Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Ok lar.. I got 2 sides of me.. 1 side is very auntie.. Always talking about cooking etc.. The other side, I still like shopping for branded items, beautiful shirts and dresses.. At home, must be xian qi liang mu... Go out, must be able to talk about the economy, politics etc..

Singapore, very hard to survive.. This morning, my boy is nagging about the increasing ERP charges and petrol...

Shopping for BRANDED items...:bangwall:

You two very well-to-do leh....i shop non branded stuff one....:bangwall:

ok lar....you two surviving quite well what....still can afford Evo and branded items :notti:

ya lor.. both of you really rich.. high quality life.. :bangwall:

i think i most chiam here.. i telling myself.. can only have $50-$100 for shopping monthly.. those sg shops are really marking too high for the price.. i only can shop online.. $50 can buy me 2-3 pieces of clothes..

not so kua zhang lar....$50 where got 2-3 pieces?? must factor in the shipping charges and all that leh....think at most 2 pieces...:bangwall:

depends what you buy lah.. f21 brillant stuffs is cheap.. really $50 can buy 3.. but outside.. $50 can only buy 1 piece..sometime..cant even buy any.. :bangwall:

No leh.. I also got shop for non-branded stuffs.. Eg, shoes, I can buy from Gripz, Aldo etc.. Clothes, also buy from M'phosis, and those branded shops in Far East.. Only once in a while can indulge in branded things..

His savings also suffered quite abit after we got married.. Now, trying hard to top it up.. Lucky he got FD.. Arbo, sooner or later, also used up one.. Very hard to control spending.. Our next big target for the home is a pool table.. Hopefully, can get by end of the year, make it before next year CNY...

Online shopping also very expensive leh.. I used to shop online, then end up spending 200-500 each trip.. Even more siong than real shopping..

i didnt even spend $50 on shopping.. i dun even shop at all :~ :~ :~

Gripz and Aldo considered non-branded stuff?!! Mphosis oso?!! :jawdrop:

No leh.. I also got shop for non-branded stuffs.. Eg, shoes, I can buy from Gripz, Aldo etc.. Clothes, also buy from M'phosis, and those branded shops in Far East.. Only once in a while can indulge in branded things..

His savings also suffered quite abit after we got married.. Now, trying hard to top it up.. Lucky he got FD.. Arbo, sooner or later, also used up one.. Very hard to control spending.. Our next big target for the home is a pool table.. Hopefully, can get by end of the year, make it before next year CNY...

Online shopping also very expensive leh.. I used to shop online, then end up spending 200-500 each trip.. Even more siong than real shopping..

Hmm...i agree leh...online shopping is even harder to control cos so convenient....just click, order and pay....

Very addictive....i'm already addicted to the F21 website....one day no go in, i feel very gao wei....my hubby also said i'm addicted :bangwall:

Errr.. Not counted meh? Branded brands are like Armani, Ferragamo, LV, Gucci, Polo, Guess etc.. All these can cost you easily 100++ for a top..

Hmm...i agree leh...online shopping is even harder to control cos so convenient....just click, order and pay....

Very addictive....i'm already addicted to the F21 website....one day no go in, i feel very gao wei....my hubby also said i'm addicted :bangwall:

Yup.. Somemore, you cannot try leh.. You won't know whether you fit or not.. But real shopping, you try, sometimes, out of 10, 3 or 4 might not fit, thus, you save the $$... That's how I feel.. Tops very hard to buy.. Coz I'm taller, always end up looking short on me even though it looks ok on the model online..

It goes the same for skirts.. End up cannot wear coz can see half my bu tt... :bangwall::bangwall:

:jawdrop::jawdrop::bow::bow:

i dont have such good life to spend 200-500 at one go.. things above $50.. i usually think very long time.. then usually end up dont buy. .

i also everyday visit.. but window shopping only.. :P

must know where to stop lah.. limited youself..

Gripz and Aldo expensive leh.. nv bought anything from there before.. even charles and keith i also find is expensive liao.. i need to go far east those kind to look for cheaper heels liao.. :bangwall:

stresss...... miss kat is the youngest here and yet high quality life.. what is the rest of us doing huh?? :bangwall: :bangwall:

ya... to me, Aldo and gripz and mphosis is considered BRANDED

even SENSE to me is considered a luxury. last time cannot even afford to buy from there wor...

i can only get DMK and URS during sales loh...

just got a pair of slip ons from URS. after discount $24+ nia. cheap leh!!!

ya... to me, Aldo and gripz and mphosis is considered BRANDED

even SENSE to me is considered a luxury. last time cannot even afford to buy from there wor...

i can only get DMK and URS during sales loh...

just got a pair of slip ons from URS. after discount $24+ nia. cheap leh!!!

hmm.. mphosis i got buy their sandals... i think price resonable.. about the same price with charles and keith..

their footwear looks pretty filmsy leh...

dun really like their clothes coz of the materials...

anyway, the price is too high for me :P

:jawdrop::jawdrop::bow::bow:

i dont have such good life to spend 200-500 at one go.. things above $50.. i usually think very long time.. then usually end up dont buy. .

i also everyday visit.. but window shopping only.. :P

must know where to stop lah.. limited youself..

Gripz and Aldo expensive leh.. nv bought anything from there before.. even charles and keith i also find is expensive liao.. i need to go far east those kind to look for cheaper heels liao.. :bangwall:

stresss...... miss kat is the youngest here and yet high quality life.. what is the rest of us doing huh?? :bangwall: :bangwall:

Hmm... I don't know about you guys... But for me, shoes wear out pretty fast.. Maybe I am too rough or I don't bother taking care of my shoes at all.. When I reach home, I don't keep my shoes properly.. I just keep them aside..

Years ago, I bought Charles & Keith.. But somehow, their shoes don't last that long for me.. The most, half a year, I need to get a new pair... And while getting a replacement, I might end up buying more than 1 pair, as not all are suitable for my feet.. In the end, I can spend easily 300-400 for a pair of comfortable heels over 1 year.. Which in my opinion, is not worth it..

But I had a pair of Gucci heels, bought 4 years ago.. I wore it to work everyday in my previous job.. Never bother taking care of it, but till date, the shoes are still in perfect condition.. Becoz of this reason, it greatly reduced the number of new shoes I need to buy..

The heels cost me 580 bucks, but it lasted me for 4 years liao.. And I believe, more years to come.. So, in the long run, I am saving $, not wasting..

It's not becoz I got high quality life.. I earn my salary, I just wanna buy something nice to spoil myself once in a while.. Somemore, I don't like holidays.. So, other than saving my $$ up, I will just spend on luxury items..

But now, with a flat to my own name, I reduced the buying of luxury items too.. It's not about whether you can buy or not, but a matter of whether you want it or not...

recently watching 9pm channel 8 show.. got some thoughts.. lets say you got kids now.. will you force them to go for many enrichment classes?? :unsure:

Hmmm.. Force ar? Maybe not leh.. I am more concerned about their schooling abilities.. If their results are poor, confirm will force them to go for tuition classes.. Why leh? You wanna have kids soon? :notti::notti: