Phantom

Housewarming Invite

heard that 27L to 30L cost like $230 to $300.

my contractor quoted me $600 that's why i wanna know if there're any difference in pricing between the gas and electricity heater anot

heard that 27L to 30L cost like $230 to $300.

my contractor quoted me $600 that's why i wanna know if there're any difference in pricing between the gas and electricity heater anot

Mine was Ariston 30L...cost me $220 that time....

Installation comes free i think....

$600 is helluva lot leh...where got so much one?? unless you need to re-run your pipings...

no leh... pipings all done by the HDB

dat is why i'll ask my contractor abt the pricing why so ex.

no leh... pipings all done by the HDB

dat is why i'll ask my contractor abt the pricing why so ex.

seriously hor, $600 abit too over the top....if he wants to charge installation, at most only $100 to $150.....how can escalate until $600??!?

Or maybe he quoted you other items very cheap liao...then this part he earned a bit..

seriously hor, $600 abit too over the top....if he wants to charge installation, at most only $100 to $150.....how can escalate until $600??!?

Or maybe he quoted you other items very cheap liao...then this part he earned a bit..

maybe...

he said he will adjust the prices... told him to adjust lower and not adjust higher :P

as i've mentioned, worse ting is most of his item he quote by the whole item and not psf kind of calculation. very difficult to tell if he overcharges anot...

asked him abt it he said that is the way they do it coz they're traditional kind of contractor...

i very scare wait like the wardrobe incident like dat kena carrot.... i dun wanna be carrot head :~

told hubby my concerns. hubby said shd be ok and that the contractor wont cheat us...

maybe...

he said he will adjust the prices... told him to adjust lower and not adjust higher :P

as i've mentioned, worse ting is most of his item he quote by the whole item and not psf kind of calculation. very difficult to tell if he overcharges anot...

asked him abt it he said that is the way they do it coz they're traditional kind of contractor...

i very scare wait like the wardrobe incident like dat kena carrot.... i dun wanna be carrot head :~

told hubby my concerns. hubby said shd be ok and that the contractor wont cheat us...

Then u get the contractor to write down the measurements of each carpentry work.....then u aga aga see lor...they don't want to give u the price but at least you have th right to know how big or wide your carpentry work is going to turn out right? then from there, u judge whether they overcharge you or not...

ya... tink i will have to do that...

i wanted to get the quotation from them but seems like they cant gimme the hard copy... wonder if they can email to me anot...

coz tis sat supposed to go down to sign liaoz... :bangwall:

ya... tink i will have to do that...

i wanted to get the quotation from them but seems like they cant gimme the hard copy... wonder if they can email to me anot...

coz tis sat supposed to go down to sign liaoz... :bangwall:

Y so weird cannot give hard copy one?? Then how they expect ppl to know what goes into the quote?!?!

:sport-smiley-004: morning people..

so sad.. my company trip starts today.. and i am not going.. :~

Y so weird cannot give hard copy one?? Then how they expect ppl to know what goes into the quote?!?!

this one i agree with Air..

sorry but i want to kapo.. fifi, why things that you find so different from others? like wardrobe... contractors..

Edited by xinyi_reiko

this one i agree with Air..

sorry but i want to kapo.. fifi, why things that you find so different from others? like wardrobe... contractors..

i oso dunno

this one is not my lobang. is hubby's fren recommended de...

i oso dun want such things to happen... my ideal is to find someone who will oversee everything. but hubby doesnt want it that way so wat can i say?

actually they never say cannot take back the hardcopy. when i asked the lady, my hubby interrupted saying how can take the quotations 8| and the lady never say anything

i asked hubby to find out from his fren if they had the quotation only after signing or wat..

but i cant wait for the answer liaoz... hubby do tings very drag one..

am thinking either i contact his fren myself or i call up the contractor and ask...

i oso dunno

this one is not my lobang. is hubby's fren recommended de...

i oso dun want such things to happen... my ideal is to find someone who will oversee everything. but hubby doesnt want it that way so wat can i say?

actually they never say cannot take back the hardcopy. when i asked the lady, my hubby interrupted saying how can take the quotations 8| and the lady never say anything

i asked hubby to find out from his fren if they had the quotation only after signing or wat..

but i cant wait for the answer liaoz... hubby do tings very drag one..

am thinking either i contact his fren myself or i call up the contractor and ask...

hmm okok.. mai stress ahh.. maybe you can be extra careful on this ba.. :)

1st time i hear got ppl dont want to see quotations one..

arbo you call up the contractor yourself to get the quotation.. having a quotation is really much easier.. so many quotations posted here.. can just compare around.. :)

his quotations doesnt has much measurement stated....

he quoted them in lump sum.

meaning for flooring tiles this amt for the entire house and never state how many ft etc etc...

i oso tinking of calling them but i'm afraid i might offend them like this. coz they quite traditional in thinking and certain modern style handling might not be feasible for them

his quotations doesnt has much measurement stated....

he quoted them in lump sum.

meaning for flooring tiles this amt for the entire house and never state how many ft etc etc...

i oso tinking of calling them but i'm afraid i might offend them like this. coz they quite traditional in thinking and certain modern style handling might not be feasible for them

i feel that you should not be afraid lor.. you are the customer.. have not sign.. work have not start, you scare them. i believe that should not be the way.. those you point out are hidden information.. you are already uncomfortable. renovations is a major thing... costs dont just stop there.. sure got some additional stuffs along the way. you got to think carefully.

had talked over with hubby yesterday

he ask me to call the contractors and ask for it as well as the revised price...

tink i'll just do that..

at least both of us on same frequency... he doesnt know anything abt reno mah... so i told him yesterday and he took note. i even forward my fren's quotation for him to see.

tink i'll give them a call now...