Air 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Morning girls.. Xinyi, I think you too stressed liao lar.. Relax abit.. Got to stay healthy and pretty till your wedding night lar.. Cannot collapse.. Jiayou.. Btw gers, remember I told you guys about the Raoul bag yesterday? I called up their branch at Paragon and realized that the salesgirl I approached the other day gave me the wrong pricing.. She is a Philipino.. She went in twice to check on the price and came out telling me 1790 dollars.. The correct price is only 179 bucks!!!!!! Lucky I called up and asked about it again.. Otherwise, I will never know the wrong pricing that I was quoted.. Now, I can happily get the bag without any hesitation!! Wah lau eh....such a big difference ar!! I was wondering how come local brand also can sell so expensive then who will want to buy haha.....ya now u can happy happy go get your bag liao....ehh take pic and post for us to see leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Aiyoh you too stressed liao...at this point of time, u should have let go le....dun think so much....go do some exercise.....go do your yoga...it helps in sleep.. Hmm okok maybe i should go for a run.. sweat a little.. make myself tried.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Wah lau eh....such a big difference ar!! I was wondering how come local brand also can sell so expensive then who will want to buy haha.....ya now u can happy happy go get your bag liao....ehh take pic and post for us to see leh Ya lar.. Difference by 1 decimal place leh.. Super big difference lor.. I am even thinking of writing in to complain about that lady.. She is a trainee.. I can still remember.. But I don't know her name.. She made me think for 3 nights over the bag when it is only 179 bucks... My boy said we can grab it this weekend.. Hmm okok maybe i should go for a run.. sweat a little.. make myself tried.. You sure it's ok to jog now? I heard from a doc before that, if you are sick, better not exercise as this will further weaken your body system... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Ya lar.. Difference by 1 decimal place leh.. Super big difference lor.. I am even thinking of writing in to complain about that lady.. She is a trainee.. I can still remember.. But I don't know her name.. She made me think for 3 nights over the bag when it is only 179 bucks... My boy said we can grab it this weekend.. You sure it's ok to jog now? I heard from a doc before that, if you are sick, better not exercise as this will further weaken your body system... ya lor...u shd complain that you lost your appetite and sleep over that bag...maybe they will give you discount over their blunder dun do too vigorous exercise....running not a good idea....i suggest you go back to your yoga....dun over-exert...very crucial time now...your body canot afford to chu any pattern... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 You sure it's ok to jog now? I heard from a doc before that, if you are sick, better not exercise as this will further weaken your body system... not now lah.. now working.. if i go jog.. my boss will sack me.. dun do too vigorous exercise....running not a good idea....i suggest you go back to your yoga....dun over-exert...very crucial time now...your body canot afford to chu any pattern... yoga ah.. too late to book any slots now leh.. True yoga classes at peak hours all full liao.. they open for booking 3 days before hand.. peak hours like after working between 6pm to 8pm.. So today and tml all full liao.. then thur after work i got facial appt.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 ya lor...u shd complain that you lost your appetite and sleep over that bag...maybe they will give you discount over their blunder dun do too vigorous exercise....running not a good idea....i suggest you go back to your yoga....dun over-exert...very crucial time now...your body canot afford to chu any pattern... Ya lar.. But I was really glad for that small small mistake.. But hor.. I already spent all my $$ on other things liao.. Got to wait till payday before buying it.. Lucky my boy is nice enuff to get it for me.. I think I better buy something for him in return too... Maybe can get him a Raoul shirt.. Yup.. Yoga seems a pretty good choice.. Must eat light and rest ample now.. Btw, I got news from my finance colleague that we might have more than 2 months bonus in July.. Dunno how true.. But I am keeping my fingers crossed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Ya lar.. But I was really glad for that small small mistake.. But hor.. I already spent all my $$ on other things liao.. Got to wait till payday before buying it.. Lucky my boy is nice enuff to get it for me.. I think I better buy something for him in return too... Maybe can get him a Raoul shirt.. Yup.. Yoga seems a pretty good choice.. Must eat light and rest ample now.. Btw, I got news from my finance colleague that we might have more than 2 months bonus in July.. Dunno how true.. But I am keeping my fingers crossed... i hear your bonus i feel like going to When u wana meet up to treat us after you get your bonus?!?! I'm free anyday not now lah.. now working.. if i go jog.. my boss will sack me.. yoga ah.. too late to book any slots now leh.. True yoga classes at peak hours all full liao.. they open for booking 3 days before hand.. peak hours like after working between 6pm to 8pm.. So today and tml all full liao.. then thur after work i got facial appt.. Still need to book one ar? I thought it's like california fitness like that can go anytime one as long as classes not full.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Still need to book one ar? I thought it's like california fitness like that can go anytime one as long as classes not full.... ya need to book one.. and also classes are always fully book.. sometime they even squeeze in more ppl by putting more yoga mats... btw, there is a branch in UOB center one.. recently closed down with no reasons leh.. kns.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 i hear your bonus i feel like going to When u wana meet up to treat us after you get your bonus?!?! I'm free anyday Still need to book one ar? I thought it's like california fitness like that can go anytime one as long as classes not full.... KNS lor.. Even if give 3 months also not enough lar... After deducting CPF, left abit nia.. Last year, we got 2 months in July.. Hopefully, we can get 3 or 4 months this year.. If get 4 months, confirm treat you makan!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 KNS lor.. Even if give 3 months also not enough lar... After deducting CPF, left abit nia.. Last year, we got 2 months in July.. Hopefully, we can get 3 or 4 months this year.. If get 4 months, confirm treat you makan!!! greedy leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 eh kat, u still wanna wait till weekend then buy meh? shd just pop in during lunch time, get it then ciao mah u can buy 10 of the bags with the price originally quoted!! heard that my company's bonus oso quite good... and this yr i'm not entitled to any bonus dun remind me abt that again ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 eh kat, u still wanna wait till weekend then buy meh? shd just pop in during lunch time, get it then ciao mah u can buy 10 of the bags with the price originally quoted!! heard that my company's bonus oso quite good... and this yr i'm not entitled to any bonus dun remind me abt that again ok? Hehe.. Don't want lar.. Don't want to spend more than my own limit.. I can wait till my payday.. Next week mah.. Beri fast one.. My boy suggested to buy it over the weekend for me... How come you are not entitled to bonus this year? You joined before June mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 the company's fiscal year is from april onwards i joined after april dat's why not entitled to even if next yr, tink will be prorated loh sibeh sianz... thanks to my previous company for wanting a 2 mths notice period and holding me back for a month! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 the company's fiscal year is from april onwards i joined after april dat's why not entitled to even if next yr, tink will be prorated loh sibeh sianz... thanks to my previous company for wanting a 2 mths notice period and holding me back for a month! Oohh.. Like that one ar... Very not fair hor? My company gives out 2 bonuses yearly.. If you join in between Jan-May, you will get pro-rated in July..But get full in December even if you work less than a year.. If you join in July-Nov, you will get pro-rated in Dec.. So matter when you join, confirm got bonus.. Very fair... Then you got to wait till next year in December liao ar? That's very long leh.. What about 13th month? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Hehe.. Don't want lar.. Don't want to spend more than my own limit.. I can wait till my payday.. Next week mah.. Beri fast one.. My boy suggested to buy it over the weekend for me... How come you are not entitled to bonus this year? You joined before June mah... ya lor.. should have right? prorated one.. i waiting for my june bonus... hopefully will have.. even though is 1 mth.. btw, i got something to announce... a big decision i made.. this decision that makes me cant sleep well for the past 2 days.. i decided to pick the new WG (that fifi says looks WET ). Which i gotten quite a no. of negative feedbacks. but I like the skirting very much. Really like the tulle skirting.. so at the same time was pretty worried that ppl will comment not nice.. I think i pretty no confidence on the decision i made.. go round asking for feedbacks. counting the votes.. scare of how ppl think of it.. I dont know why i become like that.. during shopping i nv go round asking for comments leh.. I do feel stupid at this period.. luff or scold me you all want.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites