Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 yeah thats the one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 Maybe we will put our new car on hold. Hai....not wise to commit whereas the petrol price is shooting sky high. Xinyi, Better to knw who is not coming now than the actual day, at least u got time to rearrange ur table seating. Xin Nian must be Mei Mei Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 Xinyi, Better to knw who is not coming now than the actual day, at least u got time to rearrange ur table seating. Xin Nian must be Mei Mei thanks Cantona7.. but then very difficult to rearrange.. is like before that swee swee 10 ppl.. then one or 2 of them say cannot make it.. still trying to see what i can do.. just now my hubby was quarreling with his dad on guestlist thingy again.. i printed out everything.. all names are filled except his 8 tables. his 8 tables is really left BLANK. hopefully he can input some names after seeing the rest of tables are filled with names.. *sigh* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 At least those who never come, still give mah.. As long as don't loogi alot can liao lar.. Ours all give on that day.. No one give in advance.. We also did up a list with the guests name with their hongbaos.. Next time, if they get married or their kids get married, we can 'huan li'... i oso thot the same previously. but now i dunno where i put that piece of paper and i'm too lazy to look for it even though i agar agar know where its location is That was what we were thinking also...but then by then, banquet prices would have rocketed right? So they bao $100 now, few years later, u bao $100 back, they might lugi like mad le.... I was thinking maybe closer friends, i bao more back.... just went to my ex-colleague's wedding yesterday. tink he bao $80 for me for my wedding. cannot really rem lah but i bao $100 to him yesterday. different mah coz dat time during my wedding dinner still not very fren with him yet 2morow afternoon going to watch Kungfu Panda!!! after dat macdonalds tea break then can balek kampong liaoz!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 i got friend pao my other friend 50 nia. a few of them some more. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 i got friend pao my other friend 50 nia. a few of them some more. Iszit Indonesia Friends? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 thanks Cantona7.. but then very difficult to rearrange.. is like before that swee swee 10 ppl.. then one or 2 of them say cannot make it.. still trying to see what i can do.. just now my hubby was quarreling with his dad on guestlist thingy again.. i printed out everything.. all names are filled except his 8 tables. his 8 tables is really left BLANK. hopefully he can input some names after seeing the rest of tables are filled with names.. *sigh* Don worry actual day maybe even less cos some friends may last min fly u areoplane, most impt get a few gd friends help u to re-arrange the table again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Maybe we will put our new car on hold. Hai....not wise to commit whereas the petrol price is shooting sky high. Xinyi, Better to knw who is not coming now than the actual day, at least u got time to rearrange ur table seating. Xin Nian must be Mei Mei You put your car on hold? But is is possible for petrol to go down again? If not, then you can never get your car liao leh.. You travel often ar? thanks Cantona7.. but then very difficult to rearrange.. is like before that swee swee 10 ppl.. then one or 2 of them say cannot make it.. still trying to see what i can do.. just now my hubby was quarreling with his dad on guestlist thingy again.. i printed out everything.. all names are filled except his 8 tables. his 8 tables is really left BLANK. hopefully he can input some names after seeing the rest of tables are filled with names.. *sigh* Wah.. Totally blank? Tomorrow is the day liao right? i oso thot the same previously. but now i dunno where i put that piece of paper and i'm too lazy to look for it even though i agar agar know where its location is just went to my ex-colleague's wedding yesterday. tink he bao $80 for me for my wedding. cannot really rem lah but i bao $100 to him yesterday. different mah coz dat time during my wedding dinner still not very fren with him yet 2morow afternoon going to watch Kungfu Panda!!! after dat macdonalds tea break then can balek kampong liaoz!!! Wah lao.. You are sure you are working?? i got friend pao my other friend 50 nia. a few of them some more. Wah piangz.. Why you bao so little? So very close with them or issit their dinners are hold at restaurants? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Wah.. Totally blank? Tomorrow is the day liao right? Wah piangz.. Why you bao so little? So very close with them or issit their dinners are hold at restaurants? yaya.. is tml liao.. suddenly got a feeling of 'wedding is such a hussle' so fast i am 1/2 way through my leave liao.. bao so little.. malay friends izzit? Don worry actual day maybe even less cos some friends may last min fly u areoplane, most impt get a few gd friends help u to re-arrange the table again. ya lor.. no choice also.. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 You put your car on hold? But is is possible for petrol to go down again? If not, then you can never get your car liao leh.. You travel often ar? Think in long run petrol price wont go back to the usual price. Yes my wifey travel alot but having to fork out ard $1,600 per mth and the uncertainty in the market is quit risky for us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 (edited) yaya.. is tml liao.. suddenly got a feeling of 'wedding is such a hussle' so fast i am 1/2 way through my leave liao.. bao so little.. malay friends izzit? ya lor.. no choice also.. haiz.. Don worry just let ur good friends and the Hotel Manager help u to arrange the tables, u jus sit and relax for ur BIG DAY! Dont let the turn out rate affect ur mood most impt is BOTH of u must be happy, u can slowly settle with them after the wedding. Xin Nian Zhi must be mei mei.... 1) Wish both of u Bei Tou dao lao. YammmSENG! 2) Wish both of u En En Ai Ai FOREVERRRRR YammmmmSENG! 3) Wish both of u Zhao Shen Kuai Zhi (Std wish frm both parent ) YammmmmmmmmmSHENG Edited June 11, 2008 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 this afternoon is family day mah can bring spouse or kids along oso xinyi, gong xi gong xi once again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Morning! Xinyi, congrats! Enjoy your big day...must be feeling very excited...reminds me of my wedding too.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Don worry just let ur good friends and the Hotel Manager help u to arrange the tables, u jus sit and relax for ur BIG DAY! Dont let the turn out rate affect ur mood most impt is BOTH of u must be happy, u can slowly settle with them after the wedding. Xin Nian Zhi must be mei mei.... 1) Wish both of u Bei Tou dao lao. YammmSENG! 2) Wish both of u En En Ai Ai FOREVERRRRR YammmmmSENG! 3) Wish both of u Zhao Shen Kuai Zhi (Std wish frm both parent ) YammmmmmmmmmSHENG i very suitable for Emcee leh.. this afternoon is family day mah can bring spouse or kids along oso xinyi, gong xi gong xi once again family day.. go zoo lah.. cheaper.. thanks thanks.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites