Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Hmmm.. Force ar? Maybe not leh.. I am more concerned about their schooling abilities.. If their results are poor, confirm will force them to go for tuition classes.. Why leh? You wanna have kids soon? :notti::notti:

no lah.. i see the tv show.. got 1 kid kanna force to learn things.. whereby the kid have not start primary sch.. then end up stress up got depression..

nowadays parents damm kiasu.. learn this learn that....

no lah.. i see the tv show.. got 1 kid kanna force to learn things.. whereby the kid have not start primary sch.. then end up stress up got depression..

Yup.. Nowadays alot of parents are like that.. But no choice.. Singapore is a super competitive country to live in.. Otherwise, how to earn $$?

From branded can talk until kids....:bangwall:

I was just about to reply on branded topic then suddenly i read further down, suddenly talk abt kids going for enrichment classes :bangwall:

Should i continue talking abt buying branded things ar?? :bangwall:

U all change topic da mn fast :bangwall:

Cannot keep up :bangwall:

I was just about to reply on branded topic then suddenly i read further down, suddenly talk abt kids going for enrichment classes :bangwall:

You should reply ALL threads mah.. No need to care about the topic.. 8|8|

Yup.. Nowadays alot of parents are like that.. But no choice.. Singapore is a super competitive country to live in.. Otherwise, how to earn $$?

true true..

make me think abt myself when as a kid.. i kanna force to go learn piano.. learn a few yrs no go for exams.. stop because of poor results.. then i started to like piano.. :P

this shows that we can talk everything under the sun mah... :notti:

wah... soo good...

i wanna learn piano oso no chance

coz only my dad working and he is not earning alot so dun dare to ask for piano lessons...

true true..

make me think abt myself when as a kid.. i kanna force to go learn piano.. learn a few yrs no go for exams.. stop because of poor results.. then i started to like piano.. :P

this shows that we can talk everything under the sun mah... :notti:

Ya lor.. Girls still ok leh.. But guys really need a good cert in order to earn reasonable $$ to support a family.. That's why part time courses are so popular now...

My mum never force me to learn anything.. Got pros and cons lar.. Pro is I have a very happy childhood.. Cons is other than the regular chores, I don't have much skills to speak of... :bangwall::bangwall:

wah... soo good...

i wanna learn piano oso no chance

coz only my dad working and he is not earning alot so dun dare to ask for piano lessons...

piano lessons is still ok.. but buying a piano and maintain it is a killer..

Ya lor.. Girls still ok leh.. But guys really need a good cert in order to earn reasonable $$ to support a family.. That's why part time courses are so popular now...

My mum never force me to learn anything.. Got pros and cons lar.. Pro is I have a very happy childhood.. Cons is other than the regular chores, I don't have much skills to speak of... :bangwall::bangwall:

ehh wah ya xinyi, u v good leh....i wanted to learn piano since v young but my parents don't let me cos they said very expensive so i nvr got the chance to learn it....:(

piano lessons is still ok.. but buying a piano and maintain it is a killer..

Like buying car ar?? :bangwall:

no loh

my dad bought an electric organ, small one for us. he oso got play abit lah

he got ask my sis if she wanna learn anot. but never ask me... probably i was still young... but my sis oso din wanna learn...

it was tough for him to pay for the expenses of the 3 kids plus give allowance for my grandma...

no loh

he got ask my sis if she wanna learn anot. but never ask me... probably i was still young... but my sis oso din wanna learn...

it was tough for him to pay for the expenses of the 3 kids plus give allowance for my grandma...

Understand :)

Ya sometimes i dun dare to ask too much from my parents also cos i know my dad works v hard for the family....quite a burden on him too...can't bear to let him work so hard

ehh wah ya xinyi, u v good leh....i wanted to learn piano since v young but my parents don't let me cos they said very expensive so i nvr got the chance to learn it....:(

Like buying car ar?? :bangwall:

ok lah.. but i do think of letting my kids in future to learn piano.. :P

i rem it cost a few thousand to have a piano.. once a while maintance to tune the keys, not sure what is the cost and must turn on eletricity.. so that the keys wont go out of tune..

now my paino at my parent's house become white elephant liao.. :bangwall:

duno how true but heard from my bro...

bro says our grandfather used to be in a wealthy family but his father is underworld one

so he doesnt agree with his father and thus went to survive on his own

else we might be very rich now :notti:

if this is true, i really admire my grandfather's courage :good:

in fact all his sons and daughters are all good for nothings except for my dad. the others all dun wanna study yet just wanna get money and enjoy life

no loh

But i think kids are quite hard to understand.. is always the times when learn something.. we hate it.. then after sometime then slowly start liking it.. :bangwall: