katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 this i agree with xinyi...at least we dun give monthly anniversary gift of few hundreds of dollars! correction! only Air and xinyi rich... me stay HDB one hor... i just checked out my gst credit yesterday! i got $500! .... Starting is ma chiam honeymoon mah.. I think, a few months down the road, he won't even remember our anniversary liao!!You staying in EA right? Still can get 500 bucks ar? chey, i also got stay in HDB flat what.. haiz.. dont rub salt on wound leh.. :~my colleague hor, want to snatch leave day from me.. ask me to apply another day. she very smart lor.. always onleave on monday.. for almost 1 mth she onleave every monday.. We all stay in HDB now.. So, no more saying I am rich ar.. How come she got so much leave one? Your company gives more than 14 days a year? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 every monday take leave?? go where? moonlighting isit? she say need to rest.. duhz.. among the whole team, she took the most leave..How come she got so much leave one? Your company gives more than 14 days a year? executive staffs 18 days leave.. too much leave dunno where to use.. somemore sure cannot finish and will carry forward.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 every monday take leave?? go where? moonlighting isit? Can meh? I thought most employment contract states that moonlighting is not allowed? Indeed you are rich leh.. few hundred = small money.. my ring $2k nia.. cannot compare with yours lahh.. You know that is not what I meant... The price of the ring is not important... It's how much he sayangs you after you guys got married... she say need to rest.. duhz.. among the whole team, she took the most leave..executive staffs 18 days leave.. too much leave dunno where to use.. somemore sure cannot finish and will carry forward..Wah.. but then if your boss approves her leave, you also got nothing to say... But since she is so bad, then you take leave on Friday, take MC on Monday... Power leh.. Since you also have 18 days, you seldom hear you take leave ar? And I think, not much companies gives so much leave to their employees leh.. So lucky sia... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 (edited) Can meh? I thought most employment contract states that moonlighting is not allowed? You know that is not what I meant... The price of the ring is not important... It's how much he sayangs you after you guys got married... Wah.. but then if your boss approves her leave, you also got nothing to say... But since she is so bad, then you take leave on Friday, take MC on Monday... Power leh.. Since you also have 18 days, you seldom hear you take leave ar? And I think, not much companies gives so much leave to their employees leh.. So lucky sia... sorry ah.. i abit sua ku.. what does moonlighting means??i think i need to go jump mrt again.. huh? 18 days alot? i thought is normal? junior staffs got 14 days.. then executive staffs 18 days.. manager level 21 days.. my previous companies all like this leh.. hmm.. i seldom take.. i joined this company in dec.. only took 1/2 day so far.. i usually take leave to when i got things to do.. i seldom take leave to just nua at home.. going to ultised my 3 days marriage leave.. Edited April 17, 2008 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 :~ Indeed you are rich leh.. few hundred = small money.. my ring $2k nia.. cannot compare with yours lahh..mine even lesser than $2k :~ i go bang wall liaoz.. .... Starting is ma chiam honeymoon mah.. I think, a few months down the road, he won't even remember our anniversary liao!!You staying in EA right? Still can get 500 bucks ar? We all stay in HDB now.. So, no more saying I am rich ar.. How come she got so much leave one? Your company gives more than 14 days a year? ya... my parents' place... dunno leh... u oso staying in EA mah and ur own place some more! she say need to rest.. duhz.. among the whole team, she took the most leave..executive staffs 18 days leave.. too much leave dunno where to use.. somemore sure cannot finish and will carry forward..u all dun need to rest only she needs to rest?? Can meh? I thought most employment contract states that moonlighting is not allowed? You know that is not what I meant... The price of the ring is not important... It's how much he sayangs you after you guys got married... Wah.. but then if your boss approves her leave, you also got nothing to say... But since she is so bad, then you take leave on Friday, take MC on Monday... Power leh.. Since you also have 18 days, you seldom hear you take leave ar? And I think, not much companies gives so much leave to their employees leh.. So lucky sia... not everybody adheres to the employment contract mah...like wat they always say in SAF. do watever u want but dun get caught! my company oso giving 18 days leave per yri've accumulated 36 days last yr! so expected to encash all 36 days when i leave 2 weeks later! sorry ah.. i abit sua ku.. what does moonlighting means??i think i need to go jump mrt again.. :~huh? 18 days alot? i thought is normal? junior staffs got 14 days.. then executive staffs 18 days.. manager level 21 days.. my previous companies all like this leh.. hmm.. i seldom take.. i joined this company in dec.. only took 1/2 day so far.. i usually take leave to when i got things to do.. i seldom take leave to just nua at home.. going to ultised my 3 days leave..my previous company only gives 14 days leaveafter there for 2 years then become 15 dayslast time i very jialatz... poor in leave and poor in wealth coz leave all used for my examinationsnow i rich in leave but poor in wealth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 u all dun need to rest only she needs to rest?? not everybody adheres to the employment contract mah...like wat they always say in SAF. do watever u want but dun get caught! my company oso giving 18 days leave per yri've accumulated 36 days last yr! so expected to encash all 36 days when i leave 2 weeks later! my previous company only gives 14 days leaveafter there for 2 years then become 15 dayslast time i very jialatz... poor in leave and poor in wealth coz leave all used for my examinationsnow i rich in leave but poor in wealth rest of us just take leave when needed, as in got things to do or go on holiday.i think i know what you mean liao.. only govt is strict in moonlighting.. actually alot of ppl is doing moonlighting lor.. just that they dont say.. Pte companies usually close 1 eye, as long as is not the same industry. 36 days leh.. encash liao can use that money to do a WIW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 rest of us just take leave when needed, as in got things to do or go on holiday.i think i know what you mean liao.. only govt is strict in moonlighting.. actually alot of ppl is doing moonlighting lor.. just that they dont say.. Pte companies usually close 1 eye, as long as is not the same industry. 36 days leh.. encash liao can use that money to do a WIW WIW?? i want to do oso no use coz my new place no extra space to do dat!! i very practical one... prefer a normal wardrobe... the encashed money can save it first and wait till i got biz trip then go there and spend! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 Wah.. but then if your boss approves her leave, you also got nothing to say... But since she is so bad, then you take leave on Friday, take MC on Monday... I told her i already booked appt for that day.. i going to apply the leave later.. i think will also apply my marriage leave together.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 just apply lah... then see if ur boss approve anot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 sorry ah.. i abit sua ku.. what does moonlighting means??i think i need to go jump mrt again.. :~huh? 18 days alot? i thought is normal? junior staffs got 14 days.. then executive staffs 18 days.. manager level 21 days.. my previous companies all like this leh.. hmm.. i seldom take.. i joined this company in dec.. only took 1/2 day so far.. i usually take leave to when i got things to do.. i seldom take leave to just nua at home.. going to ultised my 3 days marriage leave..Means having another job outside..Issit? All the companies I am in only gives 14 days... But my marriage leave is 5 days, then got extra 5 days for exam leave.. 16 days only after 2 years.. mine even lesser than $2k :~ i go bang wall liaoz.. ya... my parents' place... dunno leh... u oso staying in EA mah and ur own place some more! u all dun need to rest only she needs to rest?? not everybody adheres to the employment contract mah...like wat they always say in SAF. do watever u want but dun get caught! my company oso giving 18 days leave per yri've accumulated 36 days last yr! so expected to encash all 36 days when i leave 2 weeks later! my previous company only gives 14 days leaveafter there for 2 years then become 15 dayslast time i very jialatz... poor in leave and poor in wealth coz leave all used for my examinationsnow i rich in leave but poor in wealth I nearly got the EA near your place back then... But ended up choosing my current home instead.. Btw, where is Air ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 WIW?? i want to do oso no use coz my new place no extra space to do dat!! i very practical one... prefer a normal wardrobe... the encashed money can save it first and wait till i got biz trip then go there and spend! Hack wall lor.. i actually very impressed how my previous owner did their semi-WIW. they built the wardrobe in another room. then just remove 2 doors and rebuilt another one. not only combines 2 rooms, and also save the cost of hacking the walls. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 dun wanna hack... anyway, heard from the neighbours that there's a beam that obstructs the WIW too...i wanna reserve a room for my fifi one leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 Means having another job outside..Issit? All the companies I am in only gives 14 days... But my marriage leave is 5 days, then got extra 5 days for exam leave.. 16 days only after 2 years.. I nearly got the EA near your place back then... But ended up choosing my current home instead.. Btw, where is Air ar? Reporting in! Aiyah today rain, i reached office at 9.17 ah....hate rainy days! Everywhere jam like siao....Huh? My stone ring only costs 1.6K+ nia leh....some more it's on 50% discount one....I also wan go jump mrt But I got 24days leave leh....so maybe I jump down liao, jump up again.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 Reporting in! Aiyah today rain, i reached office at 9.17 ah....hate rainy days! Everywhere jam like siao....Huh? My stone ring only costs 1.6K+ nia leh....some more it's on 50% discount one....I also wan go jump mrt But I got 24days leave leh....so maybe I jump down liao, jump up again....Wah lao... You are always the latest leh.. Rain or no rain also same... It's my turn to jump train liao.. Mine only 14 days leh.. But if you add in the 5 days exam leave, then it's 19 days lar.. Not so bad lar.. But not enough!Why everyone MIA again? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 Wah lao... You are always the latest leh.. Rain or no rain also same... It's my turn to jump train liao.. Mine only 14 days leh.. But if you add in the 5 days exam leave, then it's 19 days lar.. Not so bad lar.. But not enough!Why everyone MIA again?Maybe.....both of them synchronise watch liao go jump mrt liao???Ehh fifi, xinyi, why you all neber wait for me??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites