xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 Good morning!!! yesterday after discussing with hubby, decided to forfeit te $300 and not go ahead with the custom made wardrobe reason being: 1) cannot find the company listing in yellowpages 2) quite a lot of doubts on the company 3) hubby thinks dat if the company is bent on "eating" us, no matter how, we will be at disadvantage... he thot i like it that's why paid the deposit. and i thot he likes it dat's why allow him to pay the deposit... too much assumptions made!! auntie kat rich rich leh me only $300 nia already cry heaven cry he ll liaoz... Both of you like to make assumptions. $300.... your deposit huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 Both of you like to make assumptions. $300.... your deposit huh? ya loh dat's wat i told hubby. no more assumptions made!! Luckily this time is only $300... yup. the lady boss said the deposit shd be 50% of the full amt instead of $300. Luckily the lady who served us is a part timer and she's really blur... else we will be losing much more... see? even before anything is done already want to collect 50% deposit from us liaoz... how to feel safe to let them do... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 ya loh dat's wat i told hubby. no more assumptions made!! Luckily this time is only $300... yup. the lady boss said the deposit shd be 50% of the full amt instead of $300. Luckily the lady who served us is a part timer and she's really blur... else we will be losing much more... see? even before anything is done already want to collect 50% deposit from us liaoz... how to feel safe to let them do... But heng you pull a stop-lost decision.. if not.. haven do anything money gone.. WTF~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 But heng you pull a stop-lost decision.. if not.. haven do anything money gone.. WTF~ ya... served as a lesson for us... good and bad lah good is at least we know wat to do next time bad is the lost of $300.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 Good morning!!! yesterday after discussing with hubby, decided to forfeit te $300 and not go ahead with the custom made wardrobe reason being: 1) cannot find the company listing in yellowpages 2) quite a lot of doubts on the company 3) hubby thinks dat if the company is bent on "eating" us, no matter how, we will be at disadvantage... he thot i like it that's why paid the deposit. and i thot he likes it dat's why allow him to pay the deposit... too much assumptions made!! auntie kat rich rich leh me only $300 nia already cry heaven cry he ll liaoz... Ok lar.. Since u alr decide not to let them do it, then forget about it and the $$ lar.. That's life.. Nit that I am rich.. We went onboard for the purpose to gamble mah.. Gamble got win got lose.. How to control? We also set our limit.. 500 and that's it.. Won't go anything beyond that.. Mentally prepared liao.. So, nothing to cry over.. Unless we went with only 200 and ended up losing 500, then different lar.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 ya loh dat's wat i told hubby. no more assumptions made!! Luckily this time is only $300... yup. the lady boss said the deposit shd be 50% of the full amt instead of $300. Luckily the lady who served us is a part timer and she's really blur... else we will be losing much more... see? even before anything is done already want to collect 50% deposit from us liaoz... how to feel safe to let them do... Morning! Hm...ya fifi, i think it's a good decision to forfeit the $300 since there are so many unanswered questions abt the company....think of it as a blessing in disguise...better than ending up facing so much trouble.... Sorry, can side-track abit? Fifi, that time you went Mayang Sari resort good or not? Ex ma? They got sports channel in the room?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 Morning! Hm...ya fifi, i think it's a good decision to forfeit the $300 since there are so many unanswered questions abt the company....think of it as a blessing in disguise...better than ending up facing so much trouble.... Sorry, can side-track abit? Fifi, that time you went Mayang Sari resort good or not? Ex ma? They got sports channel in the room?? i tink the resort is not bad. not very expensive. slightly more than nirwana resort hotel but at least u gotta stay in chalet style... u can see some of the photos here: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2327...mp;id=736379498 sports channel i'm not sure... but can watch soccer loh... if u want, can contact susan of holidaybagus go to www.holidaybagus.com and look for susan's email address. i just recommended her to my fren also!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 i tink the resort is not bad. not very expensive. slightly more than nirwana resort hotel but at least u gotta stay in chalet style... u can see some of the photos here: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2327...mp;id=736379498 sports channel i'm not sure... but can watch soccer loh... if u want, can contact susan of holidaybagus go to www.holidaybagus.com and look for susan's email address. i just recommended her to my fren also!! orrh! Gum sia! will check out the photos tonight! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 orrh! Gum sia! will check out the photos tonight! you going there for short trip?? Ok lar.. Since u alr decide not to let them do it, then forget about it and the $$ lar.. That's life.. Nit that I am rich.. We went onboard for the purpose to gamble mah.. Gamble got win got lose.. How to control? We also set our limit.. 500 and that's it.. Won't go anything beyond that.. Mentally prepared liao.. So, nothing to cry over.. Unless we went with only 200 and ended up losing 500, then different lar.. how is your US trip coming along? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 you going there for short trip?? how is your US trip coming along? ya lor my friends wana go there watch euro cup.... zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 ya lor my friends wana go there watch euro cup.... zz hmm why must go there watch? got diff?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 hmm why must go there watch? got diff?? They just wana find excuse to run out of sg to chill and nua.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 you going there for short trip?? how is your US trip coming along? Like that lor.. Not really exactly excited about it anymore.. I am just worried that the agency will tell us last minute that they don't have enough headcount for the trip.. Keeping my fingers crossed.. ya lor my friends wana go there watch euro cup.... zz Go US to watch soccer? Siao bo? I am ok lar.. But my boy will kill me.. He is not into soccer.. Anyway, go so far to watch soccer is a waste of time leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 Like that lor.. Not really exactly excited about it anymore.. I am just worried that the agency will tell us last minute that they don't have enough headcount for the trip.. Keeping my fingers crossed.. Go US to watch soccer? Siao bo? I am ok lar.. But my boy will kill me.. He is not into soccer.. Anyway, go so far to watch soccer is a waste of time leh... Auntie, I talking abt going to BATAM to watch soccer lah.... Don't have to worry abt headcount, i think travels to US now very hot...sure got more than enough headcount to go one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 Auntie, I talking abt going to BATAM to watch soccer lah.... Don't have to worry abt headcount, i think travels to US now very hot...sure got more than enough headcount to go one... Orh.. Sorry.. Guess I am not very awake.. Paiseh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites