Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 You are just too nice.. If they ganna customers like my boy, they are in deep s h i t... Small things ok leh.. But marriage leh.. Cannot play play... But come to think about it, do you have other hotels in mind? I mean, just in case, really cannot cham siong.. hmm...i also think uncle p too kind-hearted... uncle p, how did your wife react to such news?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hmm...i also think uncle p too kind-hearted... uncle p, how did your wife react to such news?? Maybe he is too sweet liao, intend to keep it under wraps.. He just wanna settle himself and save his wife worries free? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Maybe he is too sweet liao, intend to keep it under wraps.. He just wanna settle himself and save his wife worries free? That would be so sweet.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 That would be so sweet.. Ya lor.. Very leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 normally contracts only state in the event of force majeure, then they will cancel your booking and refund your deposit....Tourism board does not constitute force majeure Uncle p, update us on your development... contract states that they can cancel the event under 1) the hotel subsequent to the signing of the Contract has reason to believe the booking might prejudice the reputation of the hotel. 2) the hotel receives evidence of any adverse alteration in the clients financial situation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 contract states that they can cancel the event under 1) the hotel subsequent to the signing of the Contract has reason to believe the booking might prejudice the reputation of the hotel. 2) the hotel receives evidence of any adverse alteration in the clients financial situation. Ermm.. I think for your case, it doesn't really applies right? How can your wedding affects the reputation of the hotel? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Hey, i tot sales line ppl are not pushovers ones?? you sounds like being defeated. lol. not defeated. just tired. You are just too nice.. If they ganna customers like my boy, they are in deep s h i t... Small things ok leh.. But marriage leh.. Cannot play play... But come to think about it, do you have other hotels in mind? I mean, just in case, really cannot cham siong.. lol.. yeah.. i'm trying to solve this amicably. but then if they push my hand then i also no choice... i don't want to hold in other hotels.. i just want the hotel and my date. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 (edited) contract states that they can cancel the event under 1) the hotel subsequent to the signing of the Contract has reason to believe the booking might prejudice the reputation of the hotel. 2) the hotel receives evidence of any adverse alteration in the clients financial situation. SO I guess the 1st one's more relevant in your case? And so they are telling ppl that by asking customers to adjust their WEDDING dates to suit THEIR schedule is considered justified?? then if they really block the date for STB, then when STB signed the contract and clause (1) is stated in their contract, does "booking might prejudice the reputation of the hotel" since they CANCELLED your wedding to make way for STB's event?? Absurd man.... So how do they define REPUTATION in their case?? Edited May 14, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 lol. not defeated. just tired. lol.. yeah.. i'm trying to solve this amicably. but then if they push my hand then i also no choice... i don't want to hold in other hotels.. i just want the hotel and my date. Same as me previously.. When MM called me to change ballroom, I was so upset.. But lucky they agreed to stick to the initial agreement.. And service was really excellent.. But we did stressed that without the ballroom, we won't even turn to them for the dinner.. We told them frankly if the ballroom is not valid, we will go back to GCW instead.. They surely won't want to lose business.. Don't be tired... Jiayou.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 hmm...i also think uncle p too kind-hearted... uncle p, how did your wife react to such news?? my wife **** pissed. SO I guess the 1st one's more relevant in your case? And so they are telling ppl that by asking customers to adjust their WEDDING dates to suit THEIR schedule is considered justified?? then if they really block the date for STB, then when STB signed the contract and clause (1) is stated in their contract, does "booking might prejudice the reputation of the hotel" since they CANCELLED your wedding to make way for STB's event?? Absurd man.... So how do they define REPUTATION in their case?? lol.. it seems like thats really the case now.. just spoke to them and they say if i stay on the same date, the day itself will have alot of securities checks and will inconvenience my guests. i feel so blackmailed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 my wife **** pissed. lol.. it seems like thats really the case now.. just spoke to them and they say if i stay on the same date, the day itself will have alot of securities checks and will inconvenience my guests. i feel so blackmailed. Relax relax...stay firm on your decision Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 They surely won't want to lose business.. Don't be tired... Jiayou.. how does unlimited beer / saturday wedding and a 500buck discount of the total bill sound? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 my wife **** pissed. lol.. it seems like thats really the case now.. just spoke to them and they say if i stay on the same date, the day itself will have alot of securities checks and will inconvenience my guests. i feel so blackmailed. how does unlimited beer / saturday wedding and a 500buck discount of the total bill sound? Wah lao.. Really like threatening sia.. Maybe you can write in to The Newpaper after the event.. KNS leh.. Then if that is the case, just take it lar.. They are just trying to scare you off.. Don't be scared.. Stay firm... Who offered you the above? GCW ar? KNS leh.. Only 500 off bill.. Not enough.. Ask for more.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Wah lao.. Really like threatening sia.. Maybe you can write in to The Newpaper after the event.. KNS leh.. Then if that is the case, just take it lar.. They are just trying to scare you off.. Don't be scared.. Stay firm... Who offered you the above? GCW ar? KNS leh.. Only 500 off bill.. Not enough.. Ask for more.. Har??? $500 off TOTAL bill they also got the cheek to offer you ar?!? If say $500 off PER TABLE more like it man....imagine the amt of distress caused.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Har??? $500 off TOTAL bill they also got the cheek to offer you ar?!? If say $500 off PER TABLE more like it man....imagine the amt of distress caused.... Ya lor.. Really not alot leh.. They think our uncle P is carrot head ar... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites