Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 tink additional powerpoints not included coz he stated there lighting points at dining hall and labour to install lights my living cum dining area only has false ceiling at the dining area wanted to do a L box at the tv area but he said the place is too small do already not too nice... still tinking abt it... will it look weird to have false ceiling at only one side? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 It's 1/4 leather, 3/4 plastic... I know it's not worth it.. I know... I know... I am trying not to... Later, my boy picking me up in 20 mins.. Will talk to him over it again.. Wanna seek his opinion on it again.. Don't want any regrets lar.. Ya lor.. Reno period, all shopping is about the house.. wah u are very serious over that bag leh...u wait a few more days and see if the urge is still as strong...give yourself a week... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 It's 1/4 leather, 3/4 plastic... I know it's not worth it.. I know... I know... I am trying not to... Later, my boy picking me up in 20 mins.. Will talk to him over it again.. Wanna seek his opinion on it again.. Don't want any regrets lar.. Ya lor.. Reno period, all shopping is about the house.. i tink it's more of a "i want it" feeling not so much of importance... i believe u can do without it as well er... u ask ur boy no use de leh coz he will sure say "buy loh" maybe adopt Air's suggestion. try not to tink abt it and see if u still misses it after a few days Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 tink additional powerpoints not included coz he stated there lighting points at dining hall and labour to install lights my living cum dining area only has false ceiling at the dining area wanted to do a L box at the tv area but he said the place is too small do already not too nice... still tinking abt it... will it look weird to have false ceiling at only one side? Can't advise you if it looks weird cos i duno how your house looks like... but if you are already doing false ceiling and u put a ceiling fan there, it's going to dwarf your vertical space, making it look more cramped...i would still advise against ceiling fan... My parents' house has a ceiling fan, i tell you, da mn hard to clean....difficult to dismantle too...can u imagine the dust stuck on the blades?? It's disgusting i tell you.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 wah u are very serious over that bag leh...u wait a few more days and see if the urge is still as strong...give yourself a week... Of course lar.. I FOUR years NEVER buy bags liao leh.. That's very very long for me lor... All my bags are either old or dirty... See liao also very sad.. Must really get 1 liao.. Even my boy also said so... I really long long time never so gian over a bag liao.. I'm amazed that you can actually feel my gian-ness.. Yup.. I guess you are really right.. Give myself 1 week and see it goes.. Thanks for your advice Air.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 ya... i tink ceiling fans get very dirty easily... hmm... probably i shd post my floor plan here hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Of course lar.. I FOUR years NEVER buy bags liao leh.. That's very very long for me lor... All my bags are either old or dirty... See liao also very sad.. Must really get 1 liao.. Even my boy also said so... I really long long time never so gian over a bag liao.. I'm amazed that you can actually feel my gian-ness.. Yup.. I guess you are really right.. Give myself 1 week and see it goes.. Thanks for your advice Air.. Not difficult to tell how smitten you are with that bag Ya give yourself a week then update us... ya... i tink ceiling fans get very dirty easily... hmm... probably i shd post my floor plan here hor ya lah...NPNT! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 (edited) http://s34.photobucket.com/albums/d129/hua...nt=CIMG1386.jpg er... is the pic too big? meaning the false ceiling will end at the wall of bedroom 3 then the rest of the living room is normal ceiling instead of L box which seems like really a very small space left only tink the false ceiling will extend a bit into the passage way to the bedrooms... end at the middle of the passage way where there is a beam Edited June 2, 2008 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 wah lau eh your picture da mn SMALL....i can't open my browser so obvious....i post tonight k.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 i go post the link only better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 i go post the link only better Actually, not really weird lah....doing false ceiling at only the dining area means there is a clear distinction between living and dining area...some ppl don't really like to segregate the dining and living areas...it's just personal preference...i segregated my dining area and living area with the use of colours... Of course, the decor makes a lot of difference too.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 (edited) not weird? oh... then is good!! dun have to change anything! save my brain cells Edited June 3, 2008 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 morning ladies.. Again, I didnt sleep well.. yesterday went to see doctor, he prescribe me sleeping pills.. i thinking i not to eat.. hopefully can sleep well.. but i am wrong.. so end up still ate. manage to catch some sleep though.. i think i am stressing out myself for a stupid reason i feel.. what the **** i am thinking.. feel so stress, tried and anxiety... if it continues.. i believe i will collapse before my AD.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 morning ladies.. Again, I didnt sleep well.. yesterday went to see doctor, he prescribe me sleeping pills.. i thinking i not to eat.. hopefully can sleep well.. but i am wrong.. so end up still ate. manage to catch some sleep though.. i think i am stressing out myself for a stupid reason i feel.. what the **** i am thinking.. feel so stress, tried and anxiety... if it continues.. i believe i will collapse before my AD.. Aiyoh you too stressed liao...at this point of time, u should have let go le....dun think so much....go do some exercise.....go do your yoga...it helps in sleep.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 morning ladies.. Again, I didnt sleep well.. yesterday went to see doctor, he prescribe me sleeping pills.. i thinking i not to eat.. hopefully can sleep well.. but i am wrong.. so end up still ate. manage to catch some sleep though.. i think i am stressing out myself for a stupid reason i feel.. what the **** i am thinking.. feel so stress, tried and anxiety... if it continues.. i believe i will collapse before my AD.. Morning girls.. Xinyi, I think you too stressed liao lar.. Relax abit.. Got to stay healthy and pretty till your wedding night lar.. Cannot collapse.. Jiayou.. Btw gers, remember I told you guys about the Raoul bag yesterday? I called up their branch at Paragon and realized that the salesgirl I approached the other day gave me the wrong pricing.. She is a Philipino.. She went in twice to check on the price and came out telling me 1790 dollars.. The correct price is only 179 bucks!!!!!! Lucky I called up and asked about it again.. Otherwise, I will never know the wrong pricing that I was quoted.. Now, I can happily get the bag without any hesitation!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites