Phantom

Housewarming Invite

ya.. we're intending to do matt tiles instead of glossy ones...

hmm... the paint we using shd be ICI wash and wear. dat was wat the contractor told us the other day lah

oh ya... i havent tell C1 i dun wan him liaoz. the boss called me on sat. hubby and i both dun dare to answer the call :P

my MIL told me to tell him that they helped us get another contractor liao and dat contractor is a relative...

but i still abit scare of calling C1 up :bangwall:

ya.. we're intending to do matt tiles instead of glossy ones...

hmm... the paint we using shd be ICI wash and wear. dat was wat the contractor told us the other day lah

oh ya... i havent tell C1 i dun wan him liaoz. the boss called me on sat. hubby and i both dun dare to answer the call :P

my MIL told me to tell him that they helped us get another contractor liao and dat contractor is a relative...

but i still abit scare of calling C1 up :bangwall:

Ya.. Matt tiles easy to maintain.. :notti: What colour of tiles you guys intend to use? What is the colour concept of your house?

*faint* Why don't dare? You better don't delay.. Later he will gives you crap like he had already got the materials or whatever, then things will turn out uglier.. Better let him know soon...

morning ladies..

I taken MC today.. unable to go to sleep until 4-5am. :bangwall: i foresee that i will be a zombie at work.. decided to take mc to let my mind rest.. haiz...

i'm tinking of light grey... lighter colour most prob else the whole house will look small leh...

concept? simple? contemporary? no main concept. just want it to be cosy and simple, easy to maintain, dat's all :)

er.. ya i know... shd i call now? early morning give him bad news :P

i'm tinking of light grey... lighter colour most prob else the whole house will look small leh...

concept? simple? contemporary? no main concept. just want it to be cosy and simple, easy to maintain, dat's all :)

you until now haven reject huh? you best leh.. what is there to scare abt?? :dunno:

morning ladies..

I taken MC today.. unable to go to sleep until 4-5am. :bangwall: i foresee that i will be a zombie at work.. decided to take mc to let my mind rest.. haiz...

Ooh.. Then why are you up today? Better go rest more...

Hmm.. Light grey sounds nice.. My whole house quite dark colours.. Mostly dark brown and black and grey for my toilets.. It's true that dark colours make the house looks smaller.. Mine looked big without the tiles.. But looks more cosy with them.. :D

Yup.. Maintenance is another factor to look at... :sport-smiley-018:

just called and reject liaoz

the boss said he actually lump the skirting, haulage n cleaning all inside the 7k for the flooring

he said skirting already cost 1k

so after minusing, the floor tiles actually cost almost the same as C2's

correct??

he kept saying he doesnt wanna confuse me dat's why he lumped everything tog wor...

but i feel by doing so, he is confusing me! :lol:

alamak... called C2 just now and yet forget to ask him if we sign when is the earliest he can start work... :bangwall:

you until now haven reject huh? you best leh.. what is there to scare abt?? :dunno:

Good morning...I hate Mondays zz zz

Fifi, just call C1 and tell him quick....long pain not better than short pain....:P

As for tiles, actually glossy tiles can make the area look larger because of reflection but ya difficult to maintain....mine was glossy ones, thanks to HDB :rolleyes:....if u dun mop regularly, u can start to see foor prints...but i still prefer glossy tiles cos i like shiny shiny things....:P

Ooh.. Then why are you up today? Better go rest more...

Hmm.. Light grey sounds nice.. My whole house quite dark colours.. Mostly dark brown and black and grey for my toilets.. It's true that dark colours make the house looks smaller.. Mine looked big without the tiles.. But looks more cosy with them.. :D

Yup.. Maintenance is another factor to look at... :sport-smiley-018:

hungry.. eat breakfast.. late to doc there grab a MC.. haiz.. if the nite before AD is like that.. sure die.. :bangwall:

fifi house's is 4 room.. try not to use too many dark colours. later make the house look even smaller..

oh ya.. my bedframe and mattress are here.. :dancingqueen:

kat, ur house big leh... smaller a bit nvm

my house **** small, small somemore i can only stand at one corner :lol:

Good morning...I hate Mondays zz zz

Fifi, just call C1 and tell him quick....long pain not better than short pain....:P

As for tiles, actually glossy tiles can make the area look larger because of reflection but ya difficult to maintain....mine was glossy ones, thanks to HDB :rolleyes:....if u dun mop regularly, u can start to see foor prints...but i still prefer glossy tiles cos i like shiny shiny things....:P

i agree with you.. can make the floor area look larger.. somemore very visiable to see my hair all over the place.. :bangwall:

kat, ur house big leh... smaller a bit nvm

my house **** small, small somemore i can only stand at one corner :lol:

reno with good ideas really can make your house look much bigger.. i myself been to over 20 plus units.. before i settled mine.. same floorarea does not means will look the same..

can consider mirrors too.. although need maintainance..

no mirrors pls....

no time to maintain it and i dun wanna scare myself in the middle of the nite :lol:

no mirrors pls....

no time to maintain it and i dun wanna scare myself in the middle of the nite :lol:

can understand.. i also quite dislike of mirrors.. so beside bathrooms.. only have 1 full lenght mirror beside my wardrobe..

sharing this to fifi.. that time you say consider to have wooden door.. something like this?? http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/.../409/569194.jpg

Edited by xinyi_reiko

just wondering, wooden skirtings really cost so much meh??

anyway, other than flooring, the other items C2 oso has cheaper quote than C1.

window grilles C2 charge me 1.2k, C1 charge me 1.4k

painting, C2 charge me 1k and C1 charge me 1.2k

only the window panes C2 charge me $30 more ex but i tink let him earn that nvm lah :lol:

wardrobe, C2 charge me $170 per ft and C1 charge me $200 per ft

just wondering, wooden skirtings really cost so much meh??

anyway, other than flooring, the other items C2 oso has cheaper quote than C1.

window grilles C2 charge me 1.2k, C1 charge me 1.4k

painting, C2 charge me 1k and C1 charge me 1.2k

only the window panes C2 charge me $30 more ex but i tink let him earn that nvm lah :lol:

wardrobe, C2 charge me $170 per ft and C1 charge me $200 per ft

Skirtings should be charged together with tiles/laminate/parquet laying...they shouldn't be charged as an indiavidual item. I don't think they cost much, just that the contractor want to earn much.