Phantom

Housewarming Invite

How to quit? Then I eat bread everyday? 8|8|

1 rich aunty is already beri power liao.. No need compare lar.. I also got friends give little little.. Only a few give more than the market rate.. His and my relatives all gave quite abit.. That's why we positive so much..

haha.. ya lor.. :P

for me, 2/3 of the guests belongs to my hubby side.. seems quite messy.. yesterday had dinner with the family.. my SIL is doing the guest planning. sounds messy, some guests attendance still not confrim. heng they are settling it.. i start to wonder is my wedding or her wedding..

we paid $300 deposit only

but the exchange of furniture if we dun want the wardrobe has to be equivalent to the total amt which is $1670

the Terms and conditions sucks!!

stating that they're only liable within 24 hrs of delivery. after dat is none of their biz!! and that any defects caused by delivery, they're not responsible for it! we werent told of such T&C!!

Kat- we only ordered a wardrobe from them coz theirs looks good. yup i know we can get the contractor to do the same but hubby likes it. if not for the negative comments, and though it is more expensive, i'm ok. just dat now got stupid T&C and negative comments makes me afraid to proceed further! who knows they might add on to the cost and everything to our disadvantage!

i see... i tot what major thing happen. i tot you paid alot.. $300 still ok.. dont be too upset..

major thing havent happen yet... maybe i'm too paranoid... but i really dun wish later on need to pay more or alot of headaches... :(

$300 is ok. i'm more upset with hubby's attitude...

initially the SA keeps telling us to sign and when we asked her how much is the deposit, she said dunno but ask us to sign first! this is somethin i feel very fishy!! so i told her to go and confirm the deposit amt before we sign

How to quit? Then I eat bread everyday? 8|8|

1 rich aunty is already beri power liao.. No need compare lar.. I also got friends give little little.. Only a few give more than the market rate.. His and my relatives all gave quite abit.. That's why we positive so much..

Dun say liao...it's like bua salt onto my wound :~ :~ :~

major thing havent happen yet... maybe i'm too paranoid... but i really dun wish later on need to pay more or alot of headaches... :(

$300 is ok. i'm more upset with hubby's attitude...

initially the SA keeps telling us to sign and when we asked her how much is the deposit, she said dunno but ask us to sign first! this is somethin i feel very fishy!! so i told her to go and confirm the deposit amt before we sign

Spend more time to do research ba. Try not to sign anything on the spot or at road show.

After service is real impt. like my wardrobe sliding door.. had some problems on the tracking. told my comtractor and he quickly send someone down to fix it. not major problem. and his worker teach me how to fix the problem next time when such things happen again.

my contractor nv get any deposit from me when the renovation work commerce. i only paid him when 100% complete... he say no hurry to pay him.. although is alittle costly, but i feel is worth. :good:

logging off liaoz... :(

hey dont upset leh..

rem i mention abt the CS incident? Sat went down to my BS.. my coordinator show me the 2 CS, actually only material same.. the flowers on the CS is different. I can be 100% sure that my CS is wore by the malay couple. Then my sis said sure alot of ppl wear before.. tell me not to be pickly. I browse through the CS collection, still like the one. lui pai tan.. :P

my sis is another one.. choose bridesmaid dress.. initially picked 2 dresses.. one for day, one for nite... my package only FOC 1 dress, 2nd one need to pay $50... then 2 hrs after we left my BS, my sis said the 2nd piece she dont want liao. :bangwall::bangwall: the 2nd dress she pick quite glam. i told her.. if she do full makeup and hairdo.. she is the bride liao..

lui pai tan.. :bangwall:

Edited by xinyi_reiko

rem i mention abt the CS incident? Sat went down to my BS.. my coordinator show me the 2 CS, actually only material same.. the flowers on the CS is different. I can be 100% sure that my CS is wore by the malay couple. Then my sis said sure alot of ppl wear before.. tell me not to be pickly. I browse through the CS collection, still like the one. lui pai tan.. :P

my sis is another one.. choose bridesmaid dress.. initially picked 2 dresses.. one for day, one for nite... my package only FOC 1 dress, 2nd one need to pay $50... then 2 hrs after we left my BS, my sis said the 2nd piece she dont want liao. :bangwall::bangwall: the 2nd dress she pick quite glam. i told her.. if she do full makeup and hairdo.. she is the bride liao..

lui pai tan.. :bangwall:

Sigh...lui pai tan family....:bangwall:

Ehh ya you dun be too picky lah...no point choosing a "brand new" CS just because of boey song factor...chances are you pick a "new" one now, along the way sure someone else would hv worn it already...

Actually my tea dress was worn by other ppl before, how do I know? Cos the measurement totally out when I went for my fitting....was a bit upset...but since it's teadress nia, i just close both eyes lor...as long as they altered to my measurements can liao....

Sigh...lui pai tan family....:bangwall:

Ehh ya you dun be too picky lah...no point choosing a "brand new" CS just because of boey song factor...chances are you pick a "new" one now, along the way sure someone else would hv worn it already...

Actually my tea dress was worn by other ppl before, how do I know? Cos the measurement totally out when I went for my fitting....was a bit upset...but since it's teadress nia, i just close both eyes lor...as long as they altered to my measurements can liao....

:rofl:

i already let it pass liao.. dont have time to think abt it also.. now counting down liao.. at the same time need to settle quite a no. of small small stuffs.. :bangwall::bangwall:

:rofl:

i already let it pass liao.. dont have time to think abt it also.. now counting down liao.. at the same time need to settle quite a no. of small small stuffs.. :bangwall::bangwall:

Excited or not? :notti:

When's your actual date? your customary and banquet on same day?

Excited or not? :notti:

When's your actual date? your customary and banquet on same day?

Hmm so far ok lah.... :P

AD is 12 jun.. all in a day..

now my hubby starts to gan jiong abt his guests list liao.. :rolleyes:

btw, what time you go down see guest at recep? 7.15pm? 7.30pm?

Edited by xinyi_reiko

Hmm so far ok lah.... :P

AD is 12 jun.. all in a day..

now my hubby starts to gan jiong abt his guests list liao.. :rolleyes:

See! Women are always more KS...they gan jiong very early one....then when nearer to the date, the guys then start to gan jiong....you shd be happy...y u roll your eyes??!? Unroll back!!

that is what i trying to say! lol.. he yesterday still hurry me lor.. to give him my guest list on my side. i quickly draft up for him in 10 mins (i always keep the list updated), angbao list also..

dun want to roll back lah.. later dizzy.. cannot work.. :horse:

that is what i trying to say! lol.. he yesterday still hurry me lor.. to give him my guest list on my side. i quickly draft up for him in 10 mins (i always keep the list updated), angbao list also..

dun want to roll back lah.. later dizzy.. cannot work.. :horse:

U got how many tables now liao? All full? How's your RSVPs coming along?

yesterday i went through the list.. my hubby said add 1 more table.. meaning 31 tables + 2 reserves..

i dont know my hubby side how liao.. can feel that relatives side is pretty messy.. his colleagues and friends more or less settled.. my side.. colleagues and friends should be more or less ok ba... will be giving out the invites this week..

i kinda worry my dad's side.. asked him whether he inform the ppl he is inviting.. he say some inform liao some not yet.. :bangwall:

now i trying to put all expectation as low as possible.. later suka suka this dont come that dont come.. :bangwall:

yesterday i went through the list.. my hubby said add 1 more table.. meaning 31 tables + 2 reserves..

i dont know my hubby side how liao.. can feel that relatives side is pretty messy.. his colleagues and friends more or less settled.. my side.. colleagues and friends should be more or less ok ba... will be giving out the invites this week..

i kinda worry my dad's side.. asked him whether he inform the ppl he is inviting.. he say some inform liao some not yet.. :bangwall:

now i trying to put all expectation as low as possible.. later suka suka this dont come that dont come.. :bangwall:

Sure got ppl last min didn't turn up one....me also, on the day of banquet, a few of my friends sms-ed me they not coming....but cannot let it affect your mood lor...i was abit sian when i saw their sms-es but not worth it to spoil your evening....u must be prepared for this lor....i got one friend lagi best....i emailed her for address to send her the invite, then she replied me and added i'll definitely be there to see the beautiful bride and groom!

Then end up, she didn't turn up....not an sms nor an email later to clarify...just vanish into thin air....also don't know what happened to her....i don't wana bother with this kinda ppl...:rolleyes: