Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Wah lao.. Really like threatening sia.. Maybe you can write in to The Newpaper after the event.. KNS leh.. Then if that is the case, just take it lar.. They are just trying to scare you off.. Don't be scared.. Stay firm... Who offered you the above? GCW ar? KNS leh.. Only 500 off bill.. Not enough.. Ask for more.. lol.. i'm waiting for the boss to call me. coz honestly i've been very happy with the services rendered and the professionalism of how they have conducted themselves.. till now at least. My coordinator offered me the rates. Har??? $500 off TOTAL bill they also got the cheek to offer you ar?!? If say $500 off PER TABLE more like it man....imagine the amt of distress caused.... lol.. i really dun know how much the date is worth to me.. really need their help to price for me my wedding date. lol.. Ya lor.. Really not alot leh.. They think our uncle P is carrot head ar... ha ha ha.. insignificant.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hello. i am back.. was busy just now.. $500 very little lor.. uncle P.. is like $16.67 OFF PER TABLE!!! and pls.. free flow beer.. this offer is everywhere lor.. how much can 300 ppl drink? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 I just called my friend to relate uncle p's incident She said that the hotel actually told her that there will be a si mi worldwide art thing on her date, will be v messy....my friend didn't sign with them in the end....y they keep on discouraging ppl from booking banquet with them one ar?? Siao one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 lol.. i'm waiting for the boss to call me. coz honestly i've been very happy with the services rendered and the professionalism of how they have conducted themselves.. till now at least. My coordinator offered me the rates. lol.. i really dun know how much the date is worth to me.. really need their help to price for me my wedding date. lol.. ha ha ha.. insignificant.. you are too nice liao lor.. i dont see you to be so nice when barginning your bridal package leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hello. i am back.. was busy just now.. $500 very little lor.. uncle P.. is like $16.67 OFF PER TABLE!!! and pls.. free flow beer.. this offer is everywhere lor.. how much can 300 ppl drink? Ya lor.. Even MM offered me 30 bucks off per table leh.. My beer also free flow.. I just called my friend to relate uncle p's incident She said that the hotel actually told her that there will be a si mi worldwide art thing on her date, will be v messy....my friend didn't sign with them in the end....y they keep on discouraging ppl from booking banquet with them one ar?? Siao one... Maybe that simi event is bringing in not only $$ for GCW, but also some reputation thingy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hello. i am back.. was busy just now.. $500 very little lor.. uncle P.. is like $16.67 OFF PER TABLE!!! and pls.. free flow beer.. this offer is everywhere lor.. how much can 300 ppl drink? U are back har? I said I'm busy but how come u seem busier than me?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 I just called my friend to relate uncle p's incident She said that the hotel actually told her that there will be a si mi worldwide art thing on her date, will be v messy....my friend didn't sign with them in the end....y they keep on discouraging ppl from booking banquet with them one ar?? Siao one... wah seh.. that hotel very busy hor.. got many events. your friend made a good choice.. lets all go sg brides and spam abit.. scare off the potiential customers.. U are back har? I said I'm busy but how come u seem busier than me?!? of coz.. i am always busier than you... kat believes me busy than believing you.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Ya lor.. Even MM offered me 30 bucks off per table leh.. My beer also free flow.. Maybe that simi event is bringing in not only $$ for GCW, but also some reputation thingy? Then they are losing alot of potential other businesses that way.....they are turning away banquet business of 30K just to cater for the event...and imagine word of mouth from unhappy customers....reputation is also gone this way... wah seh.. that hotel very busy hor.. got many events. your friend made a good choice.. lets all go sg brides and spam abit.. scare off the potiential customers.. of coz.. i am always busier than you... kat believes me busy than believing you.. Hmphh!! I was really also bz just now Now very free.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 wah seh.. that hotel very busy hor.. got many events. your friend made a good choice.. lets all go sg brides and spam abit.. scare off the potiential customers.. of coz.. i am always busier than you... kat believes me busy than believing you.. But no doubt the hotel got very nice ballroom.. I can understand why P insisted on wanting it.. If I did not see MM ballroom, I will have taken GWC too... And ya, I believed you are really buzi... At least more than Air.. Then they are losing alot of potential other businesses that way.....they are turning away banquet business of 30K just to cater for the event...and imagine word of mouth from unhappy customers....reputation is also gone this way... Hmphh!! I was really also bz just now Now very free.... No need pretend pretend.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 But no doubt the hotel got very nice ballroom.. I can understand why P insisted on wanting it.. If I did not see MM ballroom, I will have taken GWC too... And ya, I believed you are really buzi... At least more than Air.. No need pretend pretend.. :bleah: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 But no doubt the hotel got very nice ballroom.. I can understand why P insisted on wanting it.. If I did not see MM ballroom, I will have taken GWC too... And ya, I believed you are really buzi... At least more than Air.. No need pretend pretend.. hmm other that nice ballroom and price attractive.. what else?? i find that place quite inaccessible. i myself is actually more attracted to grand shanghai, also at GWC. xie xie ni... :bleah: The Great Pretender... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hmm other that nice ballroom and price attractive.. what else?? i find that place quite inaccessible. i myself is actually more attracted to grand shanghai, also at GWC. xie xie ni... The Great Pretender... :bleah: Sian....I wana teng chu liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 :bleah: Sian....I wana teng chu liao.... go lor.. no one stopping.. pack your bag and leave now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hello. i am back.. was busy just now.. $500 very little lor.. uncle P.. is like $16.67 OFF PER TABLE!!! and pls.. free flow beer.. this offer is everywhere lor.. how much can 300 ppl drink? exactly. sigh.. you are too nice liao lor.. i dont see you to be so nice when barginning your bridal package leh.. shhhh... But no doubt the hotel got very nice ballroom.. I can understand why P insisted on wanting it.. If I did not see MM ballroom, I will have taken GWC too... lol... alot of other places my wife dun want.. intercon was on top of the list with Shang but our tables alittle too little for Shang and intercon was pricey.. even more than Shang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Har??? $500 off TOTAL bill they also got the cheek to offer you ar?!? If say $500 off PER TABLE more like it man....imagine the amt of distress caused.... $500 off total bill is like ikan bilis so small nia... :blea: ask for $5k off total bill see if they will give anot on top of that, ask for additional free nite stay at the bridal suite But no doubt the hotel got very nice ballroom.. I can understand why P insisted on wanting it.. If I did not see MM ballroom, I will have taken GWC too... And ya, I believed you are really buzi... At least more than Air.. No need pretend pretend.. grand ballroom is nice... and the garden behind the stage is nice. but i dun really fancy it coz i feel that it took the attention away from the new couple MM's ballroom is nice!! i was oso attracted to it!! if not for the price and minimum tables, i would have taken it... coz we wanted an average size dinner... even if we had taken the MM's ballroom, i'm sure my MIL is able to fill up all the tables with her frens and relatives Share this post Link to post Share on other sites