katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 think won't lah...my sofa is L-shaped and direction is correct leh....Just that my coffee table a bit scratched and chipped off....but too tired to deal with them anymore so since not visible to naked eye then we close one eye....now i discovered the drawers of my coffee table the bottom is starting to sink....i duno why.... Yours is having ready stock one right? Mine is fabric kind leh.. Meaning they got to manufacture one leh.. Skali they make wrong, then cham liao.. Me very negative one.. Always think on the not-so-bright side.. I think coffee table, I will get from elsewhere.. Very siong to worry like that everyday.. mine same as yours.. 1 full table no need extra cost.. individual need.. if 1 or 2 i ok lah.. too many then i cannot tahan liao..Ya lor.. Quite standard lar.. That's why I said all 5-star hotels prices are quite similar.. Mine also less than 5.. Too many, confirm qui like mad.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 (edited) Yours is having ready stock one right? Mine is fabric kind leh.. Meaning they got to manufacture one leh.. Skali they make wrong, then cham liao.. Me very negative one.. Always think on the not-so-bright side.. I think coffee table, I will get from elsewhere.. Very siong to worry like that everyday.. Ya lor.. Quite standard lar.. That's why I said all 5-star hotels prices are quite similar.. Mine also less than 5.. Too many, confirm qui like mad..Nope...mine is custom one cos i wanted the cushions to be in leather also...they said the goods come from china...I duno must trust them how much Ya lor...very siong to kp worrying leh....this is unecessary stress man...that time me also very stressed abt my dining table cos i got it form novena...also very bad comments....heng in the end turn out fine...so really depends on one's aura....whether belong to heng aura or suay aura....haha.. Edited January 23, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Ya lor...i think most 5 star pricings are the same....except for Four Seasons....wah theirs can one tbale close to 1.5K one sia! Most of my relatives not so well-to-do so i dun expect much from them also...but we're already prepared to lose close to 6-7K.....anything less than that is a blessing liao....my europe trip....sob sob....duno when then can go....sob sob...wah 20 tables only also lugi 10k ah! Hm...then the ppl who attended really bao very little ang baos lor....Ya cos me here eveyrbody like to cc mummy one...duno why...they expect big mummy and daddy to go sayang them.... Yup.. That one super special.. Btw, is Goodwood Park 5 or 6 star ar? Their prices also can kill one leh..My relatives also not beri wu lui.. My boy's side is still consider quite well-to-do.. Hopefully, his side don't lugi too much from relatives, and my side don't lugi too much from friends can liao.. Budget about 5k for losses.. *keeping fingers crossed*My company very different.. The people here seldom use cc or bcc.. In fact, email is seldom used as a form of communication.. They normally use 'mouth'.. Different culture altogether.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Actually, all the so-called 5 stars hotels are roughly about the same pricing.. Only the perks are different nia.. No wonder you MIA for so long.. Relax Fifi... Worse come to worse, you OT lor.. Are your relatives niao? Some relatives might give alot one... Really depends.. The friends I invite are quite close.. So, maybe will lugi at the relatives side.. Wahahaha! I will try to arrange to go overseas in June.. ya i agree with you.. my own relatives are mostly in malaysia.. they confrim niao. my mum say must invite.. so maybe around 1 table plus. still not so bad.. i praying that they dont want to come to sg.. then can save troubles. others will be my parent's friends. those at least not so bad. in total my parent's side only have 6 tables. you bad ger.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Nope...mine is custom one cos i wanted the cushions to be in leather also...they said the goods come from china...I also must trust them how much Ya lor...very siong to kp worrying leh....this is unecessary stress man...that time me also very stressed abt my dining table cos i got it form novena...also very bad comments....heng in the end turn out fine...so really depends on one's aura....whether belong to heng aura or suay aura....haha..Sigh.. Hopefully, I belong to the heng group one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Yup.. That one super special.. Btw, is Goodwood Park 5 or 6 star ar? Their prices also can kill one leh..My relatives also not beri wu lui.. My boy's side is still consider quite well-to-do.. Hopefully, his side don't lugi too much from relatives, and my side don't lugi too much from friends can liao.. Budget about 5k for losses.. *keeping fingers crossed*My company very different.. The people here seldom use cc or bcc.. In fact, email is seldom used as a form of communication.. They normally use 'mouth'.. Different culture altogether.. Goodwood is 5-star...anything in orchard one is 5-star....but pricing abt the same as ours right? But their service not very good...nvr get back to me when i asked for quote one....My hubby said their ballroom kinda small....Me here everything need black and white so in case, next time anything happen, can use black and white to cover ka chng. