Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Excited lar.. In fact, we both very bo chup about the wedding, coz our minds are very very focused on the renovation of our flat nia.. That's why, the guests list, jie-meis and hongbaos were only settled just the very day before our AD... Even my hotel coordinator also buay tahan us.. saying, how come we never arrange anything with her at all.. It's her 1st time seeing young couples so relaxed about their big day..

For our parents, they were really excited about everything.. His mum also rush here and there.. Prepare this prepare that.. My mum also called me everyday to ask about the progress.. :(

My boy got 1 elder and younger brother.. He's the one to get married.. His mum, of course will be very jing zhang lar.. Maybe both your and his parents not 1st timers, that's why not very excited? :P

i am the eldest.. but i dont feel any excitement from them.. feel very sian abt it..:dribble:

i am the eldest.. but i dont feel any excitement from them.. feel very sian abt it..:(

mayb they see u soo ganjiong spider already so try not to appear too excited

in case u become super ganjiong spider!! :P

no lor.. i dont appear to be ganjiong spider to them.. i only appear to be ganjiong spider infront of my hubby. :(:dribble:

Think no need money mah.. :P

btw, ask you all ah.. are your family excited abt the wedding?? seems like i dont feel any excitment from my family. :(

My family and his family all not excited until the very last 2 weeks of our wedding...intially i very cheng sim, see their reaction like very lukewarm and nvr even ask abt progress...I felt a bit sad that no one seems to be interested in our wedding then....i even felt stupid wanting to hold a wedding dinner....i felt very half hearted then....then suddenly, 2 weeks before our wedding, they suddenly very excited, buy this buy that, clean whole house to prepare for that day.....i see liao quite touched...

i think cannot expect those elderly to be as excited as we are lah...and yours now still early....wait till 2 weeks before, u will suddenly see them sprung into action...mai worry :dribble:

i am the eldest.. but i dont feel any excitement from them.. feel very sian abt it..:dribble:

Hmm.. Maybe becoz the date still abit far?

in case u become super ganjiong spider!! :(

Ya lor.. Our parents see us like bo cup.. They gan jiong for us.. Your case, just the opposite.. :P

da mn sianz... gotta start doing serious work again :(

tis morning i asked boss say the information from the proj leader just here... i've no confidence that i can finish it before i go. so do i still proceed? she replied "of course lah"

pengzzz... really squeeze me until dry dry :(

My family and his family all not excited until the very last 2 weeks of our wedding...intially i very cheng sim, see their reaction like very lukewarm and nvr even ask abt progress...I felt a bit sad that no one seems to be interested in our wedding then....i even felt stupid wanting to hold a wedding dinner....i felt very half hearted then....then suddenly, 2 weeks before our wedding, they suddenly very excited, buy this buy that, clean whole house to prepare for that day.....i see liao quite touched...

i think cannot expect those elderly to be as excited as we are lah...and yours now still early....wait till 2 weeks before, u will suddenly see them sprung into action...mai worry :)

haiz.. same here.. very cheng sim now.. i am tired to go keep asking my parents or telling them to do what.. everytime want to confrim my mother on wedding stuffs, she starts to chu pattern. starts to make up her own chinese wedding traditions.. :(:(

da mn sianz... gotta start doing serious work again :(

tis morning i asked boss say the information from the proj leader just here... i've no confidence that i can finish it before i go. so do i still proceed? she replied "of course lah"

pengzzz... really squeeze me until dry dry :~

Aiyo... Then you also LL must do right? Faster get them complete then we can chat more liao mah... :(

haiz.. same here.. very cheng sim now.. i am tired to go keep asking my parents or telling them to do what.. everytime want to confrim my mother on wedding stuffs, she starts to chu pattern. starts to make up her own chinese wedding traditions.. :):bangwall:

Don't feel that ger.. I believe it's just becoz your AD is still some time away.. When the time comes near, maybe they will gan jiong more than you liao.. Don't dwell on it anymore k?

Old people got their own wedding traditions.. It varies.. Like my mum and my boy's mum.. Just need to compromise and come to a final conclusion that is accepted by all... :(

Hmm.. Maybe becoz the date still abit far?

Ya lor.. Our parents see us like bo cup.. They gan jiong for us.. Your case, just the opposite.. :(

but is like around 2 mths away.. i asked my mum to get a nice long dress for my wedding.. she insist no need. just wear a plain corktail dress will do. very upset abt it. is not like i wont pay for it. dress nicely got wrong meh?? :(:)

haiz.. same here.. very cheng sim now.. i am tired to go keep asking my parents or telling them to do what.. everytime want to confrim my mother on wedding stuffs, she starts to chu pattern. starts to make up her own chinese wedding traditions.. :(:(

It's like that one lah...i think every bride goes thru this stage...I also had a huge quarrel with my mum during the wedding preps...so many patterns and excuses until i boey tahan....I duno cried how many times liao....need to see the lighter side of things lor.....that time i also want to give up the whole wedding, then i thought if i give up, all my efforts will be wasted....then next time i look back, i surely will regret not putting up with it till the end....

One word : Lun! :)

but is like around 2 mths away.. i asked my mum to get a nice long dress for my wedding.. she insist no need. just wear a plain corktail dress will do. very upset abt it. is not like i wont pay for it. dress nicely got wrong meh?? :~:(

ehh your situation really is a mirror image of mine...haha...:bangwall:

My MIL went to tailor-made a cheongsum for our wedding...my mum insists on not wanting to waste money and got herself a cocktail dress for only $30....i told her I am paying but she don't want....but it's fine with me as long as she's comfortable....dun dwell on this lah....you also want your mum to feel comfortable in her outfit right? Even if you paid for it, and she feels uncomfortbale, she won't enjoy your wedding too....

dun worry, this is xiao shi....some things you cannot insist too much, remember, some things can't just go the way you want them to be...:)

Just let go of trivial matters and focus on the big ones instead, otherwise i think you will collapse very soon leh...

it's like dat lah

they oso heart pain ur hard earned money mah

my mum oso says wanna wear the one she wore for my sis

but she hates that dress!!

so i told her she will be the one wearing

i dun wan 2 yrs down the road she grumble abt dat again

then i pulled her go buy cheongsam

she da mn happy sia :(

but is like around 2 mths away.. i asked my mum to get a nice long dress for my wedding.. she insist no need. just wear a plain corktail dress will do. very upset abt it. is not like i wont pay for it. dress nicely got wrong meh?? :bangwall::~

2 months is still some ample time away for a nicely-prepared wedding.. Don't be upset.. Take it easy girl.. Maybe your mum feels bad that you are paying for the dress? Initially, my mum also wanted to forgo something nice.. Coz she felt it's only for a night.. No need to waste the $$... Elders think differently.. But subsequently, I told her my boy's mummy also dressing up.. Then she understand it's respect for the others that she dresses up too..

In the end, she really dressed up to the max, you can check out my photos in my friendster.. Much to my surprise.. :(

It's like that one lah...i think every bride goes thru this stage...I also had a huge quarrel with my mum during the wedding preps...so many patterns and excuses until i boey tahan....I duno cried how many times liao....need to see the lighter side of things lor.....that time i also want to give up the whole wedding, then i thought if i give up, all my efforts will be wasted....then next time i look back, i surely will regret not putting up with it till the end....

One word : Lun! :)

Got so bad meh? Cry ar? That sounds really upsetting.. I only exchanged a few louds words with my mum and chose to ignore her after that.. Let my words drill slowly into her brain.. After that, no problems liao.. But ultimately, things still work lar.. That's the most important.. :(

2 months is still some ample time away for a nicely-prepared wedding.. Don't be upset.. Take it easy girl.. Maybe your mum feels bad that you are paying for the dress? Initially, my mum also wanted to forgo something nice.. Coz she felt it's only for a night.. No need to waste the $$... Elders think differently.. But subsequently, I told her my boy's mummy also dressing up.. Then she understand it's respect for the others that she dresses up too..

In the end, she really dressed up to the max, you can check out my photos in my friendster.. Much to my surprise.. :(

Got so bad meh? Cry ar? That sounds really upsetting.. I only exchanged a few louds words with my mum and chose to ignore her after that.. Let my words drill slowly into her brain.. After that, no problems liao.. But ultimately, things still work lar.. That's the most important.. :(

Ya there was a period which was quite bad for me....cos our wedding is in 2 weeks and my mum kept giving excuses not to write down the guests' names....like that i how to plan seating?? Then i quarrelled with her and ran home...I locked myself in the toilet and cried my heart out....i even tore the wedding schedules i had prepared.....my poor hubby kept threatening to force open the toilet door if i dun let him in :)

But all's well now....I looked back and I had very fond memories of my wedding...that's all it matters :bangwall:

Ya there was a period which was quite bad for me....cos our wedding is in 2 weeks and my mum kept giving excuses not to write down the guests' names....like that i how to plan seating?? Then i quarrelled with her and ran home...I locked myself in the toilet and cried my heart out....i even tore the wedding schedules i had prepared.....my poor hubby kept threatening to force open the toilet door if i dun let him in :)

But all's well now....I looked back and I had very fond memories of my wedding...that's all it matters :bangwall:

Wah.. Sounds really dramatic.. Your hubby sounds so macho leh.. The image of him prying open the toilet door to rescue you is very comical.. :(:(

Ya he kept using a ruler to try to open the lock...quite silly but i think he also quite lost as to what to do at that time too :)