The Monetary Authority of Singapore conducts its monetary policy using the currency, guiding it within a trading range against an undisclosed basket of its major trade partners.

"It will be hard to ignore the growth risks,'' said Philip Wee, a senior currency economist at Singapore's largest local bank. ``A further currency policy tightening is unlikely.''

The Singapore dollar will decline to $1.38, said Wee, without specifying a time frame. It was at S$1.3628 to the U.S. dollar as at 12:54 p.m. local time, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. The currency rose 1.7 percent on April 10 as the central bank unexpectedly set a stronger trading range.

"Back in April, the central bank was in a more comfortable position to worry about inflation rather than growth,'' said Wee.

A stronger currency reduces the cost of imports, whilst a weakening foreign-exchange rate may boost exports by lowering the prices of goods sent overseas.

Gross domestic product expanded 4.7 percent from a year earlier, said DBS, after growing 6.7 percent in the previous three months. The median estimate of 18 economists in a Bloomberg survey is 3.2 percent growth. May consumer prices rose 7.5 percent, matching April's 26-year high as record global crude oil and food prices fueled inflationary pressures.

1_image001.jpg

:bangwall: i was reading your bloomberg news then suddenly scroll below got pictures of scantily clad girls...very drastic change :bangwall:

1_image001.jpg

you think i will wear meh?? you think too much.. 8|8|

:bangwall: i was reading your bloomberg news then suddenly scroll below got pictures of scantily clad girls...very drastic change :bangwall:

:rofl:

hmm okok.. then i need to seriously think of changing money first for my trip liao..

ha ha ha.. don't worry lah.. just change ... wont affect u lah.

ha ha ha.. F1 queen mah.

you think i will wear meh?? you think too much.. 8|8|

:rofl:

if you wear like that.. dunny hubby let you go to D&D anot.

ha ha ha.. F1 queen mah.

ehh u dun suggest she wear like that...wait her hubby tie her to the bed, dun let her go out :notti:

You don't talk so much.. sekali you the one who *quietly* buy from internet.. kekekeke... :notti:

I won't one :notti::P

Don't wana scare people....7th month not here yet leh...:P

Edited by Air

I won't one :notti::P

Don't wana scare people....7th month not here yet leh...:P

chinese-ghost-story-17.jpg

This one I not scared..

ha ha ha.. F1 queen mah.

ya lah.. later my hubby lock me up.. :bangwall:

ya lor.. scully buy all sorts of cosplay uniforms.. :notti:

chinese-ghost-story-17.jpg

This one I not scared..

i think you very free leh.. 8|8|8|

ya lor.. scully buy all sorts of cosplay uniforms.. :notti:

lol.. you funny... since when you know abt cosplay? lol..

i am a fan of japanese animes.. so always browsing pictures of cosplay held in SG.. but SG ones lousy.. but those ppl really took alot of effort to do up the uniforms..