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 ya i agree with you.. my own relatives are mostly in malaysia.. they confrim niao. my mum say must invite.. so maybe around 1 table plus. still not so bad.. i praying that they dont want to come to sg.. then can save troubles. others will be my parent's friends. those at least not so bad. in total my parent's side only have 6 tables. you bad ger.. Ya lor.. Relatives side confirm must invite one lar.. Cannot avoid one..I joking nia lar.. You think I really so niao one meh? Goodwood is 5-star...anything in orchard one is 5-star....but pricing abt the same as ours right? But their service not very good...nvr get back to me when i asked for quote one....My hubby said their ballroom kinda small....Me here everything need black and white so in case, next time anything happen, can use black and white to cover ka chng.Issit? Last time I called and asked, I was told about 1.4k per table leh.. Or maybe she lazy do business, anyhow quote to me the most expensive menu one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Lets all keep our fingers crossed... i also prepare to lose around 6k. if less than that can go for a better honeymoon.. rem to update each other of the losses.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Lets all keep our fingers crossed... i also prepare to lose around 6k. if less than that can go for a better honeymoon.. rem to update each other of the losses..Haha....ehh but secretly in my heart, I hope to at least break-even leh Ya lor.. Relatives side confirm must invite one lar.. Cannot avoid one..I joking nia lar.. You think I really so niao one meh? Issit? Last time I called and asked, I was told about 1.4k per table leh.. Or maybe she lazy do business, anyhow quote to me the most expensive menu one? they have a few menus to chose from but their menu style more ang-mohish one leh...i dun quite like the dishes also....the ballroom looks kinda old too....it's a pity cos i really like the exterior of the hotel....it has got an old English look but cannot old until ballroom also dun bother to refurbish one mah right?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Lets all keep our fingers crossed... i also prepare to lose around 6k. if less than that can go for a better honeymoon.. rem to update each other of the losses..My boy said he don't care.. No matter lose how much, die die must go Paris.. Losing how much will only affect the number of days for the trip.. Haha....ehh but secretly in my heart, I hope to at least break-even leh Ya man!! I also everyday niam to my boy that we MUST break even!! If break even, then we can go TWO places for honeymoon leh.. But meanwhile, we will be going Taiwan for a short trip after our AD.. Need to relax.. But not consider honeymoon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Issit? Last time I called and asked, I was told about 1.4k per table leh.. Or maybe she lazy do business, anyhow quote to me the most expensive menu one? nah.. where got so ex.. i seen their pricing before.. below $900 per table..i read their thread before.. full of complaints. unbelievable.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 My boy said he don't care.. No matter lose how much, die die must go Paris.. Losing how much will only affect the number of days for the trip.. Ya man!! I also everyday niam to my boy that we MUST break even!! If break even, then we can go TWO places for honeymoon leh.. But meanwhile, we will be going Taiwan for a short trip after our AD.. Need to relax.. But not consider honeymoon.. Hehe....we also going HK for short trip end of Feb...i've nvr gone overseas for 2years liao...very chum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 My boy said he don't care.. No matter lose how much, die die must go Paris.. Losing how much will only affect the number of days for the trip.. Ya man!! I also everyday niam to my boy that we MUST break even!! If break even, then we can go TWO places for honeymoon leh.. But meanwhile, we will be going Taiwan for a short trip after our AD.. Need to relax.. But not consider honeymoon.. ya man!! there is a period that i damm stress of the money.. i scare lose too much.. then really need to go borrow loan shark liao.. i also pray for breakeven.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 nah.. where got so ex.. i seen their pricing before.. below $900 per table..i read their thread before.. full of complaints. unbelievable..That's why I was like WTH? I believed that the girl who picked up my phone just trying to siao kian me nia.. KNS... !! Hehe....we also going HK for short trip end of Feb...i've nvr gone overseas for 2years liao...very chumYa lor.. I also more than 3 years plus never go overseas liao.. Unless you count going on gambling ships.. !! ya man!! there is a period that i damm stress of the money.. i scare lose too much.. then really need to go borrow loan shark liao.. i also pray for breakeven..Everyone now is stressful of $$.. Don't worry, as long as you plan well, wun end up borrowing from ah longs.. But even thou if you need $$, don't find ah long lar.. You can look for Phantom mah.. Interest free also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 u all per table how muchie? !!dat time when i scout for wedding venues, any hotels with per table more than 800 bucks i strike off !!coz i'm sure there will be some ppl who will give quite little... then i oso set aside maximum loss of 5k...luckily in the end we break even haizz... they wanna cc i oso bo bian... let them cc loh... now is computer do work not me leh. i wanna hurry oso cannot. they shd tok to the computer themselves mah BUT i CONFIRM NOT going to OT!!!! OT can... gimme 2 times my per hrly rate lah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites