Air 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Off Topic abit.. i dont understand why banks keep calling up and ask ppl to sign up personal accident plan, some more said is exclusive to CC holders..Hmm......I didn't receive such calls leh....all calls I got from banks are telling me they got attractive rate for funds transfer...the moment she said that, i said i'm not interested immediately....dun waste my time, dun waste her time....Maybe next time u receive such calls, the moment the caller said personal ACCIDENT plan, you just reply, CHOY CHOY! Then put down phone lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 katvolution: anything can be solve. Just how long the time required for the solution to solve it. Dont take it too hard. Be happy and cheerful so day will past easily. GANBATTE!Hello Devilaz, long time never see you liao.. How's life? Thks for your jin yu liang yan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hmm......I didn't receive such calls leh....all calls I got from banks are telling me they got attractive rate for funds transfer...the moment she said that, i said i'm not interested immediately....dun waste my time, dun waste her time....Maybe next time u receive such calls, the moment the caller said personal ACCIDENT plan, you just reply, CHOY CHOY! Then put down phone lor....if is funds transfer thingy.. i just say i no need money now.. but come to think of it.. they poor thing lah.. have to call everyone up.. i told the gal.. if every CC tell me to sign up accident plan.. i need so many for what.. duhz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 if is funds transfer thingy.. i just say i no need money now.. but come to think of it.. they poor thing lah.. have to call everyone up.. i told the gal.. if every CC tell me to sign up accident plan.. i need so many for what.. duhz..Ya they quite poor thing lah...but i guess when they took up such jobs, they must know what to expect le...calling up one million ppl but need only one to say yes, i will take it up is like striking gold....so i'm not nasty to them one...i always say, sorry i'm not interested then bye bye....they usually won't persist....i haven't met one persistent one so far... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i dun wan second hand one... who knows when it will break down er.. but normally they wont call up and say 'accident plan' rightaway. they will ask u got time anot. and if u ask them wat is it regarding, they will go straight into their script and leave u no chance to reject them leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Ya they quite poor thing lah...but i guess when they took up such jobs, they must know what to expect le...calling up one million ppl but need only one to say yes, i will take it up is like striking gold....so i'm not nasty to them one...i always say, sorry i'm not interested then bye bye....they usually won't persist....i haven't met one persistent one so far...i suspect those ppl are maybe students, doing part time jobs.. but sometimes i feel is not, because they speak pretty well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i dun wan second hand one... who knows when it will break down er.. but normally they wont call up and say 'accident plan' rightaway. they will ask u got time anot. and if u ask them wat is it regarding, they will go straight into their script and leave u no chance to reject them leh...But older models of phone are most durable than newer ones....cos new ones too much functions, tend to break down very often....usually this kind, i will stop them in the midst of the sentence and say i'm not interested.....dun wana waste my time listening to their old grandmother's story...saves their breath also....but some v rude....just hang up right away.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 But older models of phone are most durable than newer ones....cos new ones too much functions, tend to break down very often....usually this kind, i will stop them in the midst of the sentence and say i'm not interested.....dun wana waste my time listening to their old grandmother's story...saves their breath also....but some v rude....just hang up right away....i wan new models without camera keke... coz they tink u oso rude to stop them halfway dat's why they just hang up :Xi will find a 'slot' to stop them. they usually have a script in front of them and just read from the script dat's why they sound so pro me skipping lunch today... d amn full... indigestion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i wan new models without camera keke... coz they tink u oso rude to stop them halfway dat's why they just hang up :Xi will find a 'slot' to stop them. they usually have a script in front of them and just read from the script dat's why they sound so pro me skipping lunch today... d amn full... indigestion Pro meh? Some sound like they are reading off the script leh....feel like telling them, come on, i know u are reading off the script, but can u make it sound more interesting?? U so monotone, u expect ppl to sign up with you ah?? Wait long long!! Of course i nvr say lah....wait they demoralised.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i still got 2 hotel stay vouchers stuck with me...din know it is transferrable else i will sell to Air when she goes HK anyone interested? u can choose either Novotel / Grand mercure in singapore. and for overseas, u can choose any hotels dat is under accor branding... expires in April... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hello Devilaz, long time never see you liao.. How's life? Thks for your jin yu liang yan.. ok lor.... busy as usual.... keke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i still got 2 hotel stay vouchers stuck with me...din know it is transferrable else i will sell to Air when she goes HK anyone interested? u can choose either Novotel / Grand mercure in singapore. and for overseas, u can choose any hotels dat is under accor branding... expires in April... you use it lah.. since you say you want to go holidaying.. HK got excuse not to go huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 you use it lah.. since you say you want to go holidaying.. HK got excuse not to go huh?i have 2 mah. both cannot use back to back. so i can sell off one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i have 2 mah. both cannot use back to back. so i can sell off one Ohh i see... sell online lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Ohh i see... sell online lor.. selling now loh coz i just gotta know it is fully transferrable... haiz... tummy ache... still indigestion even though i only had a packet of milk since morning till now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites