Phantom

Housewarming Invite

hello!! just back in office...

tis morning i went to the site that is 20 mins bus ride from my home and very very nearby to my new home :notti:

very sianz now back to office coz cannot idle... nothing to do yet gotta act busy :notti:

actually a lot of reading ups... the more i read, the more confused i am :bangwall:

last evening managed to meet the contractor. he went to my new place to take measurement and will be discussing abt the quotations next sat... initially din wanna meet him coz hubby not free and i dun feel safe meeting him alone in the isolated flat... so got my sis and my sis got her hubby to go tog... ended up hubby's appt last min cancelled and he rushed down..

glad that everything goes as wat i've planned!! :dancingqueen:

hope that the quotations of this contractor is ok...

i find him more sincere than the other one..

he told me nobody charge floor tiles per tile cost instead of psf

even my parents' house done 20 yrs ago oso charged by psf. and dat uncle kept saying he is traditional contractor... now i really die die dun wanna engage him liaoz... even if the contractor that i met up with yesterday cannot make it, i rather search for other contacts

Mine 24 days..brought over 3 days from last year...this year got 27 days.. :P

Leave where got enough one?? forever not enough one!

Haha...ehh i dun wan my shoes go outside step mud, step soil then go back step my precious flooring....sim tia leh...:notti:

:lol:

You are right lah..

argh.. tempted to go for a nice trip.. :bangwall: can i forfeit my wedding and go for a nice trip?

my dream place is Spain :dribble:

hello!! just back in office...

tis morning i went to the site that is 20 mins bus ride from my home and very very nearby to my new home :notti:

very sianz now back to office coz cannot idle... nothing to do yet gotta act busy :notti:

actually a lot of reading ups... the more i read, the more confused i am :bangwall:

last evening managed to meet the contractor. he went to my new place to take measurement and will be discussing abt the quotations next sat... initially din wanna meet him coz hubby not free and i dun feel safe meeting him alone in the isolated flat... so got my sis and my sis got her hubby to go tog... ended up hubby's appt last min cancelled and he rushed down..

glad that everything goes as wat i've planned!! :dancingqueen:

hope that the quotations of this contractor is ok...

i find him more sincere than the other one..

he told me nobody charge floor tiles per tile cost instead of psf

even my parents' house done 20 yrs ago oso charged by psf. and dat uncle kept saying he is traditional contractor... now i really die die dun wanna engage him liaoz... even if the contractor that i met up with yesterday cannot make it, i rather search for other contacts

Act busy by RT-ing? :notti:

charge by tiles.. very difficult leh.. lol..

anyway thats good, at least got some progression. just take it as a learning process lor. :)

Edited by xinyi_reiko

wah!! 24 days?!! :jawdrop:

mine only 18 days...

the most is before i left my previous company... accumulated 40+ days but took leave for interview... ended up only left with 35 days to encash

anyway thats good, at least got some progression. just take it as a learning process lor. :)

ya.. charge by tiles is like dunno how many tiles he used. can overcharged us oso mah

hopefully the quote is ok so dat can proceed further... my aim is to start reno work before august

btw, anyone got any recommendations to get the storage water heater?? this current contractor doesnt provide... in case we decided to engage him

You are right lah..

argh.. tempted to go for a nice trip.. :bangwall: can i forfeit my wedding and go for a nice trip?

my dream place is Spain :dribble:

Can....you can start to book your air ticket now if you decide to forgo your banquet....:notti:

Anyway, no need to go immediately for honeymoon mah...save until the sum of money is comfortable liao then go...me also waited till this Oct then go europe....meantime save lor....you lun abit lah....go somewhere nearby first....like batam :P

mine only 18 days...

the most is before i left my previous company... accumulated 40+ days but took leave for interview... ended up only left with 35 days to encash

ya.. charge by tiles is like dunno how many tiles he used. can overcharged us oso mah

hopefully the quote is ok so dat can proceed further... my aim is to start reno work before august

btw, anyone got any recommendations to get the storage water heater?? this current contractor doesnt provide... in case we decided to engage him

WAH LIAO!! encash 35 days also alot leh.. i have been surviving with 14 days leave for many years.. :bangwall::bangwall:

how to count sia.. corners sure not using full 1 tile leh.. some half, some 1/4.. scully round up to 1 tile.. si bei chor.

storage water heater, the one Air is using? I also using the same brand.

mine only 18 days...

storage heaters alot of places got what.....you go geylang or balestier to check out pricing....get many items together will be cheaper....bathroom accesories, kitchen accesories, storage heater, sinks, taps....blah blah blah...

Can....you can start to book your air ticket now if you decide to forgo your banquet....:notti:

Anyway, no need to go immediately for honeymoon mah...save until the sum of money is comfortable liao then go...me also waited till this Oct then go europe....meantime save lor....you lun abit lah....go somewhere nearby first....like batam :P

now too late to book any trip immediately after AD also.. haha..

maybe can redeem CC points to go for short trip.. :notti: just now my friend say DBS give double CC points for wedding banquet.. :notti:

ya lah can go for a short trip first..meantime save up for big big one....

dbs gave double cc points for wedding banquet? just recently or wat... dun rem we got leh... or we didnt check :P

same here... zz zz zz

recently HDB change their balloting system again.. those fussy applicants will tio punish..

ya lor...nowadays very hard to get a new flat...i'm just glad that time when we first got out flat, it was still walk in selection...so we got our flat pretty fast....

Now my friends all planning to get married, all very gan jiong to get a flat....ballot but failed many times...quite demoralising...

ya lor...nowadays very hard to get a new flat...i'm just glad that time when we first got out flat, it was still walk in selection...so we got our flat pretty fast....

Now my friends all planning to get married, all very gan jiong to get a flat....ballot but failed many times...quite demoralising...

yaya.. you are one of the lucky ones.. where that time.. ppl dont want those units.. i got friends also trying for flat.. i got a friend who plan to settle down 2 yrs later.. i urge her to start balloting the flats.. she say no need so gan chiong.

actually i should done walk in selection also, then i no need to spend so much on my flat.. :bangwall:

btw, your flat is blk 6++ area?? just now kapo go in see resale transaction.. then found these 2 mths quite a lot of units sold from that area.. pricing mostly 300k plus for 4 room.. :jawdrop:

yaya.. you are one of the lucky ones.. where that time.. ppl dont want those units.. i got friends also trying for flat.. i got a friend who plan to settle down 2 yrs later.. i urge her to start balloting the flats.. she say no need so gan chiong.

actually i should done walk in selection also, then i no need to spend so much on my flat.. :bangwall:

btw, your flat is blk 6++ area?? just now kapo go in see resale transaction.. then found these 2 mths quite a lot of units sold from that area.. pricing mostly 300k plus for 4 room.. :jawdrop:

no lah 6++ is where??? Mine is 4++.....6++ is old one si bo??

Me there always got ppl smoke in the lift one..I always have to hold my breath when i go into the lift...by the time icame out of the lift, my hair all smelt of smoke and i would be gasping for breath...

those idiots...which part of the NO SMOKING sign in the lift do they not understand?? I contemplate complaining to TC...:curse: