Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 U S-11 face! Hmm.....kat, actually fifi is quite right..... true mah... why waste $1.6k on a bag that u like the design only and u oso tink it's not worth the price i believe there're other more branded bags that u will like the design oso. maybe get those at least u will feel more worth it? wah... meaning u boy gets more than 1.6k if he jump ship? best solution is still... keep ur money with me although i cannot generate interest, i can still keep ur principle amt for 2 yrs! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 true mah... why waste $1.6k on a bag that u like the design only and u oso tink it's not worth the price i believe there're other more branded bags that u will like the design oso. maybe get those at least u will feel more worth it? wah... meaning u boy gets more than 1.6k if he jump ship? best solution is still... keep ur money with me although i cannot generate interest, i can still keep ur principle amt for 2 yrs! ya lor i agree...kat, maybe this is just the initial temptation phase....ren yi ren...the urge will go away... Dun splurge on Raoul lah...not worth it leh.... Fifi, your S-11 face getting brighter and brighter.....pls dun dream Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 sometimes dreams may come true wor paiseh arr... money not enuff is like dat de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Wah I thought you were talking abt 100 over dollar bag leh.... Frankly, at 1.7K, I'd rather buy something more branded than Raoul...if it's made locally, it's definitely not worth the price tag.....put your money somewhere else lar....raoul isn't really that a high class brand leh... I am also shocked that their bags are so expensive.. But it's a long long time since I fall in love with any bags leh.. The last time I like a bag was last year.. A Prada costing 3.7k.. Even worse right? I wanted to check out LV... But still need to queue in order to get in.. Like very low class leh.. Where got ppl spend $$, still need to queue so long one? Lame leh... true mah... why waste $1.6k on a bag that u like the design only and u oso tink it's not worth the price i believe there're other more branded bags that u will like the design oso. maybe get those at least u will feel more worth it? wah... meaning u boy gets more than 1.6k if he jump ship? best solution is still... keep ur money with me although i cannot generate interest, i can still keep ur principle amt for 2 yrs! Ya lor.. My colleague also told me the same thing.. Sigh.. Lucky I did not get it straightaway.. Guess, I got to forgo it.. No lar.. He had been offered a job that is payng him much more than his current one.. Comes with loads of perks.. He is considering it.. If he changes, then he can get me a pressie mah.. Our anniversary next week also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 I am also shocked that their bags are so expensive.. But it's a long long time since I fall in love with any bags leh.. The last time I like a bag was last year.. A Prada costing 3.7k.. Even worse right? I wanted to check out LV... But still need to queue in order to get in.. Like very low class leh.. Where got ppl spend $$, still need to queue so long one? Lame leh... Ya lor.. My colleague also told me the same thing.. Sigh.. Lucky I did not get it straightaway.. Guess, I got to forgo it.. No lar.. He had been offered a job that is payng him much more than his current one.. Comes with loads of perks.. He is considering it.. If he changes, then he can get me a pressie mah.. Our anniversary next week also.. Ehh i remember u said you don't see the point of splurging on expensive bags now?!?! Resist the temptation lar....1.7K not big nor small but can do or buy alot of things with that money leh....u can go NTUC spend for maybe 4mths leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 wah... then i must force hubby to change job oso tonite gotta hint hint hubby liao... he told me he got promoted but no pressie yet leh tink i will bang wall when i asked for it coz he will surely say "dun anyhow spend! reno not done yet wor" Ehh i remember u said you don't see the point of splurging on expensive bags now?!?! Resist the temptation lar....1.7K not big nor small but can do or buy alot of things with that money leh....u can go NTUC spend for maybe 4mths leh! not big nor small?? can do one carpentary work and get an electrical appliance for me liaoz!! eh kat, u save the 1.6k ok? i invite u to my housewarming then u bao ang bao for me better the $ will be well spent! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 wah... then i must force hubby to change job oso tonite gotta hint hint hubby liao... he told me he got promoted but no pressie yet leh tink i will bang wall when i asked for it coz he will surely say "dun anyhow spend! reno not done yet wor" Then I agree with your hubby, for you now, reno more impt...dun anyhow spend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Then I agree with your hubby, for you now, reno more impt...dun anyhow spend heng i got my coach bag liao my one and only branded bag hubby's sis got a burberry bag (tink is burberry ) for slightly more than 1k just a while ago now GSS price slashed down to $700++ her bf paid half for her leh!! i dun rem hubby buying such expensive gift for me while we were dating Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Ehh i remember u said you don't see the point of splurging on expensive bags now?!?! Resist the temptation lar....1.7K not big nor small but can do or buy alot of things with that money leh....u can go NTUC spend for maybe 4mths leh! I don't see the point.. I like it coz of its design, not becoz of the brand.. I did not expect it to be so expensive.. I was telling myself when the salesgirl is checking out the price, if it does not exceeds 1k, I will buy.. But near to 2k liao.. Abit on the high side.. Especially if you are looking at the material... Ok lar.. I will try not to think about it anymore.. wah... then i must force hubby to change job oso tonite gotta hint hint hubby liao... he told me he got promoted but no pressie yet leh tink i will bang wall when i asked for it coz he will surely say "dun anyhow spend! reno not done yet wor" not big nor small?? can do one carpentary work and get an electrical appliance for me liaoz!! eh kat, u save the 1.6k ok? i invite u to my housewarming then u bao ang bao for me better the $ will be well spent! You different case leh.. Your renovation is more important now.. When we are undergoing reno, we also never go shopping k.... Our reno period is safely over liao.. nothing much except to start saving and occasionally, spend abit here and there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 heng i got my coach bag liao my one and only branded bag hubby's sis got a burberry bag (tink is burberry ) for slightly more than 1k just a while ago now GSS price slashed down to $700++ her bf paid half for her leh!! i dun rem hubby buying such expensive gift for me while we were dating Maybe u duno how to sa jiao to your hubby lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 wat kind of material is the bag?? dun tink abt it liao else u go buy something lesser in pricing and u like to compensate for this loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 I don't see the point.. I like it coz of its design, not becoz of the brand.. I did not expect it to be so expensive.. I was telling myself when the salesgirl is checking out the price, if it does not exceeds 1k, I will buy.. But near to 2k liao.. Abit on the high side.. Especially if you are looking at the material... Ok lar.. I will try not to think about it anymore.. You different case leh.. Your renovation is more important now.. When we are undergoing reno, we also never go shopping k.... Our reno period is safely over liao.. nothing much except to start saving and occasionally, spend abit here and there.. ya dun thikn abt it anymore or else at night u will dream of it again... ya reno period i also nvr go shopping....very chum....must tide over the reno period... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Maybe u duno how to sa jiao to your hubby lah i will scare him away if i sa jiao to him btw, a reno qn to ask u gals my contractor gave me a package pricing for the electrical wiring leh meaning including the lighting pt as well he charged the entire electrical wiring under a package of $750 and does not limit how many lighting pt i have er... i presume lighting pt means the number of downlights rite? he said he will help me install watever lights that i bought. is the price considered ok? also, any of u installed ceiling fan? my parents says hard to clean wor... hubby is tinking of getting a ceiling fan just for the living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 i will scare him away if i sa jiao to him btw, a reno qn to ask u gals my contractor gave me a package pricing for the electrical wiring leh meaning including the lighting pt as well he charged the entire electrical wiring under a package of $750 and does not limit how many lighting pt i have er... i presume lighting pt means the number of downlights rite? he said he will help me install watever lights that i bought. is the price considered ok? also, any of u installed ceiling fan? my parents says hard to clean wor... hubby is tinking of getting a ceiling fan just for the living room $750 sounds reasonable if you are planning for a lot of lighting points...not only includes downlights, even ceiling lights should be included...how about additional power points? Nope I did not have ceiling fan. If your ceiling is low, it's better not to have ceiling fan cos it will make your ceiling look even lower and the vertical space more cramped....not necessarily to have a ceiling fan lah...just buy a standing fan can le...save moolah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 wat kind of material is the bag?? dun tink abt it liao else u go buy something lesser in pricing and u like to compensate for this loh It's 1/4 leather, 3/4 plastic... I know it's not worth it.. I know... I know... ya dun thikn abt it anymore or else at night u will dream of it again... ya reno period i also nvr go shopping....very chum....must tide over the reno period... I am trying not to... Later, my boy picking me up in 20 mins.. Will talk to him over it again.. Wanna seek his opinion on it again.. Don't want any regrets lar.. Ya lor.. Reno period, all shopping is about the house.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites