katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 I got problem.. my hotel banquet called me say want me to change my wedding day. How come??What happened? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 I got problem.. my hotel banquet called me say want me to change my wedding day. Har? how can like that one?? U kidding us or what?? 1st time heard of such thing leh! If it's real i think you need to @#$^& them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 hmm....u've got a point....有远见, very good.... Abit difficult to think of name like that....hw's "moneyplant production"?? Heng heng name.... Ang moh countries got money plant one or not?!?!? got money plant. .but dunno if they are called money plant in ang moh countries... how abt iMoney production?? Har? how can like that one?? U kidding us or what?? 1st time heard of such thing leh! If it's real i think you need to @#$^& them... ya lor.. i agree with Air.. wedding date where can anyhow change.. is specially pick one leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 (edited) got money plant. .but dunno if they are called money plant in ang moh countries... how abt iMoney production?? ya lor.. i agree with Air.. wedding date where can anyhow change.. is specially pick one leh.. hm...good one...i prefer IloveMONEY production But for your case, i think Luipaitan production suits you better Uncle P, u shd ask them back...if you are getting married then suddenly hotel calls you to ask you to change your date, what will you do?? Shoot them back...mai keh ki....ridiculous sia.. Edited May 13, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 hm...good one...i prefer IloveMONEY production But for your case, i think Luipaitan production suits you better Uncle P, u shd ask them back...if you are getting married then suddenly hotel calls you to ask you to change your date, what will you do?? Shoot them back...mai keh ki....ridiculous sia.. oie!! ya lor, uncle P, if is me is sure shoot back.. make sure that my money si bei pai tan for them.. argh! i suddenly got running nose again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 oie!! ya lor, uncle P, if is me is sure shoot back.. make sure that my money si bei pai tan for them.. argh! i suddenly got running nose again.. ehh y u got runny nose?? hotel wana change uncle p's date, not your date, you no need to cry lah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 ehh y u got runny nose?? hotel wana change uncle p's date, not your date, you no need to cry lah! dunno lah.. i say i got sensitive nose what... got to run.. going to meet up with my hotel coordinator.. lui pai tan again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 dunno lah.. i say i got sensitive nose what... got to run.. going to meet up with my hotel coordinator.. lui pai tan again.. Sigh...go go....shou xia liu qing to them hor! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 history like world war 2... china history... huh?? how come?? you paid deposit liao right?? how can they suka suka call you and say change your wedding day?? boh pian leh. they say got other events doing so want me to reschedule Har? how can like that one?? U kidding us or what?? 1st time heard of such thing leh! If it's real i think you need to @#$^& them... i also dunno leh.. but its fustrating .. 15 Feb so nice.. 1 day after valentines day wor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 boh pian leh. they say got other events doing so want me to reschedule i also dunno leh.. but its fustrating .. 15 Feb so nice.. 1 day after valentines day wor.. Huh?? But how can like that??! U mean your wedding is not as impt as other events meh?? Some more you chope the date first leh...how can they ask you to reschedule?!?! Ehh dun give in leh....it's da mn ridiculous.... Wedding date how can suka suka change one ??? Siao ar they all?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Uncle P, u shd ask them back...if you are getting married then suddenly hotel calls you to ask you to change your date, what will you do?? Shoot them back...mai keh ki....ridiculous sia.. Sigh.. I also thin so but how.. what if they refund me money nia.. then i need to find another hotel.. jialat leh. Huh?? But how can like that??! U mean your wedding is not as impt as other events meh?? Some more you chope the date first leh...how can they ask you to reschedule?!?! Ehh dun give in leh....it's da mn ridiculous.... Wedding date how can suka suka change one ??? Siao ar they all?!?! Tourism board important anot? lol.. i told them to give me options lor.. sigh.. anyway they say charge me same price but shift me to saturday one and 1/2 month later.. but then.. its like no meaning lor.. i don't fancy saturday wedding dinner also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Sigh.. I also thin so but how.. what if they refund me money nia.. then i need to find another hotel.. jialat leh. Tourism board important anot? lol.. i told them to give me options lor.. sigh.. anyway they say charge me same price but shift me to saturday one and 1/2 month later.. but then.. its like no meaning lor.. i don't fancy saturday wedding dinner also.. wah lau eh....tourism board so what? ppl still need to get married what.... very jia lat leh the hotel....what kind of service is that??! When's your wedding date?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 (edited) wah lau eh....tourism board so what? ppl still need to get married what.... very jia lat leh the hotel....what kind of service is that??! When's your wedding date?? 15-2-2009 Edited May 13, 2008 by Phantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 (edited) Phantom.. i feel you should make your stand.. tourism board is not your biz.. wedding is a once lifetime thingy.. they should be customer oriented.. not suka suka push away a wedding event. be firm to them.. at the same time.. check for alternatives in other hotels as backup. threaten to cancel the wedding to take back the deposit.. if ask for compensation... tell them 15 Feb 09 is a auspicious date for both of you. dont give way to them. just came back from oriental hotel.. i never make my coordinator suffer.. instead he pampered us by giving us a treat in The Melt cafe.. so nice of him... i feel my wedding in his safe hands... Edited May 13, 2008 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 Phantom.. i feel you should make your stand.. tourism board is not your biz.. wedding is a once lifetime thingy.. they should be customer oriented.. not suka suka push away a wedding event. be firm to them.. at the same time.. check for alternatives in other hotels as backup. threaten to cancel the wedding to take back the deposit.. if ask for compensation... tell them 15 Feb 09 is a auspicious date for both of you. dont give way to them. just came back from oriental hotel.. i never make my coordinator suffer.. instead he pampered us by giving us a treat in The Melt cafe.. so nice of him... i feel my wedding in his safe hands... Ya agree with xinyi...tourism board so what?? Don't tell me everytime there's some big shot coming to ask to host event at the hotel, the hotel will ask its customers to shift their date meh?? They think wedding date is anyhow anyhow can say shift means shift one meh!?!? Where is their business integrity?? I can't believe this.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